FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[rom][ICS][UCLE2] ∞ EMBRYO-3.2 ∞ [03-JUN-2012]

1,035 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,393
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd April 2012, 04:23 AM |#111  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
How come when I set a wallpaper I can only set it as a non scrollable wallpaper (i.e. one screen only) ? while other ICS roms I can.. btw its working fine on my rogers phone so far.. but will reinstall when you release rogers kernel
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-23-01-14-57.jpg
Views:	96
Size:	16.9 KB
ID:	1020141  
Last edited by Girn; 23rd April 2012 at 09:18 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Girn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
23rd April 2012, 05:37 AM |#112  
avkrules's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Bug:

CPU Governor doesn't work in Juice Defender.

Mohan, thanks so much for the 2.1 update
23rd April 2012, 05:47 AM |#113  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Taking a picture freezes the phone for me.
23rd April 2012, 01:39 PM |#114  
OP Senior Member
Flag In Nebraska
Thanks Meter: 4,393
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Girn

How come when I set a wallpaper I can only set it as a non scrollable wallpaper (i.e. one screen only) ? while other ICS roms I can.. btw its working fine on my rogers phone so far.. but will reinstall when you release rogers kernel

Ok..this must be something that either Samsung removed it in this version or is it part of twlauncher? As I use zeam (and it does not work there or not sure if that feature exists). I will have to try this first ..thanks
23rd April 2012, 01:41 PM |#115  
OP Senior Member
Flag In Nebraska
Thanks Meter: 4,393
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avkrules

Bug:

CPU Governor doesn't work in Juice Defender.

Mohan, thanks so much for the 2.1 update

Is the CPU governor supposed to work with this device and kernel/fw version? If it is, then I will have to download and see what it does..
23rd April 2012, 01:46 PM |#116  
OP Senior Member
Flag In Nebraska
Thanks Meter: 4,393
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by latinohot

I need to know how to run this brilliant rom with seans crysis signals?
when I put the zip, it overwrites the battery as well so I end up with thin battery circle that as is discharching is going away. Please try and see if you can make it work, thanks

It must be overriding the same apk, you will for sure have conflicts. But you will run into other issues, either you start with the embryo base SystemUI and then apply the crysis signal changes, I am assuming this is the signal bar indicators..
23rd April 2012, 02:01 PM |#117  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
ICS messaging
I installed ics messaging app, but it freezes phone temporarily and I basically cannot use it.

Do I need to make it the default app(which I am not even sure how to do)

Thanks
23rd April 2012, 02:19 PM |#118  
latinohot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag all over the u.s.a
Thanks Meter: 195
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohan_kr

It must be overriding the same apk, you will for sure have conflicts. But you will run into other issues, either you start with the embryo base SystemUI and then apply the crysis signal changes, I am assuming this is the signal bar indicators..

Yes that is correct it's for the signal bars with at&t icons.
Also, is ICS not able to play flash?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 04:37 PM |#119  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohan_kr

Ok..this must be something that either Samsung removed it in this version or is it part of twlauncher? As I use zeam (and it does not work there or not sure if that feature exists). I will have to try this first ..thanks

Also tried it in apex launcher and same issue

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 07:44 PM |#120  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
This is very solid Rom. Finally got the chance to test drive after several random issues with other Roms. A little bit more themeing and this will be golden. Thanks mohan!
23rd April 2012, 08:09 PM |#121  
morehush's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Woodstock, GA
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Is it just me or is the ability to adjust brightness by swiping the status bar gone in ucld2?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
embryo, mohan, ucld2, ucle2
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes