5,599,911 Members 46,037 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Let's Count Openliners
Openlined 24 85.71%
reNetLocked 4 14.29%
Voters: 28. You may not vote on this poll

[SGY] Openline & reNetLock [Revised] Updated [Tested] + ScreenShots

Tip us?
 
jimmysxda
Old
#141  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by s5360user View Post
OP thanks for the info, i was able to change my provider to another one.

did anybody found a code which accepts all the different sims?
its tedious to edit bml15 every time i want to swap a sim.
do you mean the method of opening the network lock on is technically not open line?why do you have to edit bml15 whenever you switch to another provider?
 
mikstev
Old
#142  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 115
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmysxda View Post
do you mean the method of opening the network lock on is technically not open line?why do you have to edit bml15 whenever you switch to another provider?
I guess his post was related to the old method of simply changing the PLMN and nothing else.
 
ronnieryan
Old
#143  
ronnieryan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 924
Posts: 2,263
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Dumaguete
@Devion : Bro the title is kinda confusing in my opinion, the "closeline" thinggy. Only a suggestion though "Network Unlock and Relock For SGY"
To All CyanogenMod 7 Builders and Porters for Galaxy Y
Please Fix All The Bugs Before Creating A Variety of The Same BUGGY CM7

A Reminder For Developers and Wanna Be Developers
Read And Follow The Rules
The Following User Says Thank You to ronnieryan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Gliedfried
Old
#144  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 57
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikstev View Post
Maybe OP could add my method to the first post since none of the other methods mentioned seems to remove the subnet lock.
Agreed.
Your method was the only way for me to remove also subnet lock from my german O2 phone.

Gesendet von meinem ST15i mit Tapatalk 2
 
Fallen_Knight
Old
#145  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 959
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronnieryan View Post
@Devion : Bro the title is kinda confusing in my opinion, the "closeline" thinggy. Only a suggestion though "Network Unlock and Relock For SGY"
ok...haha...ill put the title back

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gliedfried View Post
Agreed.
Your method was the only way for me to remove also subnet lock from my german O2 phone.

Gesendet von meinem ST15i mit Tapatalk 2
ok sir....
CURRENT PROJECT: Nokia X ported to Flare


Device: SAMSUNG GALAXY MINI II [JENA]
Rom: CM 11 jenaD [latest nightly build]
Device: CM Flare S100
Rom: Nokia X 10.0.0.3 port
Device: SAMSUNG GALAXY CAMERA [GC100]
Rom: Stock JB 4.1.1
 
leodasal2
Old
#146  
leodasal2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 263
Posts: 930
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Iloilo City
here's my SS when i did the procedure last time



it just boggles my mind why i was having that "read-only file system" warning
because that is the reason why i wasn't able to save my bml15

anyways my phone is now fully unlocked (all off)
switched to apple
 
Doky73
Old
#147  
Doky73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2898
Posts: 847
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: near to Budapest
Quote:
Originally Posted by leodasal2 View Post
here's my SS when i did the procedure last time



it just boggles my mind why i was having that "read-only file system" warning
because that is the reason why i wasn't able to save my bml15

anyways my phone is now fully unlocked (all off)
Maybe You're using a2sd or similar?
 
leodasal2
Old
#148  
leodasal2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 263
Posts: 930
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Iloilo City
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doky73 View Post
Maybe You're using a2sd or similar?
sigh... i was using link2sd

btw OP should also include this info on his/her tutorial
switched to apple
 
Doky73
Old
#149  
Doky73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2898
Posts: 847
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: near to Budapest
Quote:
Originally Posted by leodasal2 View Post
sigh... i was using link2sd

btw OP should also include this info on his/her tutorial

I'm wondering about, what is the actual path of the sdcard using link2sd...?
 
mikstev
Old
#150  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 115
Join Date: Apr 2012
Just btw: my method can also be directly applied, it removes both netlock and subnetlock. If Doky73 agrees, his dd command could simply be modified (or extended to two dds) to just clear those two bytes. The remaining procedure is the same.

Tags
bml15, openline, openline sgy, unlock sgy
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes