Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,845 Members 50,711 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[TOOL] SplitFUS -create your own Odin ready pack 06/25 ver 2.11

Tip us?
 
Doc_cheilvenerdi.org
Old
#271  
Doc_cheilvenerdi.org's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 345
Posts: 123
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ferrara - Ravenna
Default "32bit executables" vs "Mount Options"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Miche1asso View Post
Any idea what's going on? Linux on a Parallels Desktop virtual machine in OS X:


Code:
michele@Ubuntu11:/media/psf/Home/Samsung/splitfus2ga_211$ ./splitfus2 
bash: ./splitfus2: No such file or directory
...
You should probably check if you are trying tu run a 32bit executable on a 64bit system without proper runtime libraries... or viceversa...
...and you should even check the mount options of external shared folders or devices (/media/psf?), if needed, for the noexec option...
The Following User Says Thank You to Doc_cheilvenerdi.org For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Miche1asso
Old
(Last edited by Miche1asso; 30th July 2012 at 04:07 PM.)
#272  
Miche1asso's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 196
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Treviso
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doc_cheilvenerdi.org View Post
You should probably check if you are trying tu run a 32bit executable on a 64bit system without proper runtime libraries... or viceversa...
...and you should even check the mount options of external shared folders or devices (/media/psf?), if needed, for the noexec option...
Damn… I have Ubuntu 64 bits indeed. Is there a way to make it working? I don't feel like downloading and installing another virtual machine.. Slow network.

Never mind. Apparently I've found out. I need to install the 32bits libraries:

Code:
sudo apt-get install ia32-libs
Yeah. And it worked too. Maybe it could be added to the guide on the first page.
The Following User Says Thank You to Miche1asso For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mickeyzkun
Old
#273  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 93
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Quezon City
is it ok to ignore this >

and how to make DefaultCalData for my S5570i with this > http://www.sammobile.com/firmware/?page=8&view=5252
 
bLusiLv
Old
#274  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jul 2007
@mickeyzkun it's okay, i got that too.

because this is the only way that getting me closer to flash custom image to samsung galaxy pocket gt-s5300, i've some question.
i want to flash my own system.img build, can i repack the the 'splitfus'ed images back to tar.md5 and odin it? since there's no other way to unpack it without splitfus. but i dont have any chance to replace or modify the images before splitfus make it tar.md5. and is there any side effect or dependencies to other images or maybe files if i just want to change/flash with my the system.img?
 
Doky73
Old
#275  
Doky73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 2915
Posts: 847
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: near to Budapest
Quote:
Originally Posted by bLusiLv View Post
@mickeyzkun it's okay, i got that too.

because this is the only way that getting me closer to flash custom image to samsung galaxy pocket gt-s5300, i've some question.
i want to flash my own system.img build, can i repack the the 'splitfus'ed images back to tar.md5 and odin it? since there's no other way to unpack it without splitfus. but i dont have any chance to replace or modify the images before splitfus make it tar.md5. and is there any side effect or dependencies to other images or maybe files if i just want to change/flash with my the system.img?
You can simply rename the PDA tar.md5 file to tar, then can easily replace the files within.
Leave the extension as tar, Odin will flash the modified file

Sent from my SGSII using Tapatalk 2 & Swype
The Following User Says Thank You to Doky73 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bLusiLv
Old
(Last edited by bLusiLv; 19th August 2012 at 10:08 AM.)
#276  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jul 2007
i also figured that samsung gt-s5300 pocket has failed to flash with dumped system.img. since this is the only tool that can extract original sgpocket firmware, do u know why this happen? i can flash the spiltfus'ed official system.img but not adb dumped img, odin says fail.

edit:
looks like the same thing happen to this guy.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1702622&page=4
after looking at the post, i havent tried further to modify and repack the stock img since i believe it wont work. and maybe just repacking it without changing anything wont work.
 
sonkar
Old
#277  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 22
Join Date: Feb 2009
I'm trying this but i'm stuck here
C:\cygwin\home>splitfus2.exe -a -k B5510XXLF3_B5510ITVLF1_B5510XILE1_HOME.tar.md
5
2 [main] ? 2204 handle_exceptions: Exception: STATUS_ACCESS_VIOLATION
Exception: STATUS_ACCESS_VIOLATION at eip=7C921529
eax=00400000 ebx=00000000 ecx=610E889C edx=0022FFE0 esi=01CD8113 edi=00400000
ebp=0022EEBC esp=0022EE94 program=, pid 0, thread main
cs=001B ds=0023 es=0023 fs=003B gs=0000 ss=0023
Stack trace:
Frame Function Args
0022EEBC 7C921529 (00400000, 00000000, 0022EED8, 7C809F9F)
0022EECC 7C92162C (00400000, 0022EF08, 6109A582, 00400000)
0022EED8 7C809F9F (00400000, 00000001, 0022EFE0, 6104F4A6)
0022EF08 6109A582 (00400000, 77EDC340, 00245928, 00000000)
0022EFC8 61004A78 (0022EFE0, FFFFFFFF, C0150008, 00000000)
0022FF78 6100594F (00000000, 00000000, 00000000, 00000000)
End of stack trace
Can someone give me a help
 
manlink2
Old
#278  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jan 2010
Dont have for Ace 2 galaxy, i8160?
new update?
 
fr4nger
Old
#279  
fr4nger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 109
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: valencia
GREETINGS there any way to get the file either by splitfus2 boot.tar or creating a rar file with some other file?
thanks dokky
 
samer-mob
Old
#280  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2009
LG NBPC@lg-nbpc /cygdrive/c/SplitFUS2
$ splitfus2.exe -a -k S5360JPLE1_S5360OJPLD1_S5360XXLE1_HOME.tar.md5
SplitFUS2 by Doky v2.11.120625GA
Checking prerequisites...
sh: zip: command not found
[zip] utility not found. Please install!

LG NBPC@lg-nbpc /cygdrive/c/SplitFUS2
$


whats wrong here

Tags
odin, sgy, splitfus
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes