Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Google play error 500

OP 08123369698

19th April 2012, 05:15 PM   |  #1  
08123369698's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Hi i have a problem with HOX and google play. When i try to download some apps it says error 500. I have tried to clear cache but it is still happening and i tried it in my old phone and there was no problem. Thanks
Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1334848514709.jpg
Views:	1453
Size:	38.1 KB
ID:	1013520  
19th April 2012, 06:09 PM   |  #2  
Sramie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 15
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
re-set up APN
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Sramie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 06:44 PM   |  #3  
08123369698's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
i just did a factory reset but it doesnt work. i will try to re set the APN and i will let you know the result thanks.....
20th April 2012, 09:08 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
I'm using Virgin Mobile Network in France and I have the same error.

Even reset the phone don't work. (so don't waste your time with this)
With the same google account it works with Wifi or with another carrier, so my carrier would be the problem, I called them but It seems the skills of Virgin Mobile France tech team are very low.

I hope future will show me the opposite

Herc.
20th April 2012, 07:19 PM   |  #5  
08123369698's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Yes i had same problem with you but now is working again,just try delete the proxy number you should be ok

Sent from my GT-P7500 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to 08123369698 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 03:18 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Thumbs up TANKX
This fixed my issue. Win.
30th April 2012, 03:17 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Wink
A big thanks! I did a reset of my APN and this fixed my issue.
25th August 2012, 10:47 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by 08123369698

Yes i had same problem with you but now is working again,just try delete the proxy number you should be ok

Sent from my GT-P7500 using Tapatalk 2

Thnks broo
31st August 2012, 03:31 AM   |  #9  
ameadows252's Avatar
Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 2
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackmind81

A big thanks! I did a reset of my APN and this fixed my issue.

How do I go about resetting my APN? I'm having the same issue. Maybe you could post a link that tells me how to go about it? I'd be happy with just that really.
31st August 2012, 03:48 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,024
 
3,727 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
http://lmgtfy.com/?q=android+reset+apn

The Following User Says Thank You to BenPope For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes