Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Let's Count Openliners
Openlined 25 86.21%
reNetLocked 4 13.79%
Voters: 29. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[SGY] Openline & reNetLock [Revised] Updated [Tested] + ScreenShots

OP Fallen_Knight

3rd May 2012, 11:00 AM   |  #141  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by s5360user

OP thanks for the info, i was able to change my provider to another one.

did anybody found a code which accepts all the different sims?
its tedious to edit bml15 every time i want to swap a sim.

do you mean the method of opening the network lock on is technically not open line?why do you have to edit bml15 whenever you switch to another provider?
3rd May 2012, 11:07 AM   |  #142  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmysxda

do you mean the method of opening the network lock on is technically not open line?why do you have to edit bml15 whenever you switch to another provider?

I guess his post was related to the old method of simply changing the PLMN and nothing else.
3rd May 2012, 12:21 PM   |  #143  
ronnieryan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Dumaguete
Thanks Meter: 940
 
2,264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
@Devion : Bro the title is kinda confusing in my opinion, the "closeline" thinggy. Only a suggestion though "Network Unlock and Relock For SGY"
The Following User Says Thank You to ronnieryan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2012, 12:54 PM   |  #144  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikstev

Maybe OP could add my method to the first post since none of the other methods mentioned seems to remove the subnet lock.

Agreed.
Your method was the only way for me to remove also subnet lock from my german O2 phone.

Gesendet von meinem ST15i mit Tapatalk 2
3rd May 2012, 02:31 PM   |  #145  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 142
 
1,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronnieryan

@Devion : Bro the title is kinda confusing in my opinion, the "closeline" thinggy. Only a suggestion though "Network Unlock and Relock For SGY"

ok...haha...ill put the title back

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gliedfried

Agreed.
Your method was the only way for me to remove also subnet lock from my german O2 phone.

Gesendet von meinem ST15i mit Tapatalk 2

ok sir....
3rd May 2012, 02:59 PM   |  #146  
leodasal2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Iloilo City
Thanks Meter: 264
 
929 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
here's my SS when i did the procedure last time



it just boggles my mind why i was having that "read-only file system" warning
because that is the reason why i wasn't able to save my bml15

anyways my phone is now fully unlocked (all off)
3rd May 2012, 03:08 PM   |  #147  
Doky73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag near to Budapest
Thanks Meter: 2,931
 
847 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leodasal2

here's my SS when i did the procedure last time



it just boggles my mind why i was having that "read-only file system" warning
because that is the reason why i wasn't able to save my bml15

anyways my phone is now fully unlocked (all off)

Maybe You're using a2sd or similar?
3rd May 2012, 03:14 PM   |  #148  
leodasal2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Iloilo City
Thanks Meter: 264
 
929 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doky73

Maybe You're using a2sd or similar?

sigh... i was using link2sd

btw OP should also include this info on his/her tutorial
3rd May 2012, 03:24 PM   |  #149  
Doky73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag near to Budapest
Thanks Meter: 2,931
 
847 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leodasal2

sigh... i was using link2sd

btw OP should also include this info on his/her tutorial


I'm wondering about, what is the actual path of the sdcard using link2sd...?
3rd May 2012, 03:35 PM   |  #150  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Just btw: my method can also be directly applied, it removes both netlock and subnetlock. If Doky73 agrees, his dd command could simply be modified (or extended to two dds) to just clear those two bytes. The remaining procedure is the same.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bml15, openline, openline sgy, unlock sgy
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes