FORUMS

Two New Moto X and New Moto G – Specs & Details

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

[DISCONTINUED] imilka's CyanogenMod 9 v03 [IMM76D/4.0.4]

1,570 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,587
 
By imilka, Retired Recognized Developer on 8th April 2012, 11:02 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th April 2012, 08:03 AM |#1441  
Junior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
hi,

i have installed the rom yesterday and it's great for me, but i just realize now that there is no polaris app, and i would like it very much to have it... Can anyone help me with suggestions?

thanks in advance
 
 
16th April 2012, 08:17 AM |#1442  
ipguy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
slide to delete ?
any chance there is a way to modify the default option of long pressing to delete an email/sms etc and replacing it with a slide to delete ?

a looooong shot i'm sure !
16th April 2012, 08:43 AM |#1443  
chasmodo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Novi Sad
Thanks Meter: 41,226
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ipguy

a looooong shot i'm sure !

I'm also fairly sure.
16th April 2012, 08:44 AM |#1444  
walda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 243
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by florox

hi,

i have installed the rom yesterday and it's great for me, but i just realize now that there is no polaris app, and i would like it very much to have it... Can anyone help me with suggestions?

thanks in advance

+1
16th April 2012, 09:02 AM |#1445  
virgopunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Hi all, I've been running CM9 v2 (LP6) all weekend now and I'm very glad I worked up teh courage to take the plunge. Everything's working brilliantly so far (except the two issues I'm about to relate).

I do have a couple of annoying things that I'm not sure are actual bugs or just the way I've config'ed
1) sometimes my app drawer doesn't display all my apps. It'll often just show one page out of three with blank screens for the other two. I have come out and go back in again for it to work properly.
2) Screen rotation sometimes locks itself into landscape mode. I have auto-rotate 0 and 270 set in system and Apex behaviour set to Auto (tried default but get the same problem).
Anyone have any issues like this?

One other question; I keep seeing shots of the Barometer in Sensors but I can only ever see Gyroscope in mine. Does the International Note have the Barometer?

I'll keep reading the thread and posting if I find anything else worth of Note (ha, no pun intended).

Cheers.
The Following User Says Thank You to virgopunk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 09:40 AM |#1446  
poope's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 49
 
Donate to Me
More
Sometimes i have an app missing from the homescreen drawer aswell.
Also getting low volume when skyping.
Otherwise An excellent rom!

Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA
16th April 2012, 09:52 AM |#1447  
Senior Member
Flag France
Thanks Meter: 91
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by florox

hi,

i have installed the rom yesterday and it's great for me, but i just realize now that there is no polaris app, and i would like it very much to have it... Can anyone help me with suggestions?

thanks in advance

I'm not a BiG office user but Kingsoft Office seems to be a valid FREE alternative
The Following User Says Thank You to dawabz94 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 11:09 AM |#1448  
Senior Member
Flag France
Thanks Meter: 91
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi all,

just reporting here,

flashed v2 over a well working v1 but went into troubles

lost gapps and gmail account settings

had that issue that once phone is 100% charged it goes off (did not have that one before)

Don't know why things got messed up like that

So had to do the whole thing again (rooted GB, ICS-REPACK, v2+gapps)

Some games do not work anymore (modern combat 3, Heist, for example) but that's something I can live without

Now it's all fine; I think I'll stick to this one for a while,

Donation soon there, imilka

-- Edit --

Donation #3U019464PN997201C

Thanks for this work imilka, makes my GNote what I wanted it to be !
Last edited by dawabz94; 16th April 2012 at 11:16 AM.
16th April 2012, 11:15 AM |#1449  
hamma's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 584
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dawabz94

Hi all,

...

flashed v2 over a well working v1 but went into troubles

lost gapps and gmail account settings
...

Thatīs normal.
16th April 2012, 11:16 AM |#1450  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dawabz94

Hi all,

just reporting here,

flashed v2 over a well working v1 but went into troubles

lost gapps and gmail account settings

had that issue that once phone is 100% charged it goes off (did not have that one before)

Don't know why thing got messed up like that

So had to do the whole thing again (rooted GB, ICS-REPACK, v2+gapps)

Some games do not work anymore (modern combat 3, Heist, for example) but that's something I can live without

Now it's all fine; I think I'll stick to this one for a while,

Donation soon there, imilka


When you flashed v2 over v1, you forgot to flash gapps after that.. Pls don bang against the wall

And MC3 works fine here

Sent from my GT-N7000
Last edited by benthian89; 16th April 2012 at 11:20 AM.
16th April 2012, 11:20 AM |#1451  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan

Just out of curiosity, i went back to phone UI (320 DPI). It's way easier to operate the device itself, but MY GOD it looks stupid There's just so much wasted space that i think i'll puke.

And it looks like something from Toys R Us. Tablet UI, i'm coming back baby!

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 3 Beta-1

Lol, true 320 is stupid big. I been using 280 dpi and it perfect for my bad eye sight.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cyanogenmod 9, endorsed by chasmodo, ics cm9 note
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes