Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,098 Members 46,723 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: multivotePoll (a)and(b)| (a)What do you prefer? (to focus in) (b)What mSD you have?
(a) Higher Image Quality and Performance. 222 73.27%
(a) Higher Video Quality and Performance. 116 38.28%
(a) The design of the Interface. 33 10.89%
(b) Class2 8 2.64%
(b) Class4 75 24.75%
(b) Class 6 46 15.18%
(b) Class 10 117 38.61%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 303. You may not vote on this poll

[MOD][20/04] BR CameraMOD 2X | V20Q | 10-15-30-40mbps | Final v0.3 Trunk&Stable

Tip us?
 
DJ Palmis
Old
#141  
DJ Palmis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 408
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Bologna
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillerbeeNL View Post
I do not like it to be always on
I think there could be 2 versions.
Just my 2 cents: GPS tag is only an additional string in picture file, like date and time!
Why this could be a problem?
You don't have to activate GPS (with battery life conseguence!): You can use network position!
And above all: Battery life is affected more when you increase video bitrate.

When I travel It makes me really angry when i do not remember where i take a picture!
Are You a noob?
MOTOROLA 6200(1997)->MOTOROLA 8900(1998?)->MOTOROLA T2288i(1999)->NOKIA 8210(2000)->NOKIA 8310(2002)->NOKIA 7250i(2003)->SONY ERICCSON P900(2004)->QTEK 9000(2006)->HTC Touch Pro2(2009)->LG Optimus 2X(2011)->Samsung Galaxy SIII(2012)--> Samsung Galaxy S5 (2014)
Instagram profile
 
kickokim
Old
(Last edited by kickokim; 18th April 2012 at 09:36 AM.)
#142  
kickokim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 485
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by |ErosizeD| View Post
Just i must to know, what he did to port to CM, i mean what files, and how.

And also how was compiled previously the lg apk.
Maybe this can help you!

Quote:
Originally Posted by temasek View Post
[CENTER][U][SIZE=6]

Camera MODs
[*] P990_StockCamera_CM7.zip (Credit: francarl)[*]P990_StockCamera_Kostja_V_CM7.zip (Credit: Kostja_V) - See post
[*]P990_CM7KANG50_Camera.zip (Revert to build#50 camera)


Sent from my Optimus 2X using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to kickokim For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
|ErosizeD|
Old
#143  
|ErosizeD|'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 503
Posts: 849
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Palmis View Post
Just my 2 cents: GPS tag is only an additional string in picture file, like date and time!
Why this could be a problem?
You don't have to activate GPS (with battery life conseguence!): You can use network position!
And above all: Battery life is affected more when you increase video bitrate.

When I travel It makes me really angry when i do not remember where i take a picture!
You are wrong with the bitrate, about battery comsumption.

When you record at 30mbps there isnt diference from 10mbps the DPS alwais still at full power, same with the other components of the phone, so there isnt more power comsumtion, or not much more.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kickokim View Post
Maybe this can help you!





Sent from my Optimus 2X using xda premium
Thanks
If something is wrong, do the right thing, if something is locked, unlock it, and always do it better
 
DJ Palmis
Old
#144  
DJ Palmis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 408
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Bologna
Quote:
Originally Posted by |ErosizeD| View Post
You are wrong with the bitrate, about battery comsumption.

When you record at 30mbps there isnt diference from 10mbps the DPS alwais still at full power, same with the other components of the phone, so there isnt more power comsumtion, or not much more.
Ok, I agree, but what I mean is that I think that when you record at 10Mbps DSP is "on" at "full power" for 10ms every frame (I'll say random numbers).
I think that when you set 30Mbps, DSP will be "on" for 30ms!
Same argument when you write on SD.
It's clear that you have to elaborate more data, isn't it?

I agree with you that is not so much more power.

Do you agree with me?
Are You a noob?
MOTOROLA 6200(1997)->MOTOROLA 8900(1998?)->MOTOROLA T2288i(1999)->NOKIA 8210(2000)->NOKIA 8310(2002)->NOKIA 7250i(2003)->SONY ERICCSON P900(2004)->QTEK 9000(2006)->HTC Touch Pro2(2009)->LG Optimus 2X(2011)->Samsung Galaxy SIII(2012)--> Samsung Galaxy S5 (2014)
Instagram profile
 
Skyfall007
Old
#145  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 286
Posts: 558
Join Date: Nov 2011
i have a noob question : where can you select 30Mbps... 20.. 10 .. ?
 
Marsou77
Old
#146  
Marsou77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 305
Posts: 1,071
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Earth

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobYyY View Post
i have a noob question : where can you select 30Mbps... 20.. 10 .. ?
It's not explicit... in fact 10 is "Normal", 20 is "Fine" and 30 is "Super Fine"

Sent 2X faster with my LG
LG Nexus 4 - Hello you !
Sony Xperia Ion - SOLD
LG Optimus 2X - SOLD
HTC Hero - SOLD

ROM - Xperia NeXuS - For Xperia ION Lt28

Theme - Stock [V20O Deodexed] - For P990
Theme - LG PRADA 3.0 [V20Q/V20S] - For P990
Theme - Stock [V20Q/V20R/V20S] - For P990

Don't forget to thank me if I've helped in anyway.
 
|ErosizeD|
Old
#147  
|ErosizeD|'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 503
Posts: 849
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Palmis View Post
Ok, I agree, but what I mean is that I think that when you record at 10Mbps DSP is "on" at "full power" for 10ms every frame (I'll say random numbers).
I think that when you set 30Mbps, DSP will be "on" for 30ms!
Same argument when you write on SD.
It's clear that you have to elaborate more data, isn't it?

I agree with you that is not so much more power.

Do you agree with me?
I think yes

Quote:
Originally Posted by RobYyY View Post
i have a noob question : where can you select 30Mbps... 20.. 10 .. ?
Isnt implemented yet, i forget that xDDDDD ( for now use quality based selector )
If something is wrong, do the right thing, if something is locked, unlock it, and always do it better
 
ermacwins
Old
#148  
ermacwins's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 666
Posts: 3,784
Join Date: Aug 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jay_snake View Post
There's a developer here that ported the stock camera to CM7. Maybe you should ask him how he did that?
Does that also work on MIUI?
LG Nexus 4: AOSPAL 4.0 [BETA6] 20140222
Samsung Galaxy SII: AOSP NeatROM v2.8
LG G PAD 8.3: Paranoid Android 4.1 Beta 2
iPad 2


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...8#post44803298
 
insestito
Old
#149  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 473
Join Date: Jul 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
In wiui not work
 
PY47
Old
#150  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Dec 2010
Tried recording at all bitrate, but 10mpbs is the only one that doesn't freeze-then-resumes. And, it doesn't show 20 or 30mbps, rather it is 25 and 40mbps bitrate. Love the gui on this camera. Flashed this on my G2x, no FCs.

Sent from LG G2x with XDA app

Tags
camera, nice, stock
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes