Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[question]Why is 4g so important to you?

OP lmsomb

10th April 2012, 09:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Union City
Thanks Meter: 53
 
516 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I just wanted to find out what people think

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA
10th April 2012, 09:49 PM   |  #2  
iSaint's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix, Maryland
Thanks Meter: 1,307
 
3,597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
If I had it it would be faster than my wifi also sprints 3G is crap.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
10th April 2012, 09:51 PM   |  #3  
Geekybiker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicagoland
Thanks Meter: 44
 
341 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
'Cause 3g speeds suck on sprint? 4g is descent. If we were getting 1.5m 3g connections I wouldn't sweat it.
10th April 2012, 09:54 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Union City
Thanks Meter: 53
 
516 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Ive got >2mbps with 3g

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA
10th April 2012, 09:58 PM   |  #5  
iSaint's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix, Maryland
Thanks Meter: 1,307
 
3,597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lmsomb

Ive got >2mbps with 3g

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA

Very lucky I get about 2.3 with airrave

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
10th April 2012, 09:59 PM   |  #6  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 27,280
 
28,964 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
I get 5Mbs when 4G is good. Downloads are super fast. Don't get that spinning circle for so long. Can't wait for LTE.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
10th April 2012, 10:05 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Union City
Thanks Meter: 53
 
516 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
By the way I live in california. Highest 4g speeds I've experienced are close to 8mbps

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA
10th April 2012, 10:08 PM   |  #8  
iSaint's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix, Maryland
Thanks Meter: 1,307
 
3,597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lmsomb

By the way I live in california. Highest 4g speeds I've experienced are close to 8mbps

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA

4G is about 11-13 around me ... when I get it

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
10th April 2012, 10:42 PM   |  #9  
CASHVILLEBOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nashville
Thanks Meter: 88
 
472 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Lol I don't even use 4G. Haven't used it since I got the Epic on release date.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
10th April 2012, 10:51 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I don't even get 4g in my area. Pretty lame when I'm paying $10 a month extra for it...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes