FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Having root issues has this happened to anyone?

262 posts
Thanks Meter: 10
 
By r4zrm4xxx, Senior Member on 16th April 2012, 12:44 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I rooted my RAZR using doom lord method which works amazingly well. Attempted the ics leak and some how bricked my phone deleting a bootstrap file which sent me into boot loop. Downloaded the fast boot files and got back to 173. Got the ics leak installed and working and restored root with voodoo no problem. Everything worked fine until yesterday I updated to su elite and lost root access and restore in voodoo doorkeeper is causing force close and it says device isn't rooted. I tried restore through terminal emulator but access denied. How can I achieve root again running pics leak? Fast boot and start all over?

Sent from my DROID RAZR using XDA
 
 
16th April 2012, 12:56 PM |#2  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 7,909
 
Donate to Me
More
Why did you update the SU? I guess it was running well before?

I remember there's a root method working for ICS in the forums.


Edit: Maybe you can try this if you have GSM-Razr. I don't know if this will work on CDMA version.
Last edited by dtrail1; 16th April 2012 at 12:58 PM.
16th April 2012, 12:58 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Six axis controller wasn't requesting access so I though it was out dated. I tried the ics root method but it kept failing saying everything already exists....unless their is another method. I unrooted with doom unroot then tried the pics root but also failed

Sent from my DROID RAZR using XDA
Last edited by r4zrm4xxx; 16th April 2012 at 01:08 PM.
16th April 2012, 01:38 PM |#4  
pedrotorresfilho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,105
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by r4zrm4xxx

Six axis controller wasn't requesting access so I though it was out dated. I tried the ics root method but it kept failing saying everything already exists....unless their is another method. I unrooted with doom unroot then tried the pics root but also failed

Sent from my DROID RAZR using XDA

Try this

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1467598

Cheers

Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to pedrotorresfilho For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 02:46 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I lost root access on ics 4.0.3 leak....how can i root again? Doomlords root don't seem to root the ics leak? Thanks for the prompt replies I'm going to try the method above when I get home
Hope it wurks on vz RAZR maxx
I tried some pics root I found on RAZR forums and it installed everything but rootkeeper said it wasn't rooted and es file explorer couldn't gain access super user isn't requesting permission for any root appps


Sent from my DROID RAZR using XDA
Last edited by r4zrm4xxx; 16th April 2012 at 04:05 PM.
16th April 2012, 03:18 PM |#6  
pedrotorresfilho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,105
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by r4zrm4xxx

I lost root access on ics 4.0.3 leak....how can i root again? Doomlords root don't seem to root the ics leak? Thanks for the prompt replies I'm going to try the method above when I get home
Hope it wurks on vz RAZR maxx
I tried some pics root I found on RAZR forums and it installed everything but rootkeeper said it wasn't rooted and es file explorer couldn't gain access super user isn't requesting permission for any root apps
Sent from my DROID RAZR using XDA

Try the CASUAL by AdamOutler. It's here, somewhere in XDA.

Here it is:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1586570

Thanks

Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by pedrotorresfilho; 16th April 2012 at 03:29 PM.
16th April 2012, 04:05 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
So just tried to update su binary and it says chrcking for busy box....not found and checking for current indstall path....failed also failed to find currently installed su binary

I've tried the casual but did not help I think when I indoor its not removing files from previous roor. Also RAZR bootstrap magically keeps installing itself
Sent from my DROID RAZR using XDA
Last edited by r4zrm4xxx; 16th April 2012 at 04:35 PM.
16th April 2012, 07:59 PM |#8  
pedrotorresfilho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,105
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by r4zrm4xxx

So just tried to update su binary and it says chrcking for busy box....not found and checking for current indstall path....failed also failed to find currently installed su binary

I've tried the casual but did not help I think when I indoor its not removing files from previous roor. Also RAZR bootstrap magically keeps installing itself
Sent from my DROID RAZR using XDA

Flash your razr again. Wipe data/cache and factory reset then root it again.

Thanks

Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk 2
16th April 2012, 08:43 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Do re flash the 173 fast boot file using adb?

Sent from my DROID RAZR using XDA
17th April 2012, 03:44 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Green Bay, WI
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pedrotorresfilho

Try the CASUAL by AdamOutler. It's here, somewhere in XDA.

Here it is:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1586570

Thanks

Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk 2

CASUAL only works on gsm razr.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using xda premium
17th April 2012, 03:48 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Tried reflashing fast boot files with red lite but battery died on last step and phone wont turn on to charge so now I gotta try to make a cable......

Sent from my MB870 using XDA

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes