Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more
Post Reply

[XAP][0.3] RandomRingtone - Updated 10/07/2012

OP jbkkd

13th April 2012, 05:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Tel Aviv
Thanks Meter: 4
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Shalom to you all!

I've developed a small application I've always wanted - RandomRingtone.
When I owned a Symbian-based phone, I had this little app that changed my ringtone after each call.
Unfortunately I couldn't find a way to know if you've just finished a call or not, so I had to use a background agent instead.

This app will select a random ringtone from your Custom ringtones, and set it as your ringtone. This will happen once every thirty minutes or so.

Version history:
0.1 - 13/04/2012
Initial app release
0.2 - 20/04/2012
Added option to set Toast notification
Revamped UI
0.3 - 10/7/2012
Upgraded Root Tools version to 0.2.1.0
Added ability to Randomize SMS Tone
Bugs squashed


Future updates:
Ability to randomize from built-in ringtones as well
Release of source code(It currently looks like a mess, I'll probably make it pretty and release it soon)
New Icon
Choose which Ringtones to randomize from Ringtones list


Currently tested on:
Omnia 7
HD7
Focus


I really hope this works on other devices, but since I have no way of checking, I'd be more than happy for your feedback if this worked on your device.

This app uses the Root Tools SDK developed by Heathcliff74, and I thank him for that.
This also means you need install Root Tools SDK and give this app permission, or use a full rooted ROM.


Enjoy!
Attached Files
File Type: xap RandomRingTone 0.1.xap - [Click for QR Code] (219.1 KB, 477 views)
File Type: xap RandomRingTone 0.2.xap - [Click for QR Code] (375.3 KB, 309 views)
File Type: xap RandomRingTone 0.3.xap - [Click for QR Code] (372.8 KB, 444 views)
Last edited by jbkkd; 9th July 2012 at 11:44 PM. Reason: New Update
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to jbkkd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2012, 09:58 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Shalom :)

Cool app, appears to work great on my HD7.

Thanks
16th April 2012, 12:46 AM   |  #3  
mapaz04's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 83
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
great!
Thanks for this...

I have a suggestion... Is there a way to allo0w the app to update daily instead of every 1/2 hr?

again thanks man... Bout 2 start using... jejeje
16th April 2012, 01:02 AM   |  #4  
the0ne's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 52
 
843 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
will give it a shot
16th April 2012, 07:48 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Tel Aviv
Thanks Meter: 4
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mapaz04

Thanks for this...

I have a suggestion... Is there a way to allo0w the app to update daily instead of every 1/2 hr?

again thanks man... Bout 2 start using... jejeje

Thanks for the suggestion - I'll consider it for a future version.
If I will add this, you won't be able to select a specific time. You'll have the ability to select a timespan in which the ringtone will be updated.
16th April 2012, 05:18 PM   |  #6  
wpxbox's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 41
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
On Samsung Focus it seems to have an issue. It selects the same selected ringtone every time.

I have 8107 with WP7 Root Tools.
16th April 2012, 07:33 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Tel Aviv
Thanks Meter: 4
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
When you open the app and click "Randomize", does the program select the same ringtone as well every time?
17th April 2012, 12:14 AM   |  #8  
wpxbox's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 41
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Yup the same ringtone.
17th April 2012, 09:20 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Flag Tel Aviv
Thanks Meter: 4
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Since I don't have Focus, I'll need you to check something.
Go to WP7 Root Tools and open these two folders:
Current User\ControlPanel\Sounds\CustomProtectedRingtones
Current User\ControlPanel\Sounds\CustomRingtones

and check which ringtones you have there.
Screenshot could be even better
17th April 2012, 01:47 PM   |  #10  
wpxbox's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 41
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Current User\ControlPanel\Sounds\CustomRingtones is empty and screenshot attached for Current User\ControlPanel\Sounds\CustomProtectedRingtones
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Capture (67).jpg
Views:	61
Size:	34.1 KB
ID:	1009110  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
root tools, windows phone, xap
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes