FORUMS

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

 View Poll Results: multivotePoll (a)and(b)| (a)What do you prefer? (to focus in) (b)What mSD you have?

(a) Higher Image Quality and Performance.
 
222 Vote(s)
73.27%
(a) Higher Video Quality and Performance.
 
116 Vote(s)
38.28%
(a) The design of the Interface.
 
33 Vote(s)
10.89%
(b) Class2
 
8 Vote(s)
2.64%
(b) Class4
 
75 Vote(s)
24.75%
(b) Class 6
 
46 Vote(s)
15.18%
(b) Class 10
 
117 Vote(s)
38.61%
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[MOD][20/04] BR CameraMOD 2X | V20Q | 10-15-30-40mbps | Final v0.3 Trunk&Stable

18th April 2012, 09:05 AM |#141  
DJ Palmis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bologna
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillerbeeNL

I do not like it to be always on
I think there could be 2 versions.

Just my 2 cents: GPS tag is only an additional string in picture file, like date and time!
Why this could be a problem?
You don't have to activate GPS (with battery life conseguence!): You can use network position!
And above all: Battery life is affected more when you increase video bitrate.

When I travel It makes me really angry when i do not remember where i take a picture!
 
 
18th April 2012, 09:32 AM |#142  
kickokim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by |ErosizeD|

Just i must to know, what he did to port to CM, i mean what files, and how.

And also how was compiled previously the lg apk.

Maybe this can help you!

Quote:
Originally Posted by temasek

[CENTER][U][SIZE=6]

Camera MODs
[*] P990_StockCamera_CM7.zip (Credit: francarl)[*]P990_StockCamera_Kostja_V_CM7.zip (Credit: Kostja_V) - See post
[*]P990_CM7KANG50_Camera.zip (Revert to build#50 camera)



Sent from my Optimus 2X using xda premium
Last edited by kickokim; 18th April 2012 at 09:36 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to kickokim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 10:06 AM |#143  
|ErosizeD|'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 503
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Palmis

Just my 2 cents: GPS tag is only an additional string in picture file, like date and time!
Why this could be a problem?
You don't have to activate GPS (with battery life conseguence!): You can use network position!
And above all: Battery life is affected more when you increase video bitrate.

When I travel It makes me really angry when i do not remember where i take a picture!

You are wrong with the bitrate, about battery comsumption.

When you record at 30mbps there isnt diference from 10mbps the DPS alwais still at full power, same with the other components of the phone, so there isnt more power comsumtion, or not much more.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kickokim

Maybe this can help you!





Sent from my Optimus 2X using xda premium

Thanks
18th April 2012, 10:30 AM |#144  
DJ Palmis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bologna
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by |ErosizeD|

You are wrong with the bitrate, about battery comsumption.

When you record at 30mbps there isnt diference from 10mbps the DPS alwais still at full power, same with the other components of the phone, so there isnt more power comsumtion, or not much more.

Ok, I agree, but what I mean is that I think that when you record at 10Mbps DSP is "on" at "full power" for 10ms every frame (I'll say random numbers).
I think that when you set 30Mbps, DSP will be "on" for 30ms!
Same argument when you write on SD.
It's clear that you have to elaborate more data, isn't it?

I agree with you that is not so much more power.

Do you agree with me?
18th April 2012, 10:43 AM |#145  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 296
 
More
i have a noob question : where can you select 30Mbps... 20.. 10 .. ?
18th April 2012, 11:10 AM |#146  
Marsou77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Earth
Thanks Meter: 318
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobYyY

i have a noob question : where can you select 30Mbps... 20.. 10 .. ?

It's not explicit... in fact 10 is "Normal", 20 is "Fine" and 30 is "Super Fine"

Sent 2X faster with my LG
18th April 2012, 11:20 AM |#147  
|ErosizeD|'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 503
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Palmis

Ok, I agree, but what I mean is that I think that when you record at 10Mbps DSP is "on" at "full power" for 10ms every frame (I'll say random numbers).
I think that when you set 30Mbps, DSP will be "on" for 30ms!
Same argument when you write on SD.
It's clear that you have to elaborate more data, isn't it?

I agree with you that is not so much more power.

Do you agree with me?

I think yes

Quote:
Originally Posted by RobYyY

i have a noob question : where can you select 30Mbps... 20.. 10 .. ?

Isnt implemented yet, i forget that xDDDDD ( for now use quality based selector )
18th April 2012, 12:32 PM |#148  
ermacwins's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 704
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jay_snake

There's a developer here that ported the stock camera to CM7. Maybe you should ask him how he did that?

Does that also work on MIUI?
18th April 2012, 01:50 PM |#149  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
Donate to Me
More
In wiui not work
18th April 2012, 03:13 PM |#150  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Tried recording at all bitrate, but 10mpbs is the only one that doesn't freeze-then-resumes. And, it doesn't show 20 or 30mbps, rather it is 25 and 40mbps bitrate. Love the gui on this camera. Flashed this on my G2x, no FCs.

Sent from LG G2x with XDA app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
camera, nice, stock
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes