Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,619 Members 52,099 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP][DEV] Update me [ROM MAKER] - 2.0.3 - PUSH NOTIFICATION - (updated 2012-09-13)

Tip us?
 
varun.chitre15
Old
(Last edited by varun.chitre15; 18th April 2012 at 04:48 AM.)
#131  
varun.chitre15's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 9126
Posts: 2,774
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sangli

 
DONATE TO ME
Yep I can get it by decompiling the apk but want to know exact coding or at least a outline.
I will try the 'hit and run' game and will make it possible if someone gives some guidelines.

Edit: I think I found a way, will post the 'How to' if I succeed

Sent from my Micromax_A70 using Tapatalk 2
Official CyanogenMod Maintainer



 
acquariusoft
Old
#132  
acquariusoft's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 392
Posts: 789
Join Date: May 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
yes but why integrate?
You can launch it easy with you config with the code in first page, and not lose to ability to update the app from market.
You need to update the rom for make update of app available.

If i can do some modification for integration but leave program installed tell me

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk 2
 
cdesai
Old
#133  
cdesai's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3988
Posts: 2,276
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: IN YOUR HEAD

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by acquariusoft View Post
yes but why integrate?
You can launch it easy with you config with the code in first page, and not lose to ability to update the app from market.
You need to update the rom for make update of app available.

If i can do some modification for integration but leave program installed tell me

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk 2
I wasn't telling to integrate the whole app in Settings, just making it launch your app by a new intent.

Was talking about using the same code, but in the Settings App.
CyanogenMod Maintainer | SGT7 | TeamBBQ

 
BBQLinux - An Arch based Linux distribution for Android developers
Website: http://www.bbqlinux.org | Downloads: [url]http://sourceforge.net/projects/bbqlinux/files//url]
IRC: #bbqlinux on freenode
 
acquariusoft
Old
#134  
acquariusoft's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 392
Posts: 789
Join Date: May 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
sorry but not for now

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk 2
 
xxsashixx
Old
#135  
xxsashixx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 322
Join Date: Jun 2010
Theres nothing like this for ICS eh?
Current Devices:
Nokia Lumia 1020

Retired Devices:
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (N900W8)
Nexus 7 2012 (grouper)
HTC One (M7)
Samsung Galaxy S3 (d2att)
Nexus One (passion)
Xperia X10 (es209ra)
Quench (zeppelin)

 
acquariusoft
Old
#136  
acquariusoft's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 392
Posts: 789
Join Date: May 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxsashixx View Post
Theres nothing like this for ICS eh?
i don't understand, this app is also for ics!!!!

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk 2
 
xxsashixx
Old
#137  
xxsashixx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 322
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by acquariusoft View Post
i don't understand, this app is also for ics!!!!

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk 2
It seems to FC when I open it
Current Devices:
Nokia Lumia 1020

Retired Devices:
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (N900W8)
Nexus 7 2012 (grouper)
HTC One (M7)
Samsung Galaxy S3 (d2att)
Nexus One (passion)
Xperia X10 (es209ra)
Quench (zeppelin)

 
acquariusoft
Old
#138  
acquariusoft's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 392
Posts: 789
Join Date: May 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxsashixx View Post
It seems to FC when I open it
Are you on a compatible rom?
 
varun.chitre15
Old
#139  
varun.chitre15's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 9126
Posts: 2,774
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sangli

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxsashixx View Post
It seems to FC when I open it
Post the log of force close
It will help aquarisoft to debug it
Official CyanogenMod Maintainer



 
acquariusoft
Old
#140  
acquariusoft's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 392
Posts: 789
Join Date: May 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by varun.chitre15 View Post
Post the log of force close
It will help aquarisoft to debug it
yes, of course

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes