Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,657 Members 43,467 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Dual-booted TF101 optimised for work.

Tip us?
 
bcd234
Old
#101  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 64
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thing O Doom View Post
Nvflash might in some convoluted way be able to work on sbkv2, is a longshot though: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&highlight=c10
If adb pops up in terminal just typing adb then all should be setup right.
Well as far as I've tried, I can't find my TF101 with ADB. I don't think I can push anything onto it
 
themac
Old
#102  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 54
Join Date: Aug 2008
Hi bcd234,

try posting in the transformer section and contacting people like lilstevie.

Maybe they'll be of help, i hope !

TheMac
The Following User Says Thank You to themac For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bcd234
Old
#103  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 64
Join Date: Apr 2012
Is there a way to freeze the boot process through ADB?

It seems like I get a split second of communication with the device before it reboots.
Quote:
E:\Users\Lee>adb get-state
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
unknown
 
Thing O Doom
Old
#104  
Thing O Doom's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 722
Posts: 1,530
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Phoenix

 
DONATE TO ME
Try kill server and then restart-server. Make SURE drivers on computer are properly installed.
Is a B3ast?
NvFlash for B70+ Devices - Windows/Linux
PERI: A one-click Root and Recovery installer for .27 or less -- by me
The General ASUS Transformer tf101 Help Thread -- Ask Here

Device -- Asus Transformer TF101
Currently crack flashing...
KAT Kernel
Device -- Nexus 7
ReVOLT with TWRP
Franco kernel
--
If you need my help in a topic I have replied too but forgotten about, please quote my post and I will see it. Thanks for patience, I'm very busy c:
 
bcd234
Old
#105  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 64
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thing O Doom View Post
Try kill server and then restart-server. Make SURE drivers on computer are properly installed.
I suspected that the drivers might be the problem earlier because the devices pop up as identified then the TF101 reboots before they install properly.

I've tried to uninstall them and then reinstall them. I've done a reinstall of ASUSsync, installed the PC suite, and found drivers manually. Unfortunately it's the MTP drivers that don't seem to install when I try a manual installation.

Which drivers might be the problem if I'm not finding the device under ADB?
 
Thing O Doom
Old
#106  
Thing O Doom's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 722
Posts: 1,530
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Phoenix

 
DONATE TO ME
Try it in linux with adb, no drivers required
Is a B3ast?
NvFlash for B70+ Devices - Windows/Linux
PERI: A one-click Root and Recovery installer for .27 or less -- by me
The General ASUS Transformer tf101 Help Thread -- Ask Here

Device -- Asus Transformer TF101
Currently crack flashing...
KAT Kernel
Device -- Nexus 7
ReVOLT with TWRP
Franco kernel
--
If you need my help in a topic I have replied too but forgotten about, please quote my post and I will see it. Thanks for patience, I'm very busy c:
The Following User Says Thank You to Thing O Doom For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bcd234
Old
#107  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 64
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thing O Doom View Post
Try it in linux with adb, no drivers required
I've got ADB working with linux so I'll try it at some stage. I have a replacement TF101 to use as of today (at great personal expense) and ADB commands were working with Win7 AND Ubuntu.. so that doesn't bode well.

Couldn't Root my new TF101 with vipermod though.. there was trouble installing busybox I think. I did everything right so it must be that build no 9.2.1.21 ICS 4.0.3 isn't working with Vipermod Primetime 4.5..


Could have sworn the build no was the same with my older one though? Oh well..
 
Thing O Doom
Old
(Last edited by Thing O Doom; 7th May 2012 at 12:36 PM.) Reason: Added link
#108  
Thing O Doom's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 722
Posts: 1,530
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Phoenix

 
DONATE TO ME
No, you have to downgrade to root that firmware, use wolf's method in the general section to do this. Make sure you use the option for unrooted.
Wolf's Downgrade Method - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1622628
Is a B3ast?
NvFlash for B70+ Devices - Windows/Linux
PERI: A one-click Root and Recovery installer for .27 or less -- by me
The General ASUS Transformer tf101 Help Thread -- Ask Here

Device -- Asus Transformer TF101
Currently crack flashing...
KAT Kernel
Device -- Nexus 7
ReVOLT with TWRP
Franco kernel
--
If you need my help in a topic I have replied too but forgotten about, please quote my post and I will see it. Thanks for patience, I'm very busy c:

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes