FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[Help]Can't Upgrade or Format!

8 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By xxfa110utxx, Junior Member on 15th April 2012, 02:29 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello i just bought a a100 today and i went to upgrade it and it downloaded. When it boot it said Recovery verified failed spin forever. i just pulled it out of a sealed box and everything whats going on i even tried to load a rom from an sd no luck.
Please help!
 
 
15th April 2012, 02:40 AM |#2  
Theonew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Wherever I am
Thanks Meter: 1,059
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxfa110utxx

Hello i just bought a a100 today and i went to upgrade it and it downloaded. When it boot it said Recovery verified failed spin forever. i just pulled it out of a sealed box and everything whats going on i even tried to load a rom from an sd no luck.
Please help!

State step-by-step everything you did.
15th April 2012, 02:45 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I took it out of the box turned it on, went through the setup and then i went to update and plugged it in.
15th April 2012, 02:46 AM |#4  
Theonew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Wherever I am
Thanks Meter: 1,059
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxfa110utxx

I took it out of the box turned it on, went through the setup and then i went to update and plugged it in.

Update how? OTA or ICS leak?
15th April 2012, 02:51 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theonew

Update how? OTA or ICS leak?

settings>about tablet>system update. I don't understand how this happened.
15th April 2012, 02:55 AM |#6  
Theonew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Wherever I am
Thanks Meter: 1,059
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxfa110utxx

settings>about tablet>system update. I don't understand how this happened.

Ok, that's OTA. You could try resetting the device via the pinhole. If that doesn't work then download the ICS leak (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1510706) and rename it to "update". After that, place it on your external sd card and boot into recovery.
15th April 2012, 02:59 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theonew

Ok, that's OTA. You could try resetting the device via the pinhole. If that doesn't work then download the ICS leak (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1510706) and rename it to "update". After that, place it on your external sd card and boot into recovery.

Tried that it I get.
erasing cache before SD update...
SD update cmd:recovery
--update_package=SDCARD:update.zip
Recovery verified failed ...
spin forever
15th April 2012, 03:05 AM |#8  
Theonew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Wherever I am
Thanks Meter: 1,059
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxfa110utxx

Tried that it I get.
erasing cache before SD update...
SD update cmd:recovery
--update_package=SDCARD:update.zip
Recovery verified failed ...
spin forever

How about the pinhole?
15th April 2012, 03:07 AM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theonew

How about the pinhole?

just boots me back to android 3.2. Does any micro sd work i have a lexar class 10 32GB. Do you think its something wrong with the recovery. kinda weird if it was.
15th April 2012, 03:18 AM |#10  
Theonew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Wherever I am
Thanks Meter: 1,059
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxfa110utxx

just boots me back to android 3.2. Does any micro sd work i have a lexar class 10 32GB. Do you think its something wrong with the recovery. kinda weird if it was.

Your sd card is fine. Your recovery seems to be corrupted. Do you still get the error after resetting it (via pinhole)?
15th April 2012, 03:20 AM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theonew

Your sd card is fine. Your recovery seems to be corrupted. Do you still get the error after resetting it (via pinhole)?

Yupp, where do u recommend me going from here?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes