Thread Closed

closed

OP hephappy

26th April 2012, 06:15 PM   |  #121  
vlt96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 863
 
3,450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZatBaloo

I have compiled before hephappy had finished uploading new kernel sources, but I've compiled with new device and vendor folders. Camera wasn't working. The error I got is this:

Code:
04-26 18:58:39.899: W/Camera(2675): Camera server died!
04-26 18:58:39.899: W/Camera(2675): ICamera died
04-26 18:58:39.909: I/DEBUG(2703): debuggerd: Apr 26 2012 14:46:21
04-26 18:58:39.939: D/HardwareRenderer(2675): Disabling v-sync
04-26 18:58:39.969: E/Camera(2675): Error 100
04-26 18:58:39.979: E/CameraErrorCallback(2675): Got camera error callback. error=100
04-26 18:58:39.979: D/AndroidRuntime(2675): Shutting down VM
04-26 18:58:39.979: W/dalvikvm(2675): threadid=1: thread exiting with uncaught exception (group=0x40a3e1f8)
04-26 18:58:39.979: E/AndroidRuntime(2675): FATAL EXCEPTION: main
04-26 18:58:39.979: E/AndroidRuntime(2675): java.lang.RuntimeException: Media server died.
04-26 18:58:39.979: E/AndroidRuntime(2675): 	at com.android.camera.CameraErrorCallback.onError(CameraErrorCallback.java:31)
04-26 18:58:39.979: E/AndroidRuntime(2675): 	at android.hardware.Camera$EventHandler.handleMessage(Camera.java:769)
04-26 18:58:39.979: E/AndroidRuntime(2675): 	at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:99)
04-26 18:58:39.979: E/AndroidRuntime(2675): 	at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:137)
04-26 18:58:39.979: E/AndroidRuntime(2675): 	at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java:4424)
04-26 18:58:39.979: E/AndroidRuntime(2675): 	at java.lang.reflect.Method.invokeNative(Native Method)
04-26 18:58:39.979: E/AndroidRuntime(2675): 	at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:511)
04-26 18:58:39.979: E/AndroidRuntime(2675): 	at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(ZygoteInit.java:787)
04-26 18:58:39.979: E/AndroidRuntime(2675): 	at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit.java:554)
04-26 18:58:39.979: E/AndroidRuntime(2675): 	at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)
04-26 18:58:40.009: W/ActivityManager(192):   Force finishing activity com.android.camera/.Camera
I'm trying to recompile with new kernel sources anyway

P.S. I don't understand why you took away dictionaries (maybe rom size?) and made keyboard smaller in your last builds...

The latest one has dictionaries, and small keyboard is kinda nice for me
26th April 2012, 06:23 PM   |  #122  
_Arjen_'s Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Musselkanaal
Thanks Meter: 5,695
 
2,058 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
@ZatBaloo

I had similar errors, recompiling latest sources also, I see hephappy has similar changes I used, but he changed something more now, so let's see.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to _Arjen_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 06:57 PM   |  #123  
thedoginme87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Constanta
Thanks Meter: 140
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
can't wait ! Good job guys!!!:beer:

Sent from my LG-P500 using xda premium
26th April 2012, 07:11 PM   |  #124  
-DarkKnight-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gotham
Thanks Meter: 1,232
 
6,300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
BASEBAND
Quote:
Originally Posted by dnle71

here is a bug for me too, i can't have a 3g connection and also network search says "error while searching for networks"...

sent from my lg-p500 using tapatalk 2

what baseband do you have and do you have funny sim?
26th April 2012, 07:15 PM   |  #125  
Senior Member
Flag Cebu
Thanks Meter: 171
 
767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by opera38205

what baseband do you have and do you have funny sim?

I already have the new baseband, and i already have a working 3g before lupo's rom..and i don't have a funny sim,, anyway ive switched back to cm7 for now..

Sent from my LG-P500 using Tapatalk 2
26th April 2012, 07:36 PM   |  #126  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I found 3 bugs not listed in the first message of this thread:

1) 2g/3g toggle in the notification drawer doesn't work
2) setting "use only 2g networks" in "settings/more/mobile networks" gets lost at every reboot
3) "settings/more/mobile networks/network operators" says "error while searching for networks"
26th April 2012, 07:50 PM   |  #127  
vlt96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 863
 
3,450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rotorto

I found 3 bugs not listed in the first message of this thread:

1) 2g/3g toggle in the notification drawer doesn't work
2) setting "use only 2g networks" in "settings/more/mobile networks" gets lost at every reboot
3) "settings/more/mobile networks/network operators" says "error while searching for networks"

1. Didn't try...
2. Confirmed... old bug from lupo's build
3. Confirmed, but weirdly, that works in roaming lol
26th April 2012, 07:55 PM   |  #128  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Hephappy can you do a zip with camera fix?
26th April 2012, 08:01 PM   |  #129  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
There is actually no camera fix (at least not on github). Hephappy has already said he is going to upload a new build when he has fixed camera. Uploading a new build instead of a patch will keep things more tidied.
The Following User Says Thank You to ZatBaloo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 08:19 PM   |  #130  
Jaani's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 349
 
983 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dvdauricchio

Hephappy can you do a zip with camera fix?

Wait dude have patience...devs & some others are working on it

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes