Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Radios] [S-Off] CDMA+LTE Links Live again for experienced users

OP nolimitzr2

22nd April 2012, 08:52 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag CT
Thanks Meter: 90
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
I am not responsible for any damage to your device! .

DO NOT mix ICS and GB Radios. DO NOT ask how to install these radios, I feel if you must ask how your not ready to handle the task and the demons that may occur, there are many threads on how to do these things.
If you end up goofing up and realize you have no or fluctuating 4G do the following.
1. Flash the RUU of your choice.
2.Upon installation flash nothing! reboot into HBOOT and select clear storage and let it run its course (remove sdcard if you want even though it wont wipe external card
3. Reboot phone normally verify everything is smooth
4. Optional- Flash Eng Hboot for GB or the Juopunutbear modified Hboot for ICS
5. Alternate Fix- Ive heard that you can flash stock recovery to the phone via fastboot reboot into hboot and select clear storage and will have same effect to get 4G working. Custom recoveries do not work to fix the issue via wipe menu. I only state use RUU of your choice as it gives you a clean slate and can be ruled out down the line in troubleshooting


Heres my compilation of CDMA+LTE Radios.
They are available as they came from RUU or Individual for mix n match.

From the 1.02.605.6 RUU (0.95.00.1017_2r and 0.95.00.1013r)
PH98IMG.zip

md5: 7263164953e0ae1c4c92690a82577b81

Here is the 2.01.605.11 RUU radios (these are the latest Official OTA radios for GB as of this posting but they work well for me on ICS....0.95.00.1118r and 0.95.001223r)

officalgbPH98IMG.zip

md5:672333e4de5b5d107b666ea2011eecf2

Here is the Leaked CDMA and LTE radios from Ics 3.11.605.22 (1.22.10.0310r and 1.22.10.308r)

IcsPH98IMG.zip

md5: 95c47267a7c2a4a08dac6604b78d13d0

Individual Radios

1.02.605.6
Cdma .1017_2r cdmagb1.zip
md5: 110229ccff4f4785be6309ab7b6c2657
LTE .1013r LTEgb1.zip
md5: 8738dd6d12010c96cfa6ac519c5926e3

2.01.605.11
Cdma .1118r cdmagb.zip
md5: 82c82e874276ecea09615c2c41a56f36
LTE .1223r LTEgb.zip
md5: 620528846867860637890837816ca15b

3.11.605.22
Cdma .310r icscdma.zip
md5: b1d61467c965c838eb62043905cc0f3e
LTE .308r icsLTE.zip
md5: 39c84c37d5032ae38c71d0383e38bf94


Theres so many people who ran into this issue and too many to name who risked there device in hopes of a fix, so a BIG THANKS to all who posted and suggested/tested various ideas in the 3 main threads focused on getting 4G stable
Last edited by nolimitzr2; 26th April 2012 at 09:43 AM. Reason: Added radio versions
The Following 23 Users Say Thank You to nolimitzr2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 09:02 AM   |  #2  
snowride20's Avatar
Senior Member
Galveston, TX
Thanks Meter: 125
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
What roms will this work with?

sent from my Clean Rezound
22nd April 2012, 09:06 AM   |  #3  
LunaticSerenade's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 211
 
930 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
I would think any. Its just the radio. At least with GB ROMs.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
22nd April 2012, 09:09 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag CT
Thanks Meter: 90
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
It game from GB, so will work there. I ran it on RezRom S4 as well but not more than a few minutes to test it out so it appears to work for GB, ICS 3.6 sense based roms, and the ICS 4.0 evita based ones as well.

Of course I cant atest to the battery life on each just yet thats going to vary from user to userand rom to rom
22nd April 2012, 09:12 AM   |  #5  
LunaticSerenade's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 211
 
930 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Would it be pretentious of me to ask for the leaked ICS radios in this form?

I'm not quite up to packaging things on my own just yet...the S-Off method had my hair on end

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
22nd April 2012, 09:17 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag CT
Thanks Meter: 90
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LunaticSerenade

Would it be pretentious of me to ask for the leaked ICS radios in this form?

I'm not quite up to packaging things on my own just yet...the S-Off method had my hair on end

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

Done
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to nolimitzr2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 09:25 AM   |  #7  
LunaticSerenade's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 211
 
930 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
And now you're my hero!

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
22nd April 2012, 09:26 AM   |  #8  
Marine6680's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kingsport TN
Thanks Meter: 204
 
1,433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by snowride20

What roms will this work with?

sent from my Clean Rezound

Quote:
Originally Posted by LunaticSerenade

I would think any. Its just the radio. At least with GB ROMs.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

I know at some point in the leaks, the new firmware changed the mount points for the memory... internal and SDcard I believe.

It messes with the OS seeing all or any of the memory.

If this change is in the radios then people might have issues mixing GB and ICS ROMs and radios.

If it is in Hboot, we don't need to worry.

There are a couple versions of ICS leaked firmware, the newest is the problem child for some people. Maybe we need to have the other leaked versions as well.
22nd April 2012, 09:28 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 106
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Hi no,

Would you please create RUU 2.xx.xxx radio ?

Thanks
22nd April 2012, 09:29 AM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Flag CT
Thanks Meter: 90
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marine6680

I know at some point in the leaks, the new firmware changed the mount points for the memory... internal and SDcard I believe.

It messes with the OS seeing all or any of the memory.

If this change is in the radios then people might have issues mixing GB and ICS ROMs and radios.

If it is in Hboot, we don't need to worry.

There are a couple versions of ICS leaked firmware, the newest is the problem child for some people. Maybe we need to have the other leaked versions as well.

True but theres a large handful of other files in the firmware and I dont think that radio firmware will contain the memory mount points

The Following User Says Thank You to nolimitzr2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes