FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[Q] ICS 4.0 for Neo V in India

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By volvorine, Junior Member on 23rd April 2012, 12:47 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi All,

I am not that well versed with flashing ROM's or firmwares, I just have a quick question. Will I be able to get ICS 4.0 using PC companion or not? If yes, then When will I be able to get the update?

My handset is Xperia Neo V and the SI# is 1254-8966.

I don't want to play with Flash tools or Nordic firmware. I hope that I eligible for this update from Sony Ericsson.
 
 
23rd April 2012, 02:05 PM |#2  
Recognized Themer
Flag Kandy
Thanks Meter: 10,955
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by volvorine

Hi All,

I am not that well versed with flashing ROM's or firmwares, I just have a quick question. Will I be able to get ICS 4.0 using PC companion or not? If yes, then When will I be able to get the update?

My handset is Xperia Neo V and the SI# is 1254-8966.

I don't want to play with Flash tools or Nordic firmware. I hope that I eligible for this update from Sony Ericsson.

Your lucky
Sony blog says today they released the fw for your si number



http://talk.sonymobile.com/thread/35...ics%2Bblogpost

You'll see it soon on pc companion

Wonder if they fixed anything from Nordic release
Last edited by ThilinaC; 23rd April 2012 at 02:08 PM.
23rd April 2012, 02:16 PM |#3  
music.soul's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad , Guj , In
Thanks Meter: 601
 
More
[Q] ICS 4.0 for Neo V in India
Sorry Guys if am posting this again ( remove this if its so )

But am really excited
finally my phone is being updated right now

Will Soon post a review ( if anyone wants )
23rd April 2012, 02:19 PM |#4  
music.soul's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad , Guj , In
Thanks Meter: 601
 
More
Already Released on mine .. i forgot the si code and the phone is now updating :P
23rd April 2012, 02:23 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Navi mumbai
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Did sony released the indian version??

Sent from my MT11i using XDA
23rd April 2012, 02:29 PM |#6  
abirokz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chintu1234

Did sony released the indian version??

Sent from my MT11i using XDA

Yea..Chk with Sony PC companion dude..

---------- Post added at 06:59 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:55 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by music.soul

Sorry Guys if am posting this again ( remove this if its so )

But am really excited
finally my phone is being updated right now

Will Soon post a review ( if anyone wants )

Yea waiting for u r review..
23rd April 2012, 02:31 PM |#7  
music.soul's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad , Guj , In
Thanks Meter: 601
 
More
Damn!

whats this now >

See the ScreenShot!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Querry.jpg
Views:	252
Size:	26.8 KB
ID:	1021273  
23rd April 2012, 02:46 PM |#8  
abirokz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by music.soul

Damn!

whats this now >

See the ScreenShot!

Same problem WTF Sony...!
23rd April 2012, 02:48 PM |#9  
music.soul's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad , Guj , In
Thanks Meter: 601
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abirokz

Same problem WTF Sony...!

Yea!! Really mad on SONY!!!
23rd April 2012, 03:26 PM |#10  
Dhwanik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 189
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by music.soul

Yea!! Really mad on SONY!!!

i am using nordic version in India since 10 days!!

will now move to Indian ICS

23rd April 2012, 03:29 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Could anybody, with indian ICS, check if is avaliable at "settings" --> "more" or "other" --->"mobile networks": any checkbox about "national roaming" or something like that???

GB Global firm, has both checkboxes: roaming data AND national roaming data.
however, nordic firm, has not second one.

Thanks in advance

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
andriod 2.3.4, ics 4.0, ics 4.0 india, neo v, neo v india
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes