Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,458 Members 47,556 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

S-off is Official!!! With Instructions...

Tip us?
 
antp121
Old
#481  
antp121's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,062
Posts: 6,028
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New Jersey

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoryHe View Post
Yeah so i got s-off, then ruu'ed to GB firmwares
now im trying to flash amon ra and im getting this

C:\AndroidRez>fastboot flash recovery recovery-ra-vigor-3.15-gnm.img
sending 'recovery' (7078 KB)...
OKAY [ 1.467s]
writing 'recovery'...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 1.783s

Any help?
Unlock your bootloader or flash their eng hboot.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA

Current Phone(s):
Current Tablet(s):
LG G2(VS980)
Google/ASUS Nexus 7 32GB
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to antp121 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
antp121
Old
#482  
antp121's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,062
Posts: 6,028
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New Jersey

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nnnnr14 View Post
OMG IT JUST RANDOMLY BOOTED YYYAAAAYYy!! THANKS EVEYRONE!
No problem. If you need anymore help just give me a pm

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA

Current Phone(s):
Current Tablet(s):
LG G2(VS980)
Google/ASUS Nexus 7 32GB
The Following User Says Thank You to antp121 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
LakerStar25
Old
#483  
LakerStar25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 511
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: LA
People having the no beer for tonight thing reformat the SD card again and start the program over that helped me. Try that see if it helps.

Sent from my S-OFF ICS Rezound
 
antp121
Old
#484  
antp121's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,062
Posts: 6,028
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New Jersey

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by maqsur View Post
Could this issue that some are having with the no beer be related to what firmware and version of exploit they using? My success was on ics firmware and exploit

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
Same. I s-offed on ics, downgraded to gb, then upgraded to ics then installed their hboot, then installed recovery then flashed a Rom. Everything works peachy and I have s-off

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA

Current Phone(s):
Current Tablet(s):
LG G2(VS980)
Google/ASUS Nexus 7 32GB
 
LakerStar25
Old
#485  
LakerStar25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 511
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: LA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nopi45 View Post
Got the SD card fixed it worked by un-mounted and then erasing. Thanks for the help.
If your referring to me glad it worked. I was worried as hell when it happened to my 32gb card

Sent from my S-OFF ICS Rezound
 
antp121
Old
#486  
antp121's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,062
Posts: 6,028
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New Jersey

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by LakerStar25 View Post
People having the no beer for tonight thing reformat the SD card again and start the program over that helped me. Try that see if it helps.

Sent from my S-OFF ICS Rezound
I've been telling them that and it didn't work.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA

Current Phone(s):
Current Tablet(s):
LG G2(VS980)
Google/ASUS Nexus 7 32GB
 
antp121
Old
#487  
antp121's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,062
Posts: 6,028
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New Jersey

 
DONATE TO ME
Alright guys I'm calling it a night. If you need help, pm me and ill respond in the morning. I hope you guys can sort through your problems and that you can s-off successfully. Good night and good luck.
antp121

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA

Current Phone(s):
Current Tablet(s):
LG G2(VS980)
Google/ASUS Nexus 7 32GB
 
m3Jorge
Old
(Last edited by m3Jorge; 22nd April 2012 at 09:56 AM.)
#488  
m3Jorge's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 211
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Default Phone not detecting usb connection anymore!!!

Finally got it to work!!!!

Man the "wire trick" is really "tricky!"

Question though, If I flashed the "modified" HBOOT can I go back to the ICS stock HBOOT without loosing S-Off?
 
RoryHe
Old
#489  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 301
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North ID
Quote:
Originally Posted by antp121 View Post
Unlock your bootloader or flash their eng hboot.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
Doh! , why did you upgrade back to the ics leak? eh night!
If i helped feel free to throw me a "thanks"
 
loolugee
Old
#490  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Mar 2012
I just want to know, with s-off how can you switch htc rezound to another company like tmobile or att in the U.S.??

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes