FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[DISCONTINUED] imilka's CyanogenMod 9 v03 [IMM76D/4.0.4]

1,570 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,587
 
By imilka, Retired Recognized Developer on 8th April 2012, 11:02 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
10th April 2012, 03:43 PM |#421  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,683
 
More
Lol, didn't notice this until now, but the SMS bug is gone. Hurray!

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-6
 
 
10th April 2012, 03:45 PM |#422  
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 305
 
More
The SMS bug is gone as soon as your message center is set correctly.
10th April 2012, 03:57 PM |#423  
LoTableT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag La Spezia
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
There is a way for change quick buttons in the statusbar in tablet mode like the option in Euphoria Control?
10th April 2012, 03:57 PM |#424  
Member
Flag Bay area.
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Haven't been able to read the whole thread, the rom runs awesome, and I ran into only one tiny issue that my dice player does not want to pick up /mnt/emmc as it does not go to the / (root).

The quickest and easiest fix for this is, get into terminal emulator (I am assuming you are properly rooted which will be the case to run this rom in any case).

These are the commands that you need to run...

Code:
$ su
# mount --bind /mnt/emmc /sdcard/external_sd
# exit
$ exit

---Noob special---

The "$" and "#" symbols only denote the prompt and are not to be typed, exits are for a clean exit out of the terminal emulator, hitting back a bunch of times should also create similar results.

---/Noob special---

That's it, you will find your sd card listed under external_sd under the sdcard which can be used by any app, this will need to be run every time you reboot.

If someone is particularly lazy or not too techie, I can write a script and give it to you guys though there is nothing fancy in it.

--Tj
Last edited by torqu3e; 10th April 2012 at 04:00 PM. Reason: Added the exits in the code.
The Following User Says Thank You to torqu3e For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2012, 04:12 PM |#425  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 126
 
More
Rom is fantastic. Thank you. Came from GB and installed as told. One thing. There's something wrong with some fonts showing as different fonts. In opera for example. Can someone tell me how to rectify? Looks like the fonts needed aren't installed

Edit.. fixed it. Downloaded Droid sans fonts and copied to system/fonts directory. Reboot and all is well

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by notegalaxy; 10th April 2012 at 04:18 PM.
10th April 2012, 04:24 PM |#426  
Techimplant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Problem with tablet mode
I just downloaded the rom and booted it..It was fine and then I downloaded gapps n tablet mode enabler..but when I booted after installing these the set up wizard started..then when I touch the android sign to continue it says "Unfortunately the setup wizard has stopped"..I have tried reinstalling gapps n tablet mode enabler but nothing..its the same..
Please help me out..
10th April 2012, 04:27 PM |#427  
antiguangenius's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bronx
Thanks Meter: 96
 
Donate to Me
More
Battery dont charge when using the phone from pc USB..... it struggles to charge or goes down.....

camera doesnt let you save/record to external sd......
10th April 2012, 04:32 PM |#428  
Senior Member
Flag Jeddah
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Techimplant

I just downloaded the rom and booted it..It was fine and then I downloaded gapps n tablet mode enabler..but when I booted after installing these the set up wizard started..then when I touch the android sign to continue it says "Unfortunately the setup wizard has stopped"..I have tried reinstalling gapps n tablet mode enabler but nothing..its the same..
Please help me out..

sys and cac. wipe
10th April 2012, 04:36 PM |#429  
Techimplant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahboob2t

sys and cac. wipe

Still the same
10th April 2012, 04:38 PM |#430  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 5,587
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Techimplant

Still the same

Download latest gapps, reflash ROM, reflash gapps, wipe data/dalvik.
The Following User Says Thank You to imilka For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2012, 04:41 PM |#431  
Techimplant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by imilka

Download latest gapps, reflash ROM, reflash gapps, wipe data/dalvik.

Do u have a link for latest gapps?..Thanks..

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cyanogenmod 9, endorsed by chasmodo, ics cm9 note
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes