Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,984 Members 47,126 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

D2G GB 2.3.4/4.5.629 sbf

Tip us?
 
zyy757
Old
(Last edited by zyy757; 5th May 2012 at 01:34 AM.)
#1  
zyy757's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 128
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Guangdong,China
Default D2G GB 2.3.4/4.5.629 sbf

It's just leaked, and I get it from somewhere

Seems it's SBF for NS device,,,but I tested on normal D2G,worked

sbf:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/69041513/1FF...-Verizon-US.7z

If my advice is helpful to you, HIT the THANKS button please
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to zyy757 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
leobg
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 132
Posts: 1,322
Join Date: Mar 2006
NS - non-scure = dev device - right? How could SBF for dev device work on secured (enduser) device? Keys and all is different
leobg
 
zyy757
Old
(Last edited by zyy757; 4th May 2012 at 12:13 PM.)
#3  
zyy757's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 128
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Guangdong,China
Quote:
Originally Posted by leobg View Post
NS - non-scure = dev device - right? How could SBF for dev device work on secured (enduser) device? Keys and all is different
There's "test key" in the file name ,but it really work on secured device, and I tried root after flashed this sbf, it can be root

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using xda premium

If my advice is helpful to you, HIT the THANKS button please
The Following User Says Thank You to zyy757 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
huszonnegy
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by zyy757 View Post
There's "test key" in the file name ,but it really work on secured device, and I tried root after flashed this sbf, it can be root

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using xda premium
I have also 4.5.629, but I cannot root it even with this firmware. Can you help me giving me some step by step instructions please?

Many thanks in advance!
 
sd_shadow
Old
#5  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,469
Posts: 3,817
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South Dakota

 
DONATE TO ME
the only way
[How to]Root your .629
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, that's what the forums are for.
Notify me by Posting @sd_shadow in thread I'll help you as much as I can...
Always in motion is the future
 
huszonnegy
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2009
Default success in rooting 4.5.629

Finally I succeded to root 4.5.629!!! thanks anyway for your help
The Following User Says Thank You to huszonnegy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
huszonnegy
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2009
Default failed to GSM unlock

Even if I succeded to root my D2G, i didn't manage to GSM-unlock it.

Anyone has an idea how to do that?
 
sd_shadow
Old
#8  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,469
Posts: 3,817
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South Dakota

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by huszonnegy View Post
Even if I succeded to root my D2G, i didn't manage to GSM-unlock it.

Anyone has an idea how to do that?
http://rootzwiki.com/index.php?/topi...9?#entry634117

Band unlock on D2G .629?

Sent from my DROID X2 using xda premium
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, that's what the forums are for.
Notify me by Posting @sd_shadow in thread I'll help you as much as I can...
Always in motion is the future
 
huszonnegy
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow View Post
http://rootzwiki.com/index.php?/topi...9?#entry634117

Band unlock on D2G .629?

Sent from my DROID X2 using xda premium
It's not SIM unlocked and it's Verizon branded. Can be unlocked somehow? (I've bought unlock codes by IMEI address but it did't worked)
 
sd_shadow
Old
#10  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,469
Posts: 3,817
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South Dakota

 
DONATE TO ME
if it's not sim unlocked not much you can do about, get a different phone

Sent from my DROID X2 using xda premium
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, that's what the forums are for.
Notify me by Posting @sd_shadow in thread I'll help you as much as I can...
Always in motion is the future

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more

ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more