Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,777 Members 41,736 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DISCONTINUED] imilka's CyanogenMod 9 v03 [IMM76D/4.0.4]

Tip us?
 
LordManhattan
Old
#421  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 5,657
Posts: 15,002
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kepler-34b
Lol, didn't notice this until now, but the SMS bug is gone. Hurray!

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-6
 
sudisk
Old
#422  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 303
Posts: 759
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Paris
The SMS bug is gone as soon as your message center is set correctly.
 
LoTableT
Old
#423  
LoTableT's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 100
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: La Spezia
There is a way for change quick buttons in the statusbar in tablet mode like the option in Euphoria Control?
 
torqu3e
Old
(Last edited by torqu3e; 10th April 2012 at 04:00 PM.) Reason: Added the exits in the code.
#424  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 49
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Bay area.
Haven't been able to read the whole thread, the rom runs awesome, and I ran into only one tiny issue that my dice player does not want to pick up /mnt/emmc as it does not go to the / (root).

The quickest and easiest fix for this is, get into terminal emulator (I am assuming you are properly rooted which will be the case to run this rom in any case).

These are the commands that you need to run...

Code:
$ su
# mount --bind /mnt/emmc /sdcard/external_sd
# exit
$ exit

---Noob special---

The "$" and "#" symbols only denote the prompt and are not to be typed, exits are for a clean exit out of the terminal emulator, hitting back a bunch of times should also create similar results.

---/Noob special---

That's it, you will find your sd card listed under external_sd under the sdcard which can be used by any app, this will need to be run every time you reboot.

If someone is particularly lazy or not too techie, I can write a script and give it to you guys though there is nothing fancy in it.

--Tj
The Following User Says Thank You to torqu3e For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
notegalaxy
Old
(Last edited by notegalaxy; 10th April 2012 at 04:18 PM.)
#425  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 456
Join Date: Dec 2011
Rom is fantastic. Thank you. Came from GB and installed as told. One thing. There's something wrong with some fonts showing as different fonts. In opera for example. Can someone tell me how to rectify? Looks like the fonts needed aren't installed

Edit.. fixed it. Downloaded Droid sans fonts and copied to system/fonts directory. Reboot and all is well

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2
 
Techimplant
Old
#426  
Techimplant's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 282
Posts: 770
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Delhi
Default Problem with tablet mode

I just downloaded the rom and booted it..It was fine and then I downloaded gapps n tablet mode enabler..but when I booted after installing these the set up wizard started..then when I touch the android sign to continue it says "Unfortunately the setup wizard has stopped"..I have tried reinstalling gapps n tablet mode enabler but nothing..its the same..
Please help me out..
 
antiguangenius
Old
#427  
antiguangenius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 197
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Bronx

 
DONATE TO ME
Battery dont charge when using the phone from pc USB..... it struggles to charge or goes down.....

camera doesnt let you save/record to external sd......
-
Device: LG G3 Black (D851)
Memory: 32GB Internal / 64GB MicroSD
ROM: SkyDragon
Network: T-Mobile LTE

LG HBS-750
Gear 2


Previous Devices:
Nexus 5 Black (D820) (Sold)
Note 3 N900T (Sold)
Note 3 N900A (Sold)
S4 SGH-i337 (Gave GF)
Note 2 SGH-i317 (Sold)
S3 GT-I9300 (Sold)
Note GT-N7000 (Sold)
S2 GT-I9100 (Sold)


-=Mini Guides=-
- Galaxy Note N7000 ICS to GB
- Galaxy Note N7000 Factory Firmware Restore
- Galaxy Note N7000 Brick/Incorrect Rom Fix
- Repartition Galaxy Note
 
mahboob2t
Old
#428  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 112
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Carbondale
Quote:
Originally Posted by Techimplant View Post
I just downloaded the rom and booted it..It was fine and then I downloaded gapps n tablet mode enabler..but when I booted after installing these the set up wizard started..then when I touch the android sign to continue it says "Unfortunately the setup wizard has stopped"..I have tried reinstalling gapps n tablet mode enabler but nothing..its the same..
Please help me out..
sys and cac. wipe
 
Techimplant
Old
#429  
Techimplant's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 282
Posts: 770
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahboob2t View Post
sys and cac. wipe
Still the same
 
imilka
Old
#430  
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 5,587
Posts: 1,570
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Moscow

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Techimplant View Post
Still the same
Download latest gapps, reflash ROM, reflash gapps, wipe data/dalvik.
imilka's HD2 builds summary - http://imilka.eu
Follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/imilkaaa

The Following User Says Thank You to imilka For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
cyanogenmod 9, endorsed by chasmodo, ics cm9 note
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes