FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[ROM][5.1.2012] >>> Phiremod Fusion 2.1.1 <<< [Android 2.3.7]

583 posts
Thanks Meter: 459
 
By phiredrop, Senior Member on 10th April 2012, 06:45 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
11th April 2012, 06:26 PM |#21  
phiredrop's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 459
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nabeel10

Thanks. And why not incorporate this kernel in your rom?

Sent from my Vibrant

It's on my list for next release
The Following User Says Thank You to phiredrop For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
11th April 2012, 07:07 PM |#22  
Ryandroid86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Is this SD partitioned? I'm not a fan of that. If I was I'd be on 4.0. Can I change that?

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA
11th April 2012, 07:47 PM |#23  
suchavibrantthang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
any chance of wifi calling? pleeeeeease =)
Last edited by suchavibrantthang; 11th April 2012 at 07:49 PM.
12th April 2012, 10:38 AM |#24  
schwick's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Meycauayan
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More


I cannot update SU binary. Anyone having this problem too? Not a connection problem, I can surf and download just fine.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using Tapatalk 2
12th April 2012, 01:55 PM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
this is the fastest and beatiful rom ever on GB
Thanks for the rom.

this is fastest rom and beautiful rom ever had.

but Mine has same issue when I click "device setting". It says--->
"Sorry..the application Galaxy S setting(process com. cyanogenmod.ariesParts)has stopped unexpectedly. please try again"

I flashed three times.

is there something I did wrong flshing?

and How do i get FFC ?
Last edited by jpinside; 12th April 2012 at 03:03 PM.
12th April 2012, 04:48 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
How to flash coming from Android 2.2? Do i need to flash the GB boot loaders first ,or flashing the ROM itself will take care of that?
12th April 2012, 04:54 PM |#27  
schwick's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Meycauayan
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dnd02220

How to flash coming from Android 2.2? Do i need to flash the GB boot loaders first ,or flashing the ROM itself will take care of that?

You can just flash Phiremod 2.1

Sent from my SGH-T959 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to schwick For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2012, 06:45 PM |#28  
Senior Member
New York City
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
i juz flash to this rom from stock 2.2... i have wipe Data/Factory Reset, Wipe Cache Partition, and Wipe Dalvik Cache, then Fix Permissions in Clockwork Recovery many times. but i still have some random restart and my SD card suddenly got remove and wont mount back unless i format the SD card from phone... please help!!
12th April 2012, 10:00 PM |#29  
suchavibrantthang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by schwick

You can just flash Phiremod 2.1

Sent from my SGH-T959 using Tapatalk 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by dnd02220

How to flash coming from Android 2.2? Do i need to flash the GB boot loaders first ,or flashing the ROM itself will take care of that?

it's recommended for ICS roms to flash GB bootloaders first.
13th April 2012, 12:50 AM |#30  
schwick's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Meycauayan
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suchavibrantthang

it's recommended for ICS roms to flash GB bootloaders first.

Phiremod is a GB rom not ICS.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using Tapatalk 2
13th April 2012, 05:16 AM |#31  
Senior Member
New York City
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3vilhomer

i juz flash to this rom from stock 2.2... i have wipe Data/Factory Reset, Wipe Cache Partition, and Wipe Dalvik Cache, then Fix Permissions in Clockwork Recovery many times. but i still have some random restart and my SD card suddenly got remove and wont mount back unless i format the SD card from phone... please help!!

anyone can help??

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
phiredrop, phiremod, samsung, vibrant
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes