Post Reply

[ROM][8.13.12] ROMChicago 5.5: With GoogleNow! [ICS 4.0.3]

OP LawStud3nt

16th April 2012, 09:52 AM   |  #1  
LawStud3nt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 512
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
The next RomChicago: ROMChicago5.5

New for 5.5: SMS/MMS fix

Features
Some aosp goodness
Massive debloat
Nova launcher
AOSP Browser
AOSP Calendar
Wifi Calling
Jelly Bean Google Music

5.1 Fixed Lock screen wallpaper
5.2 Added Jelly Bean Google Music and fixed camera (stock kernel)
5.3: Some build prop tweaks - blazing fast
Added video editor ( I know what photo editor you are talking about now, so I will dig it up - for synergy)
5.4: Googlenow from JellyBean
PhotoEditor - lol finally I know
Kernel Fix for Adb
Graphics touch ups

Please flash modded-gapps for google services:
GOOGLE APPS

Download Here:
DOWNLOAD HERE

Please ignore quickpanel settings app.

Problems? Reboot if no signal and wipe cache and fix permissions.

Make sure you use Darksidewipe or at least wipe system/data/cache before flashing!


I want to thank the following awesome devs:

Yaldak, you the man on here lately.
edgex, thanks for posting the aosp stuff.
Jomiester and topprospect - thanks for responding to my questions and proposals in the AOSP threads, too legit.
G and theserb86
Justices Cardozo, Marshall, and Warren.
Thanks Mr. X/eugene for the base (Tmo). KangKong for the base (Att #2).
thecobra for the wallpaper (which I will figure out I swear)
Thanks droid15 for the mirror!
remf4i for the inverted apps
phoenix6 for the theme (even if I still can't get the whole thing in there)
newman98168 for taking care of business here while I was bricked/had finals
Faux for the kernel

Do yourself a favor and flash beats! http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=25906838
Works awesome with Poweramp!




USEFUL STUFF:
KERNELS:
Two Kernels: Hardware means the device you intend to run the Rom on. ROM is the rom you are porting or running and wish to run on the hardware.
Hardware: Hercules Rom: Skyrocket
For running a skyrocket UCLE2 rom on the T989
If you are on a UCLE port and have vibration/call echo issues, this should fix it.
Hardware: Skyrocket Rom: Hercules
For running a hercules UCLV8 rom on Skyrocket

TOOLS and APPS:
Kernel Cleanser by Master and Slave Scroll to bottom of post.
Darkside Wipe by TDJ
Want a clock app? Thanks bobbyphoenix.http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...10&postcount=2
GOOGLE APPS

I want to thank the following awesome devs:

Yaldak, you the man on here lately.
edgex, thanks for posting the aosp stuff.
Jomiester and topprospect - thanks for responding to my questions and proposals in the AOSP threads, too legit.
G and theserb86
Justices Cardozo, Marshall, and Warren.
Thanks Mr. X for the base (Tmo). KangKong for the base (Att #2).

Thanks droid15 for the mirror!


Like my rom? Press the reply button when a noob has a question and actually help them.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-05-20-08-18-48.png
Views:	16608
Size:	145.9 KB
ID:	1072621   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-05-20-08-19-09.png
Views:	15975
Size:	57.2 KB
ID:	1072622   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-05-20-08-19-49.png
Views:	15345
Size:	38.5 KB
ID:	1072623   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-05-20-08-20-11.png
Views:	14559
Size:	29.1 KB
ID:	1072624  
Last edited by LawStud3nt; 14th August 2012 at 03:34 AM.
The Following 86 Users Say Thank You to LawStud3nt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 09:57 AM   |  #2  
Magnumxxxl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 47
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
This has the kernel that fixes the vibration? And is the font for facebook fixed? Or we have to flash the fix for it?
16th April 2012, 10:02 AM   |  #3  
LawStud3nt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 512
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Vibration seems to work, dunno about facebook.
The Following User Says Thank You to LawStud3nt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 01:30 PM   |  #4  
shankar10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag USA
Thanks Meter: 105
 
470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Link don't work anymore. Please re upload.
Thanks

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to shankar10 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 02:22 PM   |  #5  
AJ26T's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag nj
Thanks Meter: 180
 
1,139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Link works fine here

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to AJ26T For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 03:33 PM   |  #6  
armyofbear136's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Chi town is in my BLOOD! gotta flash this asap now. Pretty exciting. Good work man

Edit: I didn't see an md5 in the op... this is what i got

Md5: 4cae5b4e80a0f4f4bbb2ec4bd438034c

Beamed from my galaxy to yours courtesy of the intergalactic data entity
Last edited by armyofbear136; 16th April 2012 at 03:40 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to armyofbear136 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 04:32 PM   |  #7  
AJ26T's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag nj
Thanks Meter: 180
 
1,139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
i tried flashing 4 times and just got stuck on samsung screen all 4 times
it tooklike 30 secs to install rom and i redownloaded 3 times same thing
16th April 2012, 04:40 PM   |  #8  
LawStud3nt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 512
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AJ26T

i tried flashing 4 times and just got stuck on samsung screen all 4 times
it tooklike 30 secs to install rom and i redownloaded 3 times same thing

Make sure you use darkside wipe before you flash.
16th April 2012, 04:44 PM   |  #9  
tigerz0202's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag slidell, la.
Thanks Meter: 243
 
1,175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Probably got a bad download
16th April 2012, 04:47 PM   |  #10  
AJ26T's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag nj
Thanks Meter: 180
 
1,139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LawStud3nt

Make sure you use darkside wipe before you flash.

Always use darkside wipe





Quote:
Originally Posted by tigerz0202

Probably got a bad download

3 bad downloads in a row odd

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2

The Following User Says Thank You to AJ26T For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S II Android Development by ThreadRank