FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[ROM][05.15.12] RezROM S4 v2.4 | EQS | S-OFF/S-ON | Evita Base | Sense 4.0 | Smooth

2,356 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,324
 
By lllboredlll, Retired Recognized Developer on 17th April 2012, 08:47 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
1st May 2012, 06:10 PM |#1131  
jayochs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central NJ
Thanks Meter: 2,881
 
More
9
Quote:
Originally Posted by lllboredlll

lol for the record... i got 50 or so corrupt pictures on my card right now



guess what though... it was before ics even came to the rezound

only time I've ever corrupted stuff was when I'd pull the USB out before unmoubting.. I've lost lots of pics doing that lol.. oh well. either way the camera on sense 4 is not really to my taste, as it takes forever to load up sometimes and glitches out but whatever, I don't care anymore lol I'm too lazy to switch back and sense 4 is so much nicer than 3. battery life alone on ics is crazy though, like I literally lost ten hours of battery life from gingerbread hahah I barely get 6 now when I'd get around 15 on gb. that crazy kernel! sounds like a tv show.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA App
 
 
1st May 2012, 06:14 PM |#1132  
chefthomas99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag McKinney, Texas
Thanks Meter: 334
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lllboredlll

all i can say is wow.... once i set it all up and rebooted.... well ahhhhh 30 secnods later with only the push of the power button it was online and ready to go... this freakin thing has facial recognition... ohhh yeahh

It only took you 30 seconds to....

Oh you mean the computer.... Yeah

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
1st May 2012, 06:24 PM |#1133  
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
OK, if this is a stupid question I apologize in advance. I did perform a search not only of this thread, but of all the Rezound dev forums and couldn't find an answer to my question.

Not new to rooting and romming, did it on my Droid X all the time. New to the HTC scene and things are a little different with the unlocked bootloader and such.

I downloaded Boot Manager because I want to test out some of the great roms I keep reading about. Besides being rooted and s-off, and I've changed splash screen and boot animation, I'm still on the stock ROM that came with the phone. I want to keep this as my phone rom for the time being while I use boot manager to test out other roms.

My hboot is still the original 2.11 that came on the phone, I did not change it when I did s-off. Boot Manager says to make sure you only try to use roms that use your same version of hboot.

I see that there is a patch to run this rom on non-ICS firmware. Does that mean that this rom will work with hboot 2.11? Or do I need 2.21?

Thanks for any help you guys can give, and again sorry if it's a stupid question.

UPDATE: Nevermind. I threw caution to the wind and just did it. Worked like a champ! Sorry for the stupid question.
Last edited by DaveG1968; 1st May 2012 at 08:50 PM.
1st May 2012, 06:24 PM |#1134  
lllboredlll's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
69 6e 20 61 20 64 65 76 69 63 65 20 6e 65 61 72 20 79 6f 75
Thanks Meter: 3,324
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chefthomas99

It only took you 30 seconds to....

Oh you mean the computer.... Yeah

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium

yes the computer... it only took me 3 :P
The Following User Says Thank You to lllboredlll For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2012, 06:40 PM |#1135  
Senior Member
Flag NOVA
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lllboredlll

all i can say is wow.... once i set it all up and rebooted.... well ahhhhh 30 secnods later with only the push of the power button it was online and ready to go... this freakin thing has facial recognition... ohhh yeahh

Well at this rate you should have that update out in like 15 mintues right....JK
1st May 2012, 07:16 PM |#1136  
lllboredlll's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
69 6e 20 61 20 64 65 76 69 63 65 20 6e 65 61 72 20 79 6f 75
Thanks Meter: 3,324
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 760hacker

Well at this rate you should have that update out in like 15 mintues right....JK

Oh no....days from now....I'm a repeat performer :P
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to lllboredlll For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2012, 07:23 PM |#1137  
Nic2112's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 948
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lllboredlll

Oh no....days from now....I'm a repeat performer :P

Bored is overdue to update RezROM Ex anyways
The Following User Says Thank You to Nic2112 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2012, 07:32 PM |#1138  
king.james's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 264
 
Donate to Me
More
An update to RezROM Ex would be cool... don't know what more he has to do...

As always Bored ~ You Rock Dude ~

Enjoy your new computer...
The Following User Says Thank You to king.james For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2012, 08:11 PM |#1139  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
nvm...

Congrats Bored!!! Good luck getting any sleep next couple of days! Happens to me each time I get a new toy like that..
Last edited by jeph0r3; 1st May 2012 at 08:19 PM. Reason: fixed, was router issue.. dumb TWC
1st May 2012, 08:16 PM |#1140  
BMP7777's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dacula, Ga
Thanks Meter: 2,572
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lllboredlll

all i can say is wow.... once i set it all up and rebooted.... well ahhhhh 30 secnods later with only the push of the power button it was online and ready to go... this freakin thing has facial recognition... ohhh yeahh

Sssuuuuhhhhwwweeeeeeeetttt

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
1st May 2012, 08:29 PM |#1141  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sioux falls SD
Thanks Meter: 1,755
 
Donate to Me
More
Congrats bro!

Sent from my s-off rooted htc rezound using Xparent ics blue tapatalk 2

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes