FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] Trying to S-OFF with Locked Sensation XE HBOOT-1.29.0000

38 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By purebeatz, Member on 26th April 2012, 06:58 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey All...

last week was my sensation xe broken, I've brought it to support to demand warranty. Today I get a new one back, I wanted to have s-off and permanent root again. I'm so used to custom firmware. :)

Well I found out that my new lovely phone has a HBOOT version wich i can't find @google and the bootloader is locked. I tryed to S-OFF with revelutionary, but i didn't find the correct HBOOT version at "revolutionary.io"

Mybe anyone of you should help?

The Datas are:

HTC Sensation XE
Android-Version: 4.0.3
Software-Number: 3.32.401.105
Kernel-Version: 3.0.16-gda3fdfc, htc-kernel@u18000-build-144#1, SMP PREEMPT Fri Feb 17 19:24:03 CST 2012
Baseband-Version: 11.69.3504.00U_11.22.3504.07_M
Build.Number 3.32.401.105 CL309896 release-Keys

Bootloader:
***LOCKED***
PYRAMID PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-1.29.0000
eMMC-boot

CID: HTC_102

Does anyone of you know how to S-OFF and permanent Root this kind of HBOOT?
 
 
26th April 2012, 07:39 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Same here
I have a similar situation with my "normal" sensation, having HBOOT version 1.27.0000. Any help in this area would be very much appreciated!
26th April 2012, 07:50 PM |#3  
ganeshp's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 3,273
 
Donate to Me
More
try juopunutbear SOFF...
original thread here
JB SOFF

noob proof guide here
JB SOFF GUIDE

also for 1.29 HBOOT...just confirmed with the JB devs ....through IRC
Last edited by ganeshp; 26th April 2012 at 07:56 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ganeshp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 08:29 PM |#4  
usaff22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unfortunately, Maps has stopped.
Thanks Meter: 1,498
 
More
Wow. I've never heard of it either. Lesson learnt: Don't send your device to HTC Repair
26th April 2012, 10:31 PM |#5  
OP Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Thanks for the adwise i gonna try this later... i'll post the results, then...
But, i'am skeptikal about to unlock the Device at HTCdev... is there any other method?

:banghead:

Yes... Of course.... But I had no other choice. It was a hardwere defect. I tried a lot to reanimate the device and then i choose that way else to throw my absolutely broken device in trash....
Thanks for the lesson

Is there anyone who tried succsesfully to S-OFF HBOOT-1.29.0000 on Sensation XE with junopunutbear?



Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using XDA
Last edited by purebeatz; 27th April 2012 at 06:25 PM.
27th April 2012, 05:43 PM |#6  
namila007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kurunegala
Thanks Meter: 38
 
Donate to Me
More
try junopunutbear soff

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA
29th April 2012, 05:34 PM |#7  
OP Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
me again... :)

so... iam on to s-off my sensation

but it didn't went well... iam trying to unlock my sensation XE z715e via htcdev

...i dont know what iam doing wrong...

When i flash the Unlock_token.bin i get the error massage:
"writing 'unlocktoken'... FAILED (remote: unlock token check failed)"

... yes usb-debugging is on, faststart is off and i copied the token a hundred times and it always prouced a new token...

Should this be a problem of htcdev or maybe its caused off the hboot version off my device?
any ideas?
29th April 2012, 08:45 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Same problem,but im with hboot 1.27.
2nd May 2012, 01:38 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by purebeatz

When i flash the Unlock_token.bin i get the error massage:
"writing 'unlocktoken'... FAILED (remote: unlock token check failed)"

I'm getting the same. From what I've discovered it's either that this 1.29 HBOOT is so new that htcdev isn't updated to affect it, or that the sensation has changed internally and this new version is no longer supported (I got a new phone so could be the case, but my bet is the new HBOOT is too new).

I've just dropped a support request via htcdev, could be worth doing the same as anything that nudges them must help a bit: http://www.htcdev.com/contact
LLLeeo
2nd May 2012, 09:04 PM |#10  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trstn

I'm getting the same. From what I've discovered it's either that this 1.29 HBOOT is so new that htcdev isn't updated to affect it, or that the sensation has changed internally and this new version is no longer supported (I got a new phone so could be the case, but my bet is the new HBOOT is too new).

I've just dropped a support request via htcdev, could be worth doing the same as anything that nudges them must help a bit: http://www.htcdev.com/contact

I think the new board is the reason. I sent in my sensation because of a broken volume button and dust under the screen and they did replace the mainboard too. Completly pointless
2nd May 2012, 09:37 PM |#11  
undercover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 4,335
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LLLeeo

I think the new board is the reason. I sent in my sensation because of a broken volume button and dust under the screen and they did replace the mainboard too. Completly pointless

Well, since vol button is soldered to death to mobo it makes sense.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes