Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD][S-OFF] SuperCID Your Amaze!

OP electronicrice

22nd April 2012, 07:22 AM   |  #1  
electronicrice's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chandler, AZ
Thanks Meter: 216
 
262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Hello!

So since I had a sensation before the Amaze, I remembered that once we got S-Off, a next step was to obtain SuperCID on the phone. Basically, having SuperCID allows you to flash any ROM, regardless of which carrier it is for. Pretty handy if you have your phone SIM unlocked and wanted to use your Amaze on Wind Mobile or something. Anyway, the steps are from this thread (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1192300) and original credit goes to "xl VipeR lx" for the Sensation write up.

The usual warning goes here. I'm not responsible for what you do, use this at your own risk!

Required - You MUST have your phone S-Off from Juopunutbear's method first! Go here for that: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1611977

Also, if you've upgraded to ICS, the 1.93.0002 SHP Hboot is required to SuperCID!



--------------------------------------

ATTENTION:
It appears that the ICS update changes the firmware of the phone a bit. This means that using any bootloader other than SHP 1.93.0002 will remove your ability to write SuperCID to your device. This includes the ENG bootloader. It makes no different if you're locked/unlocked and S-OFF, the command doesn't work without being on the proper HBoot. Unfortunately, being on 1.93.0002 also removes your ability to flash partitions directly in Fastboot (ie. fastboot flash recovery, fastboot flash radio, etc) and you must revert to ENG 1.90.2005 in order to use fastboot flash commands.

--------------------------------------

The process is very simple and exactly the same as the Sensation and most S-Off HTC devices:

1. Command prompt (or terminal for linux) and type "cd" "followed by the path to your adb folder" (windows users can type "cd C:\adb")
2. Ensure your phone is switched on (regular home screen) and connect it by USB in charging mode (Ensure usb debugging is on settings)
3. Enter the command "adb devices". This is to confirm your phone is connected. (It should come back with list of devices attached and your serial number)
4. Enter the command "adb reboot-bootloader". (nothing further required device WILL reboot in bootloader)

IF it doesn't you can Manually put the phone in the bootloader/hboot mode
Navigate to fastboot by pressing volume down and pressing power button to select (power off > vol down + power on)
It will take you to the fastboot bootloader screen on your phone
Connect your phone via USB
Your Screen should now read fastboot USB

5. Enter the command "fastboot oem writecid 11111111"
6. Enter the command "fastboot reboot-bootloader (Wait for it to reboot the bootloader)
7. Enter the command "fastboot getvar cid" [it should confirm your CID is 11111111]
8. Enter the command "fastboot reboot"
9. You can now flash any ROM you like.



To remove SuperCID and return to stock CID:

1. Follow steps 1-4 for SuperCID
2. Enter the command "fastboot oem writecid __________" <--- Here you will put either T-MOB010 (T-Mobile), TELUS001 (Telus), GLOBA001 (Wind Mobile Canada)
3. Enter the command "fastboot reboot-bootloader (Wait for it to reboot the bootloader)
4. Enter the command "fastboot getvar cid" [it should confirm your CID has changed]
5. Enter the command "fastboot reboot"
6. You are now back on stock CID (for your carrier)

****If you like the automated route, benjamminzIs has provided two batch files, one for SuperCID (for all devices) and one for reverting to stock (T-Mobile only). Place them in your SDK/tools folder and run them!****
Attached Files
File Type: zip SuperCID.zip - [Click for QR Code] (376.7 KB, 5332 views)
File Type: zip PH85IMG ENG 1.90.2005.zip - [Click for QR Code] (401.9 KB, 2759 views)
File Type: zip PH85IMG SHP 1.93.0002.zip - [Click for QR Code] (396.4 KB, 2472 views)
Last edited by electronicrice; 25th April 2012 at 03:45 AM. Reason: ICS upgrade issue
The Following 43 Users Say Thank You to electronicrice For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 07:31 AM   |  #2  
hasoon2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orland Park, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 9,282
 
3,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
I'll write two .bat scripts for you soon

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by hasoon2000; 22nd April 2012 at 07:33 AM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to hasoon2000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 07:37 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag ap0pka
Thanks Meter: 606
 
2,796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasoon2000

I'll write two .bat scripts for you soon

Drag n Drop SuperCID - UPDATED HERE!
Last edited by blast0id; 1st May 2012 at 06:50 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to blast0id For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 07:39 AM   |  #4  
hhilton's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag FL
Thanks Meter: 11
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
If you are on another operator such as wind, you might want to do a "fastboot getvar cid" and take note of what your cid is, or even post it on here as a reference just in case anyone wants to revert.
The Following User Says Thank You to hhilton For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 07:47 AM   |  #5  
electronicrice's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chandler, AZ
Thanks Meter: 216
 
262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hhilton

If you are on another operator such as wind, you might want to do a "fastboot getvar cid" and take note of what your cid is, or even post it on here as a reference just in case anyone wants to revert.

Thanks, updated. If anyone has a Wind device and knows what the CID is, I'll add it for reference.
22nd April 2012, 07:54 AM   |  #6  
electronicrice's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chandler, AZ
Thanks Meter: 216
 
262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by benjamminzIS

done...

here: DOWNLOAD

place these in SDK/tools folder and run them...

Thanks, attached to main post with credit
22nd April 2012, 07:55 AM   |  #7  
hasoon2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orland Park, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 9,282
 
3,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Here are my scripts. No need to put it in the SDK folder. Just extract and run it!
Attached Files
File Type: zip SuperCID.zip - [Click for QR Code] (376.2 KB, 730 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hasoon2000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 08:02 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag ap0pka
Thanks Meter: 606
 
2,796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by electronicrice

Thanks, attached to main post with credit

Drag n Drop SuperCID - UPDATED HERE!
Last edited by blast0id; 1st May 2012 at 06:50 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to blast0id For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 08:05 AM   |  #9  
hasoon2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orland Park, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 9,282
 
3,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by benjamminzIS

use this version instead: http://www.mediafire.com/?igjxm0t3xv1u9y7 updated and now no need to extract to a certain folder, different method than hasoon's though as far as the script goes...

Basically the same. You just push the .CID rather than writing them.
22nd April 2012, 08:08 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag ap0pka
Thanks Meter: 606
 
2,796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasoon2000

Basically the same. You just push the .CID rather than writing them.

Drag n Drop SuperCID - UPDATED HERE!
Last edited by blast0id; 1st May 2012 at 06:50 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes