FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

Update to ICS available this morning

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By camenachero, Junior Member on 17th April 2012, 11:14 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th April 2012, 07:18 PM |#21  
mjybarr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 584
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vache

Hi there,

I'm currently building a small windows app to check updates for some Acer devices.
Could someone that have not received updates test it ?

It's pretty easy :
-Plug your device on your PC
-Launch the app
-Click "Get It" button to read your current system version
-Click "Check for update"

If it can't find any update, please report here both current system/image version.


Link : FilesLoad - Free File Hosting

Unzip it somewhere then lanch OTA_Checker.exe. (.NET Framework 3.5 required)

Right now I'm on a rooted stock usa 2.007.04_COM_GEN1. I tried this app on my work computer running Windows 7 PRO 32bit and the app FC when selecting "Read It". So I will try it on my laptop running Vista when I get off of work. Fingers crossed...

Sent from meXdroidMod Fried IceCream!
Last edited by mjybarr; 17th April 2012 at 07:20 PM.
 
 
17th April 2012, 07:26 PM |#22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by camenachero

You need to go back to a Stock version rom. That's what I did
Download a stock rom. Name it update.... then to be able to install, clear cache and wipe data...sorry for my bad english.

Im return to stock rom HC Acer_A100_2.008.03_PA_CA and no ICS OTA find.
17th April 2012, 07:35 PM |#23  
OP Junior Member
Besancon, France
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Mine Was this one
Acer_A100_1.014.08_2.007.01_COM_GEN1 : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8822437/update.zip (thx to aznmode)
Sorry, the link is dead
Last edited by camenachero; 17th April 2012 at 07:40 PM.
17th April 2012, 07:39 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Someone on official ICS first see if you can obtian root then unlock the bootloader an flash cwm I recommend someone test this before ANYBODY else blindly updates cause those that flashed to ota ics might now be stuck with a more locked down bootloader an root being locked up

edit--
Also no luck getting the updater app working on the jerry rigged flexreaper i have on my tab but that was to be expected could someone though upload the update.zip?
17th April 2012, 07:40 PM |#25  
mjybarr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 584
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by camenachero

Mine Was this one
Acer_A100_1.014.08_2.007.01_COM_GEN1 : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8822437/update.zip (thx to aznmode)

Tried to download from dropbox link...Can't download...to much traffic. Can you upload it to another server please?

Sent from meXdroidMod Fried IceCream!
17th April 2012, 07:41 PM |#26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The link you gave seems to be suspended because of heavy traffic ...

I have seen this http://www.frandroid.com/actualites-...htc-sensation/

So It seems like this is official Acer is deploying ICS !


Camenachero have you notice some differences between the official ICS and the leak one ? If you had installed the leak one of course.
17th April 2012, 07:48 PM |#27  
OP Junior Member
Besancon, France
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The battery drain is normal now and no more power off alone.
For the others things I don't know I kept the leak one 2 days.
17th April 2012, 07:55 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Flag Omsk
Thanks Meter: 382
 
More
please, someone, upload your build.prop from HC or any other firmware from which you updated. tnx
17th April 2012, 08:02 PM |#29  
mjybarr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 584
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroNull

please, someone, upload your build.prop from HC or any other firmware from which you updated. tnx

Here you go bro.

http://db.tt/OA2ZjpU3

Sent from pure meXdroidmod!
17th April 2012, 08:07 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Flag Omsk
Thanks Meter: 382
 
More
you managed to update with this build.prop, yeah?
17th April 2012, 08:19 PM |#31  
mjybarr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 584
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroNull

you managed to update with this build.prop, yeah?

No, I am still on HC. No ICS OTA update for me yet. That buld.prop is my current build.prop from HC.

Sent from meXdroidMod Fried IceCream!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes