Post Reply

My soon to be a100 dash install

25th April 2012, 03:57 AM   |  #11  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 144
 
1,031 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by OwenW71

Great minds think alike. I've just bought an a100 for the exact same purpose. I'm stuck on the problem of phone call integration. Since I cannot pair my tablet to my phone as a handsfree device, there is no way to interrupt my music with an incoming call or take the call over the car speakers and microphone.

--edit--

Official ICS for the a100 drops on April 27!

Tablet talk does most of what you need ....only thing for voice call is you need a Bluetooth headset or speaker phone

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using XDA
5th May 2012, 02:30 AM   |  #12  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 144
 
1,031 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Tablet install done here is some pics

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using XDA
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336181271534.jpg
Views:	395
Size:	41.5 KB
ID:	1041559   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336181328367.jpg
Views:	393
Size:	103.5 KB
ID:	1041564  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to maek_it_happen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2012, 01:55 AM   |  #13  
tidewaterns's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Virginia Beach, Virginia
Thanks Meter: 21
 
523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by maek_it_happen

Tablet install done here is some pics

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using XDA

Hella nice!! :thumbup:

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium
6th July 2012, 09:11 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag Davenport, Florida, United States
Thanks Meter: 20
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
wandered on to this thread, i have had my acer a100 installed in my dash for about 2 months now

(new registration to this site it wont allow me to link pictures or my build thread sorry)


I dont have a way to power on the tablet without taking the fascia off it rarely completely dies over night though. I have it set so that screen remains on when powered from stock settings and the car adapter is powered from the accessories position of the key switch sleep set to 15 seconds for when key is turned off. using car mode keeps the screen full illumination while in use.

originally I had used automateit app to do all this but then learned I didn't need it and have since used the above scenario.

Since going to Android for a head unit I can never go back to a "standard" car stereo
6th July 2012, 06:12 PM   |  #15  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 144
 
1,031 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by b22ri22an

wandered on to this thread, i have had my acer a100 installed in my dash for about 2 months now

(new registration to this site it wont allow me to link pictures or my build thread sorry)


I dont have a way to power on the tablet without taking the fascia off it rarely completely dies over night though. I have it set so that screen remains on when powered from stock settings and the car adapter is powered from the accessories position of the key switch sleep set to 15 seconds for when key is turned off. using car mode keeps the screen full illumination while in use.

originally I had used automateit app to do all this but then learned I didn't need it and have since used the above scenario.

Since going to Android for a head unit I can never go back to a "standard" car stereo

Lol I know ....once you got a smart cat you never go back ....



I can't see the pic you uploaded though

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using xda app-developers app
6th July 2012, 08:27 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Flag Davenport, Florida, United States
Thanks Meter: 20
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
the site wont allow me to post any pictures or links till I reach 10 posts. I will revisit the thread after I am cleared to post pictures (annoying)
7th July 2012, 02:15 AM   |  #17  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 144
 
1,031 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
In another thread we talked about the idea of building some sort of rocker in the adapter to be able to toggle power

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using xda app-developers app
8th July 2012, 02:46 PM   |  #18  
DJ_SpaRky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Groveland, FL
Thanks Meter: 96
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Has anyone thought of scripting from cron (or similar) on wake the screen or reboot at a certain time of day?

Sent from my Acer Iconia Tab A100 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by DJ_SpaRky; 10th July 2012 at 05:33 PM.
10th July 2012, 07:34 PM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Flag Davenport, Florida, United States
Thanks Meter: 20
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
I have more then 10 posts now lest see if i can get pictures up




thread for my install is here

Acer A100 tablet as a head unit
The Following User Says Thank You to b22ri22an For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th July 2012, 08:14 PM   |  #20  
pio_masaki's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Surprise, Az
Thanks Meter: 3,641
 
4,566 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Gonna do this in the supra when I get the N7. Good job looking good!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes