FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[ROM][FC09][BML][MTD] The People's ROM v2.22 with fixed 15 toggle mod 1/4/13

31,105 posts
Thanks Meter: 31,043
 
By KennyG123, RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod on 8th April 2012, 03:14 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th April 2012, 05:55 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Heh...I couldn't get it to 3 finger into cwm...but I must have just been doing something silly...got into cwm and am good now.... I will try a clean install after the big Easter lunch.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA
Last edited by Cluefree; 8th April 2012 at 06:06 PM.
 
 
8th April 2012, 05:56 PM |#22  
CASHVILLEBOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nashville
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cluefree

No...but I may have done something really goofy....does the zip need to be on /sdcard? I had it a couple of directories deep....does that matter? I certified my md5 was good....

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA

No it shouldn't. I came from The Peoples Rom v1 and mine was in a couple different directories also, but I flashed after wiping caches & dalvik caches. It stalled at the Samsung screen for a few mins but I let it sit and it boot up nice as ever! Also are you on bml or mtd?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
8th April 2012, 06:05 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
I'm on BML... And I am moving from sleeper ROM. I suspect I just need to do a clean install first and all will be well... I just had a real small block of free time and I was taking shortcuts...just wanted to get my hands on the purple v2 while I had a chance...Heh

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA
8th April 2012, 06:06 PM |#24  
CrfEpic4g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fayetteville
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Really smooth so far but has locked up twice. Will mess around with it for a bit.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA
8th April 2012, 06:07 PM |#25  
KennyG123's Avatar
OP RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 31,043
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glewis21

How u update to fc09 I'm on EL30

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium

If you are talking about the modem (baseband) the link is in post 1. Otherwise you can flash this over an EL30 ROM.

Sent from my PantechP4100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to KennyG123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2012, 06:08 PM |#26  
Naddict's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 28.2S, 92.1W
Thanks Meter: 13,832
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cluefree

I'm on BML... And I am moving from sleeper ROM. I suspect I just need to do a clean install first and all will be well... I just had a real small block of free time and I was taking shortcuts...just wanted to get my hands on the purple v2 while I had a chance...Heh

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA

Ok...keep us posted!

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
8th April 2012, 06:12 PM |#27  
KennyG123's Avatar
OP RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 31,043
 
Donate to Me
More
Busy morning...just got the new router installed and now have 10Mbs wifi transfers!!!!! Yes! No more 1.5Mbs on that POS recertified Netgear WNR2000. Got me a Linksys E1200 from the greatest store on Earth...Best Buy!
Incidentally that is where you will find me living when the zombie Apocalypse comes.
The Following User Says Thank You to KennyG123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2012, 06:15 PM |#28  
KennyG123's Avatar
OP RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 31,043
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrfEpic4g

Really smooth so far but has locked up twice. Will mess around with it for a bit.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA

With no OC? Did you enable the Sprint Connections Optimizer? My wifi and 4G locked up twice since install trying to manually connect...but that could have been my ****ty router too. I will watch now that my new router is in.
The Following User Says Thank You to KennyG123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2012, 06:18 PM |#29  
TexasLTE's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 4,077
 
Donate to Me
More
OK ... little help here ( I'm sure I'm not the only noob who still doesn't know how to do this ) ... I wanted to get LiveWallpers ( I did DL and I can see it when I go into ES File Explorer , but install fails ) .... can someone explain the procedure for me = THX
8th April 2012, 06:33 PM |#30  
CrfEpic4g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fayetteville
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kennyglass123

With no OC? Did you enable the Sprint Connections Optimizer? My wifi and 4G locked up twice since install trying to manually connect...but that could have been my ****ty router too. I will watch now that my new router is in.

Nah didnt enable it no reason too in my area lol... But i did run v6 script and its amazing now will let you know if it locks up again.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to CrfEpic4g For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2012, 06:46 PM |#31  
KennyG123's Avatar
OP RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 31,043
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TexasEpic4G

OK ... little help here ( I'm sure I'm not the only noob who still doesn't know how to do this ) ... I wanted to get LiveWallpers ( I did DL and I can see it when I go into ES File Explorer , but install fails ) .... can someone explain the procedure for me = THX

The live wallpaper picker is in the addon bloat file. Go through it and delete the junk you don't want before flashing.

Sent from my PantechP4100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to KennyG123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bml, fc09, mtd, rom, the people's bacon, the people's rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes