Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] [Active] Generic .42, .62, .69 [BASEBAND] [Mini Pro/Active] .66

OP himasura

26th April 2012, 09:02 PM   |  #11  
RealGunjack's Avatar
Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 23
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by himasura

I need a volunteer to check the baseband .66 for SK17i.

Here i am ^_^ Flashing .66 baseband now, look how it works. If someone goes wrong i will write here immediately
Last edited by RealGunjack; 26th April 2012 at 09:06 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to RealGunjack For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 10:45 PM   |  #12  
hnl_dk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 431
 
1,236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by himasura

I need a volunteer to check the baseband .66 for SK17i.

Personally I am using baseband ...-70
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...70&postcount=2
27th April 2012, 02:19 AM   |  #13  
greenAlgae's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by himasura

I need a volunteer to check the baseband .66 for SK17i.

It works in my SK17i. Thanks
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to greenAlgae For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 07:08 AM   |  #14  
himasura's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 271
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by hnl_dk

Personally I am using baseband ...-70
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...70&postcount=2

It is not working properly on my Active with GB. Is it working right on Mini Pro?
The Following User Says Thank You to himasura For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 07:36 AM   |  #15  
greenAlgae's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by himasura

It is not working properly on my Active with GB. Is it working right on Mini Pro?

Baseband -70 works fine in my mini pro. But I notice higher battery drain using it in combination with fxp cm7 and rage kernel v2.8.
27th April 2012, 07:56 AM   |  #16  
hnl_dk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 431
 
1,236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by himasura

It is not working properly on my Active with GB. Is it working right on Mini Pro?

It is working fine on my mini pro with CM9 FXP117.

---------- Post added at 07:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:55 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by greenAlgae

Baseband -70 works fine in my mini pro. But I notice higher battery drain using it in combination with fxp cm7 and rage kernel v2.8.

I guess that it should only be used on with ICS/CM9... just a guess.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to hnl_dk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 01:10 PM   |  #17  
greenAlgae's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hnl_dk

It is working fine on my mini pro with CM9 FXP117.
I guess that it should only be used on with ICS/CM9... just a guess.

Maybe you're right. Anyway, using it with rage 2.7 in cm7 didn't seem to affect battery life. Maybe the new cpufreq driver in 2.8 somehow cause higher power consumption when used with -70 baseband. But this too is just a guess

Sent from my SK17i using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to greenAlgae For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 07:30 PM   |  #18  
zummer22's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
For some reason I can't flash the .70 on my ST17i. I tried everything but it keeps getting error when trying to flash. Sony....
28th April 2012, 04:41 PM   |  #19  
abayer.kate's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 33
 
381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
is there anyone who has BB .69??
28th April 2012, 05:26 PM   |  #20  
hnl_dk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 431
 
1,236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zummer22

For some reason I can't flash the .70 on my ST17i. I tried everything but it keeps getting error when trying to flash. Sony....

You have unlocked the bootloader?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
baseband, mini pro, sk17i, st17i, xperia active
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes