Post Reply

3d max firmware

15th April 2012, 04:00 PM   |  #11  
ishma's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 12
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meemo23

The freaking download is so slow not even 50 percent done..

I just finish the download, but I dunno what to do. lol
can someone tell me how to extract the *.bin files, I want to extract it and get some apk.
I search the entire forum about "how to extract *.bin rom file" but find nothing.
15th April 2012, 04:05 PM   |  #12  
mrbandwidth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2005
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meemo23

Haha two days ago i knew i was going to brick my phone as i was porting a few ics roms so i called in and said my phone is bricked they sent me a bag i am waiting for it to be bricked looolz...

hahaha, then good luck fulfilling the prophecy
15th April 2012, 04:07 PM   |  #13  
samno's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 1,242
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Baseband
Just tried the baseband dosnt work.
edit: Dont even try to flash the baseband i cant seem to get back and its possibly corrupted my imei too its now 350305260000001.
edit2: this number brings loads up on google
edit3: fixed it rather dodgy
Last edited by samno; 15th April 2012 at 07:12 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to samno For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2012, 04:51 PM   |  #14  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,177
 
1,071 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ishma

I just finish the download, but I dunno what to do. lol
can someone tell me how to extract the *.bin files, I want to extract it and get some apk.
I search the entire forum about "how to extract *.bin rom file" but find nothing.

Read this!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...91&postcount=1
Last edited by iodak; 15th April 2012 at 04:55 PM. Reason: Sorry i was thinking of kdz extract. Sorry
15th April 2012, 05:27 PM   |  #15  
Meemo23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Under my bed...
Thanks Meter: 566
 
1,069 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
can someone please re upp this i downloaded it but it took me 2 hours and finally when it was done i found out that it is corrupted it self..

EDIT: Scrap that just tried downloading again and it downloaded real fast...

EDIT2: Well it is safe to say that appart from the ram i am guessing the 3D Max is the same as it will just stay stuck on the LG screen i am guessing due to the lack of ram on the optimus 3D itself..
So there you go no brick easily fixable i'm just gonna flash 20E back and be all good now...
Last edited by Meemo23; 15th April 2012 at 05:51 PM.
15th April 2012, 06:05 PM   |  #16  
ishma's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 12
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meemo23

can someone please re upp this i downloaded it but it took me 2 hours and finally when it was done i found out that it is corrupted it self..

EDIT: Scrap that just tried downloading again and it downloaded real fast...

EDIT2: Well it is safe to say that appart from the ram i am guessing the 3D Max is the same as it will just stay stuck on the LG screen i am guessing due to the lack of ram on the optimus 3D itself..
So there you go no brick easily fixable i'm just gonna flash 20E back and be all good now...

can you extract some apk from the rom?
I saw in youtube that the 3d max has an interesting application, such as video editor that more advance than our 3d.
15th April 2012, 06:05 PM   |  #17  
ecb41tza's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sevilla (espaņa)
Thanks Meter: 71
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrbandwidth

You're brave, mate! Good luck

creo que sera dificil que funcione compi
gracias xda por la informacion (saludos des de espaņa)
15th April 2012, 06:10 PM   |  #18  
Meemo23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Under my bed...
Thanks Meter: 566
 
1,069 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ishma

can you extract some apk from the rom?
I saw in youtube that the 3d max has an interesting application, such as video editor that more advance than our 3d.

First i need someone who actually has a 3D max to make a rom then give me the rom till then i am not a genius...
15th April 2012, 07:11 PM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 36
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meemo23

Haha two days ago i knew i was going to brick my phone as i was porting a few ics roms so i called in and said my phone is bricked they sent me a bag i am waiting for it to be bricked looolz...

hahaha, amazing!
15th April 2012, 08:18 PM   |  #20  
Meemo23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Under my bed...
Thanks Meter: 566
 
1,069 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kylereid

hahaha, amazing!

Well the bag came in handy i will send it off tomorrow my imei number changed lol and i can't connect to any networks so if i can't fix it i will have to brick it then i guess...

This is the most stupidest thing i ever done in a long time... And the most stupidest part is i knew i was doing something that would f up my phone but i just did it anyway lol.
Last edited by Meemo23; 15th April 2012 at 08:23 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes