FORUMS

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Sprint Reacts To Jab From T-Mobile

America’s cellular network space has always been a battle of the big four: Verizon, AT&T, … more

[KERNEL] Siyah - JELLYBEAN - ICS [v4.3.3] "One kernel to rule them all!"

16,247 posts
Thanks Meter: 43,424
 
By ktoonsez, Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor on 10th April 2012, 03:39 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th April 2012, 06:29 AM |#471  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktoonsez

You could certainly try it, build.prop is supposed to be the secondary param setting mechanism. Just not sure if build.prop is allowed to set those kind of params. Give it a go and let me know.

will do
 
 
12th April 2012, 06:30 AM |#472  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
i dont see kernel options anywhere
12th April 2012, 06:44 AM |#473  
Member
San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fcb1

i dont see kernel options anywhere

you get kernel options after flashing siyah. so i'm guessing if you're having problems you'll just have to run kernel cleaner and follow steps again
The Following User Says Thank You to jcab. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2012, 06:44 AM |#474  
Senior Member
Flag OKC
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fcb1

i dont see kernel options anywhere

This has been answered three times for you already??





Quote:
Originally Posted by Phatboyj420

under kernal specific options main screen of CWM recovery menu at bottom







Quote:
Originally Posted by shoestar

Reboot into recovery - kernel options - reset extweak - reboot







Quote:
Originally Posted by prince_niceguy

kernel options in recovery menu.

12th April 2012, 06:56 AM |#475  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moustro

This has been answered three times for you already??

just saying, i didnt know i had to be on siyah kernel to see the option. The instructions say all the wiping first the do the kernel options wipe, THEN install.
12th April 2012, 06:56 AM |#476  
ktoonsez's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Tempe
Thanks Meter: 43,424
 
Donate to Me
More
..........
12th April 2012, 07:30 AM |#477  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktoonsez

You could certainly try it, build.prop is supposed to be the secondary param setting mechanism. Just not sure if build.prop is allowed to set those kind of params. Give it a go and let me know.

"No slow bath with my hot rub" you are right once again
12th April 2012, 07:34 AM |#478  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by projekt1

Quote:
Originally Posted by treyvaporizer

Wifi seems broken. Its detecting networks but not connecting to them

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium

This...

For all of you with wifi problems, are you running Task's AOKP?

Once I switched from ShoStockv2 to test AOKP, I also started having this issue. Connects then quickly disconnects.

I found that only some routers have this (specifically dual band routers). The router's did not have trouble connecting to on a different rom.

Just wanted to verify that you guys were on AOKP. I don't think it's the kernel's fault.
12th April 2012, 07:39 AM |#479  
Member
San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lamperouge2

For all of you with wifi problems, are you running Task's AOKP?

Once I switched from ShoStockv2 to test AOKP, I also started having this issue. Connects then quickly disconnects.

I found that only some routers have this (specifically dual band routers). The router's did not have trouble connecting to on a different rom.

Just wanted to verify that you guys were on AOKP. I don't think it's the kernel's fault.

I'm running aokp and have an apple airport extreme and had to set it to 2.4ghz only and somehow it worked. I was having the same problem you have.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2
12th April 2012, 08:09 AM |#480  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcab.

I'm running aokp and have an apple airport extreme and had to set it to 2.4ghz only and somehow it worked. I was having the same problem you have.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2

Yeah. It's not an issue with Siyah's awesome kernel
Last edited by crewxp; 12th April 2012 at 08:16 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
i tagged dis bitch, siyah i777, siyah kernel, so smooth i almost came, stable
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes