Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[DEV/LEAK] ICS for A501

OP vache

17th April 2012, 10:04 PM   |  #1  
vache's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 1,009
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Got hands on an update for A501, but it's update only not a full package.

If someone is interested to build and then dump the full system (sorry don't have time to do it) :

1. Download this files :

http://cdn.acer.futuredial.com/Acer_...2_1b385af8.zip
http://cdn.acer.futuredial.com/Acer_...0_50889c0e.zip
http://cdn.acer.futuredial.com/Acer_...4_fb18aaff.zip
http://cdn.acer.futuredial.com/Acer_...1_78adda1e.zip

(You will have to decrypt packge to extract update.zip from them)

2. Wipe all with recovery

3. Install all packages in this order. (don't wipe between installs)


I may be able to provide a full dump this week-end if nobody did it.

Edit : Flashable (full) update : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...8&postcount=38
Last edited by vache; 19th April 2012 at 04:12 PM.
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to vache For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 10:18 PM   |  #2  
elboby's Avatar
Member
Flag Tegucigalpa
Thanks Meter: 13
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Thanks Vache!
17th April 2012, 10:22 PM   |  #3  
paugustin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 141
 
357 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Thanks, I'll try to take the time to flash all this...
17th April 2012, 11:36 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
This implies that those of us who are on 4.066.24 need only force up to 4.066.29 and from there to the final version? It also implies that the software is out there for updating to the "real world" instead of just being leaks. Is this your understanding as well?
17th April 2012, 11:37 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
yeaaaa tnxxxx
17th April 2012, 11:49 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Calgary
Thanks Meter: 22
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vache

Got hands on an update for A501, but it's update only not a full package.

If someone is interested to build and then dump the full system (sorry don't have time to do it) :

1. Download this files :

http://cdn.acer.futuredial.com/Acer_...2_1b385af8.zip
http://cdn.acer.futuredial.com/Acer_...0_50889c0e.zip
http://cdn.acer.futuredial.com/Acer_...4_fb18aaff.zip
http://cdn.acer.futuredial.com/Acer_...1_78adda1e.zip

(You will have to decrypt packge to extract update.zip from them)

2. Wipe all with recovery

3. Install all packages in this order. (don't wipe between installs)


I may be able to provide a full dump this week-end if nobody did it.

Sweet! Will have to find a way to do this.

Thanks vache for the leak! Glad to see Acer has been working on ics for us a501 users.

Lets hope I get the 4g speeds.

Sent from my A501 using Tapatalk 2
18th April 2012, 03:20 AM   |  #7  
paugustin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 141
 
357 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Install OK.

Android 4.0.3
Acer_AV041_A501_0.001.00_WW_GEN1

3G works, SMS works.

This build number indicate it's a very early build but it works great, seems on par with the latest A500 leak.

Glad to see that Acer is finally working an our A501 !
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to paugustin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 05:05 AM   |  #8  
wornbat's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 2
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
Thumbs up
installed all 4 OK after reboot it updates EBT and reboots again wiping out boot loader and recovery image.

Shows
Android Version 4.0.3
Baseband: Cust.R3C01 Config:R3S/3 Conf:R3C01 Protocol:R3B01 App:R3C01
Kernel: 2.6.39.4+
Image Version: Acer_AV041_A501_RV26RB01_WW_GEN1
Build Number: Acer_AV041_A501_0.001.00_WW_GEN1

3g initially did not work. I had to delete and recreate my APN for data to work.
Last edited by wornbat; 18th April 2012 at 06:05 AM.
18th April 2012, 05:12 AM   |  #9  
Moscow Desire's Avatar
Senior Moderator - Resident Troll Killer
Flag Somewhere in a Deep Cave on the Troll Kings Throne
Thanks Meter: 6,232
 
7,464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Thanks Vache!

Now, I hope all of you are copying down your UID numbers before running the updates.

Will make things a whole lot easier if you need to roll back
18th April 2012, 05:53 AM   |  #10  
wornbat's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 2
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
Wink
What I also found is that if you try to go into recovery (vol down) it restores you back to Stock 3.2 HC Beware!

Also make sure you make a backup of all your stuff on internal SD card. the process will wipe it!!!!!
Last edited by wornbat; 18th April 2012 at 07:25 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes