Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,893 Members 50,180 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] LG Optimus L3 (E400)

Tip us?
 
roanja
Old
(Last edited by roanja; 13th July 2012 at 09:12 PM.) Reason: added files
#421  
roanja's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dordrecht
Quote:
Originally Posted by DennXis View Post
4shared.com/zip/gXvhV_JK/stock_recovery_restorer.html
That was the zip that i used by the message ''stock recovery restored''

V10i i allready tried to.
But im going to try it again after dinner

EDIT: This is where i downloaded the kdz file.

lg-phones.org/official-lg-optimus-l3-firmware-download.html

---------- Post added at 09:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:31 PM ----------

KDZ Settings

Type: 3GQCT
Version: V10I_00
Phonemode: DIAG

Result:
L3 Reboots till LG logo, Like everytime
Rebooting gets me back to CWM Recovery.

KDZ LOG FILE:
http://www.4shared.com/office/qfvNu4...W_UPD_log.html
You have to adb to bootloader from cmd line in windows
adb reboot-bootloader
and then fastboot stock recovery (see attachment)
and use from cmd line

fastboot

fastboot flash recovery recovery.img

at last u type fastboot reboot
make sure u put adb / fastboot / recovery.img in preferably c:tools


Thanks Marvinzek for the files
Attached Files
File Type: img recovery.img - [Click for QR Code] (4.92 MB, 7305 views)
File Type: zip android-win-tools.zip - [Click for QR Code] (417.4 KB, 6656 views)
HTC Desire with MILDWILD cutrom
HTC Wildfire with ICS 4
LG Optimus L3 with ........????
Sony ericsson mix walkman and some berry's
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to roanja For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DennXis
Old
#422  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by irberserk View Post
Sorry im confusing....why you launch the script recovery restorer?if you want restore the original recovery try adb.
It's just that im trying everything

http://www.4shared.com/office/S6NK9i...UPD_log_X.html

Settings: CDMA / V10I_00 / DIAG

Seems to work compared the other logs.
but stil gets me back to recovery.

Sorry for confusing you
 
irberserk
Old
#423  
irberserk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 215
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Palermo
Good tutorial cmq tun.ko works for whose that want droidvpn

Inviato dal mio LG-E400 con Tapatalk 2
Device:Sony Xperia U
Rom:ZPerience c.1.0
Kernel:Sliding XU v.3.5
Governor:InteractiveX
Scheduler:Noop
Bootloader:Unlocked
 
DennXis
Old
#424  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by roanja View Post
You have to adb to bootloader from cmd line in windows
adb reboot-bootloader
and then fastboot stock recovery (see attachment)
and use from cmd line

fastboot

fastboot flash recovery recovery.img

at last u type fastboot reboot
make sure u put adb / fastboot / recovery.img in preferably c:tools
Thank you. im going to try !

But with this method you dont have to enable USB Debugging ??
because other things i read about it, you have to be inside android rom and
set USB Debugging.
 
irberserk
Old
#425  
irberserk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 215
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Palermo
You can use adb the same if you are in recovery.
The Following User Says Thank You to irberserk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
roanja
Old
#426  
roanja's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dordrecht
No u don't have to turn on usb debugging , simply because you can't. Connect ur phone in recovery and type from the cmd line cd\ and then go to the folder u put adb and fastboot in. Next u can type adb shell to see if u are connected. U should se a hash sign. Good luck

Sent from my LG-E400 using xda app-developers app
HTC Desire with MILDWILD cutrom
HTC Wildfire with ICS 4
LG Optimus L3 with ........????
Sony ericsson mix walkman and some berry's
The Following User Says Thank You to roanja For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hecatae
Old
#427  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 226
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by irberserk View Post
You can use adb the same if you are in recovery.
only if adb is enabled in recovery
The Following User Says Thank You to hecatae For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DennXis
Old
#428  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jul 2012
Thank you all.
i'm going to try this, because i wasn't able to figure out
exactly how to do it with adb and fastboot etc.
i wished i could press the thank button 10 times LOL :P
Anyway much Thanks!

i will reply if i make steps forward :P
 
DennXis
Old
#429  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jul 2012
I made some progress

But when i want to; flash recovery.img
i get the message '' Error:cannot load recovery.img

i attached a screen..
Thanks for helping me out here

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Cannotfindrecoveryimg.jpg
Views:	2165
Size:	71.0 KB
ID:	1183886   Click image for larger version

Name:	20120708_015530.jpg
Views:	1364
Size:	236.3 KB
ID:	1183887  
 
hecatae
Old
#430  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 226
Join Date: Jul 2010
Progress, pulled cwm apart with a developer and it has a strange ext4 if ext23 variable. Going to try with out this

Sent from my LG-E400 using Tapatalk 2

The Following User Says Thank You to hecatae For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes