Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,560 Members 53,071 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC One X Tips and Tricks

Tip us?

ShyamSasi
Old
(Last edited by ShyamSasi; 8th July 2012 at 06:57 PM.)
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1,734

DONATE TO ME
Default HTC One X Tips and Tricks

HTC One X tips and tricks

Quote:
As the title says you folks can share HTC One X tips and tricks here. I'm sure lot of the users will find them helpful. I'm new to HTC so I would also use some tips and tricks.

Quote:
Take Screenshot without third party app

Power Button + Vol down

Quote:
Stimulate Battery Removal

Press and Hold Power Button for 10 seconds

Quote:
To disable a System app

Go to settings> apps > all tab > Select the app you want and click on Disable. Just like Titanium back.

Quote:
To Disable Automatic Shortcut After installing an App

Go to Play Store > Click on Menu and click on Settings > Uncheck "Auto-add Widgets"

Quote:
Create Folder Automatically in Launcher

Drag an icon and try to drop it to an existing icon on Launcher menu it automatically creates a folder.

Quote:
Proper Reboot

In settings, power, Fast boot - when checked you are only doing a hot boot when you select Restart in power menu, uncheck it and you have the normal reboot(preferred). (Rycon33)

Quote:
Move Cursor

To move the cursor left or right while typing, you can press the volume up / down to move it. ( keeenif )

Quote:
HTC swype keyboard

Go to settings, keyboard. Then HTC input and enable the trace feature. It's replaced swype for me now (hetalmp)

Quote:

Fix Laggy sense 4.0

• settings
  • development section
  • Don't keep activities
  • It is unticked by default. Tick it (I went on recent apps to make sure it would be saved, then back) and untick it again. Seems to be a fault in the indication of the settings (131313) More Info
Quote:
Limit your data or set a data limit warning