Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,962 Members 39,575 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[FIX] No Power Menu, No Lockscreen, Corrupt Efs FIX! Skyrocket and T989

Tip us?
 
icenight89
Old
#11  
icenight89's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 717
Posts: 2,601
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mimart7 View Post
Do we need the android sdk for this?
nope, I included EVERYTHING u need
The Following User Says Thank You to icenight89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dwolf16
Old
(Last edited by Dwolf16; 22nd April 2012 at 08:21 PM.)
#12  
Dwolf16's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 199
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Buffalo, NY
Yo ice nthn is working i did everything that it says plus what you've sent me and still nothing
 
Dwolf16
Old
#13  
Dwolf16's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 199
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Buffalo, NY
Still nothing
 
xcrazydx
Old
#14  
xcrazydx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2195
Posts: 6,305
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dwolf16 View Post
Still nothing
What's the problem? You can't use adb?
 
Dwolf16
Old
#15  
Dwolf16's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 199
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Buffalo, NY
Ok so here's the break down

i flashed the efsfix.zip

i go into mounts and storage, and mount /efs ( a error saying Cant Mount /efs!)

i go to cmd.exe and find the Adb folder that has been unzipped

i detect devices with adb devices

i then adb push keystr /efs/imei

it says
C:\ADB>adb push keystr /efs/imei
0 KB/s (2 bytes in 0.002s)

I then reboot go into root explorer and nothings in efs/imei/ and theres nothing in there but the parent folder
 
icenight89
Old
(Last edited by icenight89; 22nd April 2012 at 08:44 PM.)
#16  
icenight89's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 717
Posts: 2,601
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dwolf16 View Post
Ok so here's the break down

i flashed the efsfix.zip

i go into mounts and storage, and mount /efs ( a error saying Cant Mount /efs!)

i go to cmd.exe and find the Adb folder that has been unzipped

i detect devices with adb devices

i then adb push keystr /efs/imei

it says
C:\ADB>adb push keystr /efs/imei
0 KB/s (2 bytes in 0.002s)

I then reboot go into root explorer and nothings in efs/imei/ and theres nothing in there but the parent folder
alright, that's it. ur efs partition is corrupt, but I need a dump from a fresh stock untouched phone to make sure its fixed properly. In the mean time, I have made a zip of my efs. So change the instructions and do this.

Make a new folder I'm the same folder as adb.exe and name is efs. Extract the contents of attached zip inside efs folder. When u use adb inside cmd, type "adb push efs /". Then reboot. Report back on if that works or not
Attached Files
File Type: zip efs.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.0 KB, 359 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to icenight89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dwolf16
Old
(Last edited by Dwolf16; 22nd April 2012 at 09:02 PM.)
#17  
Dwolf16's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 199
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Buffalo, NY
ok so i rebooted what should i be looking for? when i was in root explorer nothing changed. When i went back into cwm it's still saying "Can't mount efs!" But in the cmd prompt it showed the "adb push efs /" worked
 
icenight89
Old
#18  
icenight89's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 717
Posts: 2,601
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
do u have a keystr right in /efs? does ur lock screen work, or power button? If not ur gonna have to wait til I get an efs dump from someone
The Following User Says Thank You to icenight89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dwolf16
Old
#19  
Dwolf16's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 199
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Buffalo, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by icenight89 View Post
do u have a keystr right in /efs? does ur lock screen work, or power button? If not ur gonna have to wait til I get an efs dump from someone
yea i got nothing....also when i did method one originally i would make the file

keystr

type in "ON"

Saved

and it would work until i rebooted...i just there was a way to save it after boot
 
mimart7
Old
(Last edited by mimart7; 22nd April 2012 at 10:31 PM.)
#20  
mimart7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 118
Posts: 510
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: NYC
The push worked, but there is nothing in the imei directory.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes