Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: multivotePoll (a)and(b)| (a)What do you prefer? (to focus in) (b)What mSD you have?
(a) Higher Image Quality and Performance. 222 73.27%
(a) Higher Video Quality and Performance. 116 38.28%
(a) The design of the Interface. 33 10.89%
(b) Class2 8 2.64%
(b) Class4 75 24.75%
(b) Class 6 46 15.18%
(b) Class 10 117 38.61%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 303. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[MOD][20/04] BR CameraMOD 2X | V20Q | 10-15-30-40mbps | Final v0.3 Trunk&Stable

OP |ErosizeD|

18th April 2012, 10:05 AM   |  #141  
DJ Palmis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bologna
Thanks Meter: 42
 
414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillerbeeNL

I do not like it to be always on
I think there could be 2 versions.

Just my 2 cents: GPS tag is only an additional string in picture file, like date and time!
Why this could be a problem?
You don't have to activate GPS (with battery life conseguence!): You can use network position!
And above all: Battery life is affected more when you increase video bitrate.

When I travel It makes me really angry when i do not remember where i take a picture!
18th April 2012, 10:32 AM   |  #142  
kickokim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by |ErosizeD|

Just i must to know, what he did to port to CM, i mean what files, and how.

And also how was compiled previously the lg apk.

Maybe this can help you!

Quote:
Originally Posted by temasek

[CENTER][U][SIZE=6]

Camera MODs
[*] P990_StockCamera_CM7.zip (Credit: francarl)[*]P990_StockCamera_Kostja_V_CM7.zip (Credit: Kostja_V) - See post
[*]P990_CM7KANG50_Camera.zip (Revert to build#50 camera)



Sent from my Optimus 2X using xda premium
Last edited by kickokim; 18th April 2012 at 10:36 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to kickokim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 11:06 AM   |  #143  
|ErosizeD|'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 503
 
849 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Palmis

Just my 2 cents: GPS tag is only an additional string in picture file, like date and time!
Why this could be a problem?
You don't have to activate GPS (with battery life conseguence!): You can use network position!
And above all: Battery life is affected more when you increase video bitrate.

When I travel It makes me really angry when i do not remember where i take a picture!

You are wrong with the bitrate, about battery comsumption.

When you record at 30mbps there isnt diference from 10mbps the DPS alwais still at full power, same with the other components of the phone, so there isnt more power comsumtion, or not much more.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kickokim

Maybe this can help you!





Sent from my Optimus 2X using xda premium

Thanks
18th April 2012, 11:30 AM   |  #144  
DJ Palmis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bologna
Thanks Meter: 42
 
414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by |ErosizeD|

You are wrong with the bitrate, about battery comsumption.

When you record at 30mbps there isnt diference from 10mbps the DPS alwais still at full power, same with the other components of the phone, so there isnt more power comsumtion, or not much more.

Ok, I agree, but what I mean is that I think that when you record at 10Mbps DSP is "on" at "full power" for 10ms every frame (I'll say random numbers).
I think that when you set 30Mbps, DSP will be "on" for 30ms!
Same argument when you write on SD.
It's clear that you have to elaborate more data, isn't it?

I agree with you that is not so much more power.

Do you agree with me?
18th April 2012, 11:43 AM   |  #145  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 286
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
i have a noob question : where can you select 30Mbps... 20.. 10 .. ?
18th April 2012, 12:10 PM   |  #146  
Marsou77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Earth
Thanks Meter: 315
 
1,123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobYyY

i have a noob question : where can you select 30Mbps... 20.. 10 .. ?

It's not explicit... in fact 10 is "Normal", 20 is "Fine" and 30 is "Super Fine"

Sent 2X faster with my LG
18th April 2012, 12:20 PM   |  #147  
|ErosizeD|'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 503
 
849 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Palmis

Ok, I agree, but what I mean is that I think that when you record at 10Mbps DSP is "on" at "full power" for 10ms every frame (I'll say random numbers).
I think that when you set 30Mbps, DSP will be "on" for 30ms!
Same argument when you write on SD.
It's clear that you have to elaborate more data, isn't it?

I agree with you that is not so much more power.

Do you agree with me?

I think yes

Quote:
Originally Posted by RobYyY

i have a noob question : where can you select 30Mbps... 20.. 10 .. ?

Isnt implemented yet, i forget that xDDDDD ( for now use quality based selector )
18th April 2012, 01:32 PM   |  #148  
ermacwins's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 683
 
3,814 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by jay_snake

There's a developer here that ported the stock camera to CM7. Maybe you should ask him how he did that?

Does that also work on MIUI?
18th April 2012, 02:50 PM   |  #149  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
506 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
In wiui not work
18th April 2012, 04:13 PM   |  #150  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Tried recording at all bitrate, but 10mpbs is the only one that doesn't freeze-then-resumes. And, it doesn't show 20 or 30mbps, rather it is 25 and 40mbps bitrate. Love the gui on this camera. Flashed this on my G2x, no FCs.

Sent from LG G2x with XDA app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
camera, nice, stock
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes