FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

 View Poll Results: multivotePoll (a)and(b)| (a)What do you prefer? (to focus in) (b)What mSD you have?

(a) Higher Image Quality and Performance.
 
222 Vote(s)
73.27%
(a) Higher Video Quality and Performance.
 
116 Vote(s)
38.28%
(a) The design of the Interface.
 
33 Vote(s)
10.89%
(b) Class2
 
8 Vote(s)
2.64%
(b) Class4
 
75 Vote(s)
24.75%
(b) Class 6
 
46 Vote(s)
15.18%
(b) Class 10
 
117 Vote(s)
38.61%

[MOD][20/04] BR CameraMOD 2X | V20Q | 10-15-30-40mbps | Final v0.3 Trunk&Stable

849 posts
Thanks Meter: 505
 
By |ErosizeD|, Senior Member on 11th April 2012, 03:48 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th April 2012, 09:05 AM |#141  
DJ Palmis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bologna
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillerbeeNL

I do not like it to be always on
I think there could be 2 versions.

Just my 2 cents: GPS tag is only an additional string in picture file, like date and time!
Why this could be a problem?
You don't have to activate GPS (with battery life conseguence!): You can use network position!
And above all: Battery life is affected more when you increase video bitrate.

When I travel It makes me really angry when i do not remember where i take a picture!
 
 
18th April 2012, 09:32 AM |#142  
kickokim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by |ErosizeD|

Just i must to know, what he did to port to CM, i mean what files, and how.

And also how was compiled previously the lg apk.

Maybe this can help you!

Quote:
Originally Posted by temasek

[CENTER][U][SIZE=6]

Camera MODs
[*] P990_StockCamera_CM7.zip (Credit: francarl)[*]P990_StockCamera_Kostja_V_CM7.zip (Credit: Kostja_V) - See post
[*]P990_CM7KANG50_Camera.zip (Revert to build#50 camera)



Sent from my Optimus 2X using xda premium
Last edited by kickokim; 18th April 2012 at 09:36 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to kickokim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 10:06 AM |#143  
|ErosizeD|'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 505
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Palmis

Just my 2 cents: GPS tag is only an additional string in picture file, like date and time!
Why this could be a problem?
You don't have to activate GPS (with battery life conseguence!): You can use network position!
And above all: Battery life is affected more when you increase video bitrate.

When I travel It makes me really angry when i do not remember where i take a picture!

You are wrong with the bitrate, about battery comsumption.

When you record at 30mbps there isnt diference from 10mbps the DPS alwais still at full power, same with the other components of the phone, so there isnt more power comsumtion, or not much more.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kickokim

Maybe this can help you!





Sent from my Optimus 2X using xda premium

Thanks
18th April 2012, 10:30 AM |#144  
DJ Palmis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bologna
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by |ErosizeD|

You are wrong with the bitrate, about battery comsumption.

When you record at 30mbps there isnt diference from 10mbps the DPS alwais still at full power, same with the other components of the phone, so there isnt more power comsumtion, or not much more.

Ok, I agree, but what I mean is that I think that when you record at 10Mbps DSP is "on" at "full power" for 10ms every frame (I'll say random numbers).
I think that when you set 30Mbps, DSP will be "on" for 30ms!
Same argument when you write on SD.
It's clear that you have to elaborate more data, isn't it?

I agree with you that is not so much more power.

Do you agree with me?
18th April 2012, 10:43 AM |#145  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 296
 
More
i have a noob question : where can you select 30Mbps... 20.. 10 .. ?
18th April 2012, 11:10 AM |#146  
Marsou77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Earth
Thanks Meter: 319
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobYyY

i have a noob question : where can you select 30Mbps... 20.. 10 .. ?

It's not explicit... in fact 10 is "Normal", 20 is "Fine" and 30 is "Super Fine"

Sent 2X faster with my LG
18th April 2012, 11:20 AM |#147  
|ErosizeD|'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 505
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Palmis

Ok, I agree, but what I mean is that I think that when you record at 10Mbps DSP is "on" at "full power" for 10ms every frame (I'll say random numbers).
I think that when you set 30Mbps, DSP will be "on" for 30ms!
Same argument when you write on SD.
It's clear that you have to elaborate more data, isn't it?

I agree with you that is not so much more power.

Do you agree with me?

I think yes

Quote:
Originally Posted by RobYyY

i have a noob question : where can you select 30Mbps... 20.. 10 .. ?

Isnt implemented yet, i forget that xDDDDD ( for now use quality based selector )
18th April 2012, 12:32 PM |#148  
ermacwins's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 708
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jay_snake

There's a developer here that ported the stock camera to CM7. Maybe you should ask him how he did that?

Does that also work on MIUI?
18th April 2012, 01:50 PM |#149  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
Donate to Me
More
In wiui not work
18th April 2012, 03:13 PM |#150  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Tried recording at all bitrate, but 10mpbs is the only one that doesn't freeze-then-resumes. And, it doesn't show 20 or 30mbps, rather it is 25 and 40mbps bitrate. Love the gui on this camera. Flashed this on my G2x, no FCs.

Sent from LG G2x with XDA app
18th April 2012, 06:26 PM |#151  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The main problem with the stock optimus 2x camera is the mising autofocus in video mode. I do not think that that it can be fixed because lg did not use the stock android 2.3 camera libs but made other libs that do not suport autofocus.
On cyanogen the camera makes use of the android camera libs and autofocus is enabled but you get low fps rate in low light( After some research i found out that that is doe to the auto exposure compensation that can't be turned off there is no exposure settings) A few days ago i found an app from the market called lgcamera the app work great on my optimus 2x you can set bit rate from 10 to 30 mbs and if you turn off auto in scene mod you get 30 fps in low light the app has exposure compensation setting and the ability to use the action scene mod in video with autofocus .The only problem with this app si that in order to record 1080p you must select 1088p if you want it to use x264 codec and 24 fps and you get an abnormal wide aspect ratio ( I think that this is because it usses the picture priview to capture 1088p) this problem can be solved because the stock cyanogen camera record 1088p in normal aspt ratio lipe 1080p but i have no idear how to contact the maker of this camera to ask him if he can fix the issue.So try the free lgcamera from the market and see how it goes don forget to select 1088p if you and full hd resolution.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
camera, nice, stock
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes