FORUMS

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

S-off is Official!!! With Instructions...

832 posts
Thanks Meter: 384
 
By graymonkey44, Senior Member on 21st April 2012, 11:16 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 09:29 AM |#511  
ijustwantmydock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 785
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NAU420

yeah I saw the wire thing, just didn't get it. But why does the phone boot to the black htc screen? On the video the guy is on the fastboot screen.

I dont know but it should be the black HTC screen that's what I got

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
 
 
22nd April 2012, 09:33 AM |#512  
NAU420's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
does the timing have anything to do with "do the wire trick now!!!"?
22nd April 2012, 09:37 AM |#513  
ijustwantmydock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 785
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NAU420

does the timing have anything to do with "do the wire trick now!!!"?

Maybe but just keep trying until it stops flashing on the screen I didn't look to get perfect timing

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
22nd April 2012, 09:43 AM |#514  
NAU420's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ijustwantmydock

Maybe but just keep trying until it stops flashing on the screen I didn't look to get perfect timing

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

LOL now the phone is just rebooting over and over!!!!!!
22nd April 2012, 09:48 AM |#515  
red3razor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 298
 
More
I'm still on GB. Having no luck with this wire trick. Has anyone tried the download for ICS leak while on GB? Dunno what I can do differently to get this to work. ADB, fastboot working, no HTC Sync.... re-formatting sdcard between each try....
22nd April 2012, 09:56 AM |#516  
m3Jorge's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Question
Finally got it to work!!!!

Man the "wire trick" is really "tricky!"

Question though, If I flashed the "modified" HBOOT can I go back to the ICS stock HBOOT without loosing S-Off?
22nd April 2012, 09:59 AM |#517  
red3razor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 298
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m3Jorge

Finally got it to work!!!!

Man the "wire trick" is really "tricky!"

Question though, If I flashed the "modified" HBOOT can I go back to the ICS stock HBOOT without loosing S-Off?

any tips?

---running CleanRom 3.7 ICSE on GB firmware. downloaded GB controlbear
Last edited by red3razor; 22nd April 2012 at 10:07 AM.
22nd April 2012, 10:03 AM |#518  
andrix10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
u can brick ur phone with this right?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 10:05 AM |#519  
ijustwantmydock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 785
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrix10

u can brick ur phone with this right?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium

Technically,yes but I haven't seen any reported bricks most of them thought they bricked but they didn't

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
22nd April 2012, 10:09 AM |#520  
m3Jorge's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by red3razor

any tips?

I used a rather long wire tie... you also have to be very accurate at getting pin 1 holding it and doing the 2 GRND shorts pretty much consecutively....

Also make sure you have a solid USB cable connection... I thought I had ruined my Micro-USB port on the phone but it turned out I just had a crappy cable...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes