5,600,292 Members 36,288 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DISCONTINUED] imilka's CyanogenMod 9 v03 [IMM76D/4.0.4]

Tip us?
 
florox
Old
#1441  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bucharest
hi,

i have installed the rom yesterday and it's great for me, but i just realize now that there is no polaris app, and i would like it very much to have it... Can anyone help me with suggestions?

thanks in advance
 
ipguy
Old
#1442  
ipguy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 859
Join Date: May 2007
Default slide to delete ?

any chance there is a way to modify the default option of long pressing to delete an email/sms etc and replacing it with a slide to delete ?

a looooong shot i'm sure !
 
chasmodo
Old
#1443  
chasmodo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37655
Posts: 11,606
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Novi Sad

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ipguy View Post
a looooong shot i'm sure !
I'm also fairly sure.
 
walda
Old
#1444  
walda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 226
Posts: 1,250
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by florox View Post
hi,

i have installed the rom yesterday and it's great for me, but i just realize now that there is no polaris app, and i would like it very much to have it... Can anyone help me with suggestions?

thanks in advance
+1
Greetings, Walter

Actual:
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 [N9005] - Sweet Rom - XPosed, wanam


Developer of: DrainGuard xda - Homepage
 
virgopunk
Old
#1445  
virgopunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 106
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London
Hi all, I've been running CM9 v2 (LP6) all weekend now and I'm very glad I worked up teh courage to take the plunge. Everything's working brilliantly so far (except the two issues I'm about to relate).

I do have a couple of annoying things that I'm not sure are actual bugs or just the way I've config'ed
1) sometimes my app drawer doesn't display all my apps. It'll often just show one page out of three with blank screens for the other two. I have come out and go back in again for it to work properly.
2) Screen rotation sometimes locks itself into landscape mode. I have auto-rotate 0 and 270 set in system and Apex behaviour set to Auto (tried default but get the same problem).
Anyone have any issues like this?

One other question; I keep seeing shots of the Barometer in Sensors but I can only ever see Gyroscope in mine. Does the International Note have the Barometer?

I'll keep reading the thread and posting if I find anything else worth of Note (ha, no pun intended).

Cheers.
The Following User Says Thank You to virgopunk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
poope
Old
#1446  
poope's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 213
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Utrecht

 
DONATE TO ME
Sometimes i have an app missing from the homescreen drawer aswell.
Also getting low volume when skyping.
Otherwise An excellent rom!

Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA
 
dawabz94
Old
#1447  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 474
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: France

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by florox View Post
hi,

i have installed the rom yesterday and it's great for me, but i just realize now that there is no polaris app, and i would like it very much to have it... Can anyone help me with suggestions?

thanks in advance
I'm not a BiG office user but Kingsoft Office seems to be a valid FREE alternative
-------------
* LG G2 - D802 | Stock NON rooted KitKat
* Galaxy Note 8 - N5120 | Stock rooted XXCMH2 (XXBMD9 modem) | Stock recovery | Stock Kernel
* Nexus 7 / 3G (2012) | Stock NON rooted KitKat
* Nexus 7 / 3G (2013) | Stock NON rooted KitKat
* Xperia Z Ultra C6833 | Stock NON rooted KitKat
* SFR/Unlimited YouTube (Voice+Data)
* SFR (Data only)

-------------
The Following User Says Thank You to dawabz94 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dawabz94
Old
(Last edited by dawabz94; 16th April 2012 at 11:16 AM.)
#1448  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 474
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: France

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi all,

just reporting here,

flashed v2 over a well working v1 but went into troubles

lost gapps and gmail account settings

had that issue that once phone is 100% charged it goes off (did not have that one before)

Don't know why things got messed up like that

So had to do the whole thing again (rooted GB, ICS-REPACK, v2+gapps)

Some games do not work anymore (modern combat 3, Heist, for example) but that's something I can live without

Now it's all fine; I think I'll stick to this one for a while,

Donation soon there, imilka

-- Edit --

Donation #3U019464PN997201C

Thanks for this work imilka, makes my GNote what I wanted it to be !
-------------
* LG G2 - D802 | Stock NON rooted KitKat
* Galaxy Note 8 - N5120 | Stock rooted XXCMH2 (XXBMD9 modem) | Stock recovery | Stock Kernel
* Nexus 7 / 3G (2012) | Stock NON rooted KitKat
* Nexus 7 / 3G (2013) | Stock NON rooted KitKat
* Xperia Z Ultra C6833 | Stock NON rooted KitKat
* SFR/Unlimited YouTube (Voice+Data)
* SFR (Data only)

-------------
 
hamma
Old
#1449  
hamma's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 443
Posts: 1,526
Join Date: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by dawabz94 View Post
Hi all,

...

flashed v2 over a well working v1 but went into troubles

lost gapps and gmail account settings
...
Thatīs normal.
A Thanks a day, keeps the doctor away.
 
benthian89
Old
(Last edited by benthian89; 16th April 2012 at 11:20 AM.)
#1450  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 386
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dawabz94 View Post
Hi all,

just reporting here,

flashed v2 over a well working v1 but went into troubles

lost gapps and gmail account settings

had that issue that once phone is 100% charged it goes off (did not have that one before)

Don't know why thing got messed up like that

So had to do the whole thing again (rooted GB, ICS-REPACK, v2+gapps)

Some games do not work anymore (modern combat 3, Heist, for example) but that's something I can live without

Now it's all fine; I think I'll stick to this one for a while,

Donation soon there, imilka

When you flashed v2 over v1, you forgot to flash gapps after that.. Pls don bang against the wall

And MC3 works fine here

Sent from my GT-N7000

Tags
cyanogenmod 9, endorsed by chasmodo, ics cm9 note
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes