Post Reply

[ROM][25 May]SenseMOD FlashONE v1.4.2 // OTA updates! // Aroma![Primadonna Kernel]

22nd April 2012, 01:59 PM   |  #61  
Floatshow's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toulouse
Thanks Meter: 1,840
 
982 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Have you made full wipe before installing the rom ?

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA
22nd April 2012, 06:05 PM   |  #62  
djpbx's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Breda, the Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 1,562
 
1,429 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Update time!

Bugs fixed:
- removed USB debugging notification from every device: (build.prop persist.adb.notify=0)
- Incredible 2: fixed no recognizing Verizon (WORKING)
- Fixed Inspire 4G Mic and sound
- Fixed installation of 3D rosie.
- Added Bluetooth Audio mod for SAGA
- Added Bluetooth Audio mod for ACE
- Added manual device selection in AROMA.
- Fixed home button problem for Desire S
- Fixed menu button problem for ALL devices.
- Desire Z bootfix

DOWNLOAD: http://sb-boardteam.nl/sensemod-flas...shONE_v1.2.zip
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to djpbx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 06:51 PM   |  #63  
Junior Member
Flag valencia
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by djpbx

Update time!

Bugs fixed:
- removed USB debugging notification from every device: (build.prop persist.adb.notify=0)
- Incredible 2: fixed no recognizing Verizon (WORKING)
- Fixed Inspire 4G Mic and sound
- Fixed installation of 3D rosie.
- Added Bluetooth Audio mod for SAGA
- Added Bluetooth Audio mod for ACE
- Added manual device selection in AROMA.
- Fixed home button problem for Desire S
- Fixed menu button problem for ALL devices.
- Desire Z bootfix

my antivirus ESET detect a trojan
22nd April 2012, 06:57 PM   |  #64  
djpbx's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Breda, the Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 1,562
 
1,429 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkdue

my antivirus ESET detect a trojan

yes ESET detects a problem, but there's no virus in it. multiple times checked
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to djpbx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 07:42 PM   |  #65  
whiperhack's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 189
 
568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkdue

my antivirus ESET detect a trojan

Detected trojan with kaspersky.

http://www.microsoft.com/security/po...S%2FPlankton.A

place: "additions\apps\screenshot.apk"

Summary

Trojan:AndroidOS/Plankton.A is a trojan that affects devices running the Android operating system, such as mobile phones. It may arrive as part of repackaged Android applications and downloaded from third-party Android application markets. Once the application is installed, it collects information about the mobile device and performs actions based on instructions from a remote attacker.
Last edited by whiperhack; 22nd April 2012 at 07:44 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to whiperhack For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 08:31 PM   |  #66  
Floatshow's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toulouse
Thanks Meter: 1,840
 
982 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Ok, this is really starting to get ridiculous.

Everyone must know. No problem using this ROM, we don't spy users.

You must know that if there is a virus in the ROM, this is not OUR fault. We simply included an APK that may be suspicious.

BUT. If you look at it, you can see that it is located in an optional app.
-> AROMA ! Don't install this app when you install the ROM.

And you must know that we aren't the authors of that app, so we aren't able to control other devices than the ones we own.

Anyway, I will remove this APK in next version.
Know that if there is truly a virus, I also have a spyware on MY phone.

So chill out. And simply don't install this APK in Aroma.
It will disappear in next version.
Anyway for screenshots, press Home + Power.

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Floatshow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 08:34 PM   |  #67  
whiperhack's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 189
 
568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Don't offend yourself, but people must know the risks.
22nd April 2012, 08:36 PM   |  #68  
Floatshow's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toulouse
Thanks Meter: 1,840
 
982 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
No, I don't offend myself.

I just post this to avoid further confusion.

Because we didn't know this app may be a spyware.
I will remove it in the next version.
22nd April 2012, 08:40 PM   |  #69  
PipelinerArd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 1,968
 
906 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
I've been running 1.2 for about and hour and there are no apparent bugs but I'll report back later!
The Following User Says Thank You to PipelinerArd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 08:48 PM   |  #70  
Floatshow's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toulouse
Thanks Meter: 1,840
 
982 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Is menu button fixed with 1.2 version ?

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Desire HD Android Development by ThreadRank