FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] [GSM] [2.3.7] TrueAncestor v1.6 LE Released + Google Apps Addon

28th May 2012, 02:07 AM |#411  
jjkkyu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 377
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by niamdroid

Hey,anyone got problem with root or SU on this ROM?
I got the problem with su and root acces on rom toolbox pro and xperia reboot, anyone can help me?

Sent from my R800i using xda premium

using doomkernel?
 
 
28th May 2012, 02:12 AM |#412  
jjkkyu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 377
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cedie1001

thnx jikkyu for providing this nice rom :)
i dont if i only the one experience this, when i click wifi widget at notification bar, it does not start automatically, and i need to open settings menu, and wifi settings to make it work...
more power to you!

what version do you use? 1.3b & 1.4b should have fixed this.
28th May 2012, 02:15 AM |#413  
jjkkyu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 377
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nscxp2005

Jjkkyu,

Would you consider porting the Arc or Arc A ROM to Xperia Play?

Sent from my R800i using Tapatalk 2

the roms of all xperia 2011 line are familiar, what do you want from arc/s rom?
definitely camera and hdmi is no way, these features need hardware support.
28th May 2012, 02:17 AM |#414  
jjkkyu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 377
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nenobr2

Hey jjkkyu, are you thinking in implementing a swipe to remove notification and the ICS built-in task manager?

no, this is a gb rom, won't add any ics feature.
28th May 2012, 02:30 AM |#415  
supernoodles2011's Avatar
Member
Flag Ramsgate
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
did some power testing (using a stopwatch) as it seemed the battery was draining kinda quick

With no apps running and wifi on with screen on lowest brightness
1% took 4mins 57 seconds

With no apps running and no Wifi on with screen on lowest
1% took 6 mins 54 seconds

guess im just paranoid + running apps drains it aswell i suppose

(this is good to users who wonder about battery usage gives a good estimate)
28th May 2012, 02:33 AM |#416  
jjkkyu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 377
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noojster

Based from what worked before, when I connect the phone(data connectivity on) to pc I go to

settings> tethering and portable hotspot > and check USB tethering

what happens afterwards is that it creates a network connection (like LAN) and then your pc/laptop now has internet connection. You cant use your phone's media storage though.

What happens now on TrueAncestor is that the phone still creates a network, but it doesnt share the phone's internet connection(3g) and the network shows "No Internet Access"

This is on Windows 7 btw.

I tested USB tethering on v1.4+me, it works fine with my 2g connection.
I think your problem is not on the USB tethering, test 2g connection to see if it works.
28th May 2012, 03:18 AM |#417  
niamdroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rembang
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjkkyu

using doomkernel?

yes I'm using doomkernel

---------- Post added at 09:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:59 AM ----------

hey jjkkyu,please help me fix my prob..
28th May 2012, 03:28 AM |#418  
vokal1992's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lisbon
Thanks Meter: 3,334
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjkkyu

what version do you use? 1.3b & 1.4b should have fixed this.

Just delete
wifi.supplicant_scan_interval=180
From build.prop :)

Sent from my R800i using XDA
28th May 2012, 04:24 AM |#419  
jjkkyu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 377
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by niamdroid

yes I'm using doomkernel

---------- Post added at 09:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:59 AM ----------

hey jjkkyu,please help me fix my prob..

see pm
28th May 2012, 01:19 PM |#420  
cedie1001's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malolos
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjkkyu

what version do you use? 1.3b & 1.4b should have fixed this.

I use 1.4 version, tnx for the info. I will change to 1.4b on weekends.
:)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes