Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

S-off is Official!!! With Instructions...

OP graymonkey44

22nd April 2012, 10:02 AM   |  #501  
red3razor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
ok, thanks, that is what i have been doing. now just re-formatted sd. i uninstalled htc sync just in case (tho i don't think it has held me up thus far). now trying again. thanks everyone, hoping to get this done so can go to bed! lol
22nd April 2012, 10:05 AM   |  #502  
NAU420's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by NAU420

Ok now I have a black HTC screen and this for the last 15 mins:

Starting up......
* daemon not running. starting it now *
* daemon started successfully *
Making room for beer......
Loading sixpacks on sdcard......
Loaded......
Board vigor detected

WTH am I doing wrong now??

Ok no one can help answer my question? Do I need to do anything, is this the time I use the pin??
22nd April 2012, 10:06 AM   |  #503  
ijustwantmydock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 785
 
3,121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NAU420

Ok no one can help answer my question? Do I need to do anything, is this the time I use the pin??

Restart your computer then run it again

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
22nd April 2012, 10:07 AM   |  #504  
NAU420's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ijustwantmydock

Restart your computer then run it again

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

Do I leave the phone or pull the battery? It's on a black screen with htc logo.
22nd April 2012, 10:15 AM   |  #505  
Marine6680's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kingsport TN
Thanks Meter: 204
 
1,433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NAU420

Ok now I have a black HTC screen and this for the last 15 mins:

Starting up......
* daemon not running. starting it now *
* daemon started successfully *
Making room for beer......
Loading sixpacks on sdcard......
Loaded......
Board vigor detected

WTH am I doing wrong now??

Just try running it again... it can be tricky. Sometimes you need a few tries.

Reboot PC and phone, it may help.

HTC sync can cause issues as well.

You need both ADB and fastboot on your PC. (cleanflash tool has them included in its download. so you can download it and have them both)

Quote:
Originally Posted by red3razor

between taps with wire, can i continue to hold onto "pin 1" before tapping GND a second time? or should i release wire from both contacts before pushing onto both contacts the second time?

The lower pin can be hard to get to, just hold it on that one and then tap the other pin as instructed.

---------- Post added at 02:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:11 AM ----------

I seriously need to get off here guys... been over 8 hours.
The Following User Says Thank You to Marine6680 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 10:15 AM   |  #506  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Thanks for the S-OFF. Big thanks.

Question: Why the Juopunutbear modified hboot optional and why would I need it ?
22nd April 2012, 10:18 AM   |  #507  
ijustwantmydock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 785
 
3,121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NAU420

Do I leave the phone or pull the battery? It's on a black screen with htc logo.

Take the battery out and go into fastboot then plug it in when your computers booted agin then run controlbear

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
22nd April 2012, 10:22 AM   |  #508  
Marine6680's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kingsport TN
Thanks Meter: 204
 
1,433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
BTW... there will be no mistaking when you need to do the "wire trick".

It flashes "do the wire trick" on your screen repeatedly until it registers the first tap.
22nd April 2012, 10:24 AM   |  #509  
ijustwantmydock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 785
 
3,121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marine6680

BTW... there will be no mistaking when you need to do the "wire trick".

It flashes "do the wire trick" on your screen repeatedly until it registers the first tap.

It didn't work like that till an hour ago it would just get stuck before it or it would flash to do the wire trick like 3 times then quit

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
22nd April 2012, 10:27 AM   |  #510  
NAU420's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
yeah I saw the wire thing, just didn't get it. But why does the phone boot to the black htc screen? On the video the guy is on the fastboot screen.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes