FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM] Sky Ics UCLC4 BASE (4.2)A-9 ...4/18/12.. [The Real Thing]TRANSP LOCKSCREEN

3,644 posts
Thanks Meter: 12,768
 
By seanzscreams, Retired Recognized Developer on 9th April 2012, 09:45 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th April 2012, 03:39 PM |#21  
tomtommy306's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Round Rock TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 360
 
More
Great to have you back Sean! Followed your videos and photos of the tour. Good Stuff...
 
 
9th April 2012, 03:39 PM |#22  
3inst3in's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdmusicman72

Does this rom have the infamous "shutdown/reboot freeze" that plagues all ICS roms? That's been my biggest issue with all the ICS builds I've flashed in recent days..Just looking for a keeper here as I'm sure many of us are. I've tried just about every "fix", as I'm equally sure many of us have, to try to remedy this issue, to no avail..LoL
And thanks for your hard work brother..It is greatly appreciated

Doesn't seem to have the shutdown/reboot issues. I'm gonna run this ROM for a few days and I'll report back.
9th April 2012, 03:42 PM |#23  
iandr0idos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Carmichael
Thanks Meter: 232
 
Donate to Me
More
You're back!
Awesome!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA
9th April 2012, 04:18 PM |#24  
Member
Flag Madison, WI
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Great to see you back!!! I have been waiting for you to get started... if you need anything to be beta-tested throw it my way and I will be happy to be a part of your venture...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
9th April 2012, 04:32 PM |#25  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Trying to sign in to Market for the first time and when i click 'existing', it takes me to WIFI (which i currently do not have access to)

Is this happening to anybody else?

EDIT - not connected to 4G...hmm..ill have to figure this out

EDIT 2 - working!
Last edited by GT Eye; 9th April 2012 at 04:35 PM.
9th April 2012, 04:33 PM |#26  
doodman's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Glad to see you're back! I was secretly hoping you would develop a "Sky ICS" bc I LOVED your Sky Ice Cream GB ROM mainly bc of the exceptional >30 hour battery life and the good looks.

I will try this out in a week or two once you have your updates finalized as I am looking to flash maybe once more before I just wait for a final AOSP/MIUI rom to be completed.
9th April 2012, 04:44 PM |#27  
Sam MF Jackson's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Durham, NC
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Glad your back! Was wondering when you were going to make something for ICS. Was starting to miss my blue theme from your previous ROM.
9th April 2012, 04:49 PM |#28  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Holy crap, Widget Locker works!

(it doesnt work with any of the other ICS roms, to my knowledge)
9th April 2012, 04:56 PM |#29  
wutang69's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Nice! Btw OP looks like a nice poem because everything is short and centered Lol
9th April 2012, 05:13 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Anyone figure out a way to force hspa+ instead of lte, dammed throttleing thing was fixed by flipping to phone apn, then forcing hsdpa+, I know the changing bands was mostly a modem and locked RAT but didn't know if you knew of another way.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk
9th April 2012, 05:14 PM |#31  
hcyplr29's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sin City
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GT Eye

Trying to sign in to Market for the first time and when i click 'existing', it takes me to WIFI (which i currently do not have access to)

Is this happening to anybody else?

EDIT - not connected to 4G...hmm..ill have to figure this out

EDIT 2 - working!


First of all welcome back Sean. Anyways, I had the same issue and noticed I have a Cingular 410 APN. I'm on ATT pta. Anyway to have this changed or do I need to input the APN for data? Also my phone froze on first boot, pulled battery rebooted then immediately had shutdown freeze. I'll try to reflash and see what happens. And yes, I followed your instructions to a T. I'll update my findings.

Update: OK, I reflashed per your instructions from the beginning, I also flashed the ICSradio again before rebooting. All is good. I'm on ATT pta, and my shutdown doesn't hang. Must have been a bad flash or maybe the second flash stuck. Looking forward to your work on this, I've run all your ROMS and appreciate your work.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-09-09-08-06.jpg
Views:	800
Size:	9.7 KB
ID:	992646  
Last edited by hcyplr29; 9th April 2012 at 05:39 PM. Reason: update

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes