Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD] 14 Toggle UVLE1 with working usb

OP jim93

24th April 2012, 06:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 340
 
751 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
I recompiled the 14 toggle mod to be compatible with the UCLE1 leak and still work with USB.

I have only tested with mr x. UVLE1 stock rom base (The Tmobile ICS Stock).

14toggle.zip - applies the 14 toggle
revertBar.zip - takes you back to stock (Use this if to get back to stock if you have any problems) (LE1)


rom needs to be deodexed



For stock odexed roms like the odin tar you need to
use root explorer to
rename the systemui.odex to systemui.odex.bak after flashing
and reboot
if you run into problems just use the revert and rename it back to original name
Attached Files
File Type: zip revertBar.zip - [Click for QR Code] (880.9 KB, 334 views)
File Type: zip 14toggleLE1.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.37 MB, 451 views)
File Type: zip 14toggleLE1-Blue.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.90 MB, 191 views)
File Type: zip revertBar-Telus.zip - [Click for QR Code] (871.1 KB, 53 views)
File Type: zip 14toggleTelus.zip - [Click for QR Code] (851.2 KB, 58 views)
Last edited by jim93; 5th July 2012 at 11:09 PM.
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to jim93 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2012, 07:56 AM   |  #2  
casonswag's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 899
 
3,997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Thnxx bro ! Wondering is this themed or no?
24th April 2012, 08:01 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 340
 
751 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
no exactly the same look as the old one. All I did is fix the usb mounting issue.
The Following User Says Thank You to jim93 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th June 2012, 04:01 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Will this work on the new stock T-Mo ICS ?
13th June 2012, 04:14 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 340
 
751 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by donm76

Will this work on the new stock T-Mo ICS ?

You beat me to it. I tried it today and it worked for me. I will repack a more current revertBar.zip but I think that one should work too.

I couldnt deal with not having a toggle mod but Ive been real busy so I wasnt sure if I would bother to try to fix it if it didnt work but it did so everything is fine.


EDIT: I flashed it on top of mr. x's base but I think it should be nearly identical to the odin flash so it should work for both.
Last edited by jim93; 13th June 2012 at 04:16 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to jim93 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th June 2012, 04:19 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Awesome. I will try it out. I really miss my toggles .Thanks.
13th June 2012, 04:25 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 340
 
751 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by donm76

Awesome. I will try it out. I really miss my toggles .Thanks.

report so I know its just not me.
13th June 2012, 04:55 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Well after I flashed it, I had no status bar at all. So I flashed the revert zip and it came back. I'm using CWM 5.0.2.6 so I'm not sure what's wrong.
13th June 2012, 05:46 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 340
 
751 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by donm76

Well after I flashed it, I had no status bar at all. So I flashed the revert zip and it came back. I'm using CWM 5.0.2.6 so I'm not sure what's wrong.

I did it with cwm 5.0.2.7 and mr x stock base. Are you coming from the odin tar?
13th June 2012, 05:55 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I'm not sure what you mean .... I was running juggs 5.0 then I odin back to stock recovery uvlde so I could get ICS via kies. Then I re rooted using odin with the package on galaxys2root.com

Edit: I updated to 5.0.2.7 and tried another one 5.8.1.3 ( I think) from Rom manager.
Same result every time.
Last edited by donm76; 13th June 2012 at 06:21 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes