Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Alcatel OT-995 a.k.a Ultra or Sapphire HD

OP djtreo

28th May 2012, 03:57 AM   |  #131  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by LPapas

explain me better how i do that please, sorry im soo noob xD

i wrote that on Command and nothing.. it says not valid etc etc...


Click as above, you can find the link to the package from this post.
Last edited by acilsekirlet; 28th May 2012 at 04:00 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to acilsekirlet For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2012, 10:36 AM   |  #132  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Oh my GOD!
I'm not that DUMB! i know what i have to do and press -.-
it just gives a mensage...

... I press ROOT and it stops on:

failed to symlink bug report > alcapwn
28th May 2012, 10:38 AM   |  #133  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Can anyone suggest where/how to get the kernel source/source code from Alcatel (as required by GPL)?
28th May 2012, 10:41 AM   |  #134  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Guys, since we have a root and we're already talking about developing for ALCATEL One Touch 995, I think we should ask the admins to make a seperate section for our phone on the forum. Anyone knows how to do this?
28th May 2012, 12:02 PM   |  #135  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by petepc

Can anyone suggest where/how to get the kernel source/source code from Alcatel (as required by GPL)?

I've asked them using the contact form on the Alcatel mobile site, and received the following reply:

Quote:

Sorry that we are not sure when will one touch 995 kernel source be released. Once it is done, it will be released on the following website: http://sourceforge.net/projects/alcatel/files/

Feel free to take your own stab at it..
The Following User Says Thank You to iuss For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2012, 04:23 PM   |  #136  
Member
Flag guadalajara
Thanks Meter: 5
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iuss

Hi,

Local root exploit:

http://dump.pargon.nl/alcatel/alcapwn/

Code:
$ adb push alcapwn /data/local/tmp/
From an adb shell:
Code:
$ /data/local/tmp/alcapwn
# id
uid=0(root) gid=2000(shell) groups=1003(graphics),1004(input),1007(log),1009(mount),1011(adb),1015(sdcard_rw),3001(net_bt_admin),3002(net_bt),3003(inet)
That's all for now - you may figure out the other bits yourself (i.e. installing superuser or whatnot).

EDIT: See http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1&postcount=82 on how to use it with SuperOneClick





not works for me

---------- Post added at 09:23 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:17 AM ----------

it works!!!!!! first change DPI :P second let me see .... try to recovery
28th May 2012, 04:30 PM   |  #137  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I just posted '+1 for ALCATEL One Touch 995' on this topic: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1660354
It would be nice if all OT-995 users could do this, so we might get a separate section
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to markvann For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2012, 04:43 PM   |  #138  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by iuss

I've asked them using the contact form on the Alcatel mobile site, and received the following reply:



Feel free to take your own stab at it..

Do you think reporting to GPL Violations would make things crumble much faster?
28th May 2012, 06:59 PM   |  #139  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
For what its worth, the Alcatel OT-995 is actually the TCL A998.

http://www.google.nl/search?hl=nl&q=...GKKy0QX0irDCCg

Perhaps it helps in the search for new firmware, upgrades, source files, etc..
Last edited by whigga; 28th May 2012 at 07:38 PM.
28th May 2012, 07:15 PM   |  #140  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I always get "daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037" when I try to use superonclick. any ideas?

edit: problem solved
Last edited by circumscriptr; 29th May 2012 at 07:35 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ot-995, ot995
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes