Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

stock rom

OP locoelbario

23rd April 2012, 09:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
hello guys..

need your help

need a stock rom for my
to work with the
sensation xe. xe.Z715e
hboot 1.27.0000
ICS 4.0.3 v3.6
software 3.32.401.105

any body out there got a clean back up
23rd April 2012, 10:10 AM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
some where i messed up...

i do not have s-off
i unlocked bootloader with http://www.htcdev.com/
i have recovery-clockwork-5.0.2.0-pyramid installed on it..

i found this one here ::Sensation_3.32.401.105_odexed

but that is not working...
23rd April 2012, 10:18 AM   |  #3  
webmasteryoda's Avatar
Member
Flag Kula
Thanks Meter: 18
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
You have to change firmware first.

ICS roms use different firmwares. Find it in any rom topic here....
23rd April 2012, 10:54 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
where to find them
Last edited by locoelbario; 23rd April 2012 at 11:05 AM.
23rd April 2012, 10:58 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
woowwww i am lost...

please guide mi to the right direction..

my phone does boot now..
but just get a black screen
with a lot off msj saying things are not working...
23rd April 2012, 11:03 AM   |  #6  
webmasteryoda's Avatar
Member
Flag Kula
Thanks Meter: 18
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Nope.

Read this and read it slowly.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1472298
The Following User Says Thank You to webmasteryoda For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 11:07 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
butt i have s-on

just want to go back to originale
Last edited by locoelbario; 23rd April 2012 at 11:13 AM.
23rd April 2012, 11:13 AM   |  #8  
webmasteryoda's Avatar
Member
Flag Kula
Thanks Meter: 18
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
there is also a link how to s-off

just read it
23rd April 2012, 11:24 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
yes

but that is not working with
hboot 1.27.0000
23rd April 2012, 11:34 PM   |  #10  
Keupie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Apeldoorn
Thanks Meter: 38
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Can you still boot into bootloader? If so, you can try this:

Download an RUU
1. You now need to pick the RUU you wish to flash, a good source is this thread:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1074559

2. Once you have downloaded the RUU you would like to flash, run it (it can take a while to load), and stop when you get the welcome screen, which has a picture of a Sensation on the left and a red caution notice on the right.

3. Move this window out of the way (it forces itself into foreground), then open up windows explorer and go to:
C:\Users\[username]\AppData\Local\Temp

4. Then sort by Date Modified. Find the newest folder with a long random sequence of numbers as its name, go in here and you should see, three files and a folder: corecomp, dotnetinstaller, IBSEW64. (the files may be different on 32-bit OS), now go into the folder which has another long random name.

In there amongst a lot of files (use search if you need to), you will find rom.zip. This is the rom we want to flash!

5. Copy the rom.zip file to the root of your SD Card
(i.e. if your on Windows, X:/ [where X is the letter of your Sensation's SD Card])

6. Rename the rom.zip you just put on your SD Card, to PG58IMG.zip (ensure you do not rename it to PG58IMG.zip.zip or it wont work!)

7. Find the "HTC Android ROM Update Utility" Window, and hit Cancel.
from my HTC Sensation using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes