Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

guys plz i need help with my network signal!

OP qaid yassin

19th April 2012, 05:58 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
hi everybody. my network signal is weak i looked for many ways to solve this problem but all of them did not work " i changed my rom to many roms such as GB 2.3.3, 2.2, cm9, and now my celphone with MIUI.. also i changed the modem many times with miui. all i remember r "radio-cm7-galaxyS-JPM-signed.zip and JVU from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1158783

note: my cellphone was locked to Claro unlocked it by samsung s unlocker app.. now i'm in the Meddle East Yemen...

my best regards
19th April 2012, 06:08 PM   |  #2  
Omarjivraj's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Go to this page--"http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1102881"

Download the firmware for your region, the correct one, and flash through odin.

Hope you have flashing knowledge. and that will fix the modem issue.
19th April 2012, 06:12 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
thx my friend .. ya know how to flash with oden ... one more Q is my problem in the modem 100%?? can the problem be in the hardware?

i was in the Official GB 2.3.3.. is it the same thing or i have to try this one also?
Last edited by qaid yassin; 19th April 2012 at 06:15 PM.
19th April 2012, 07:06 PM   |  #4  
Omarjivraj's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Modem can be the main problem if you dont have signal at all.
But even after flashing the correct rom and modem for your location and you face the problem there could be chances of hardware, very rare though, or could be the area your living at, far away from the city or maybe some area that dosnt fall under a proper network coverage.
could be anything. Just flash the correct firmware rom modem whatever, check that your at an open good place, call and message your friends and check for network problems. Hope this helps.
21st April 2012, 11:55 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
thx friend.. there is a signal but weak and NOT about the aria i live in coz my brother has HTC with the same network nothing wrong also my sis has Nokia n8 with the same network company also nothing wrong at all clear sounds receiving and sending not as my cellphone many problems with sending and receiving sounds i hear them clearly but they barley hear me and sometimes the line goes off!
21st April 2012, 06:37 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
this problem is killing me.. plz help
22nd April 2012, 12:57 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
up up up up up
22nd April 2012, 01:09 AM   |  #8  
groksteady's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phnom Penh
Thanks Meter: 106
 
370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
you're wiping cache and dalvik cache in recovery before flashing these modems? also, don't plug your charger/usb in while doing it; it's known to cause zero signal when flashing UCKF1, even though it would work otherwise.

Also: you could try entering service mode and checking your settings there.

*#*#197328640#*#*

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?p=7363712

If you're on 2.3.3, you may need to use *#*#4636#*#*

good luck
22nd April 2012, 10:47 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
sounds good.. i went there but did not know what to do there r many menus.. could u plz show me what to do step by step..

thx a lot .. sorry for bothering ...
22nd April 2012, 11:15 AM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
i would like to add this info if it will help.. the signal strength became weaker and weaker when around it walls or any staff like clothes or even ppl. also when it's in my hand..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes