FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Q] sd card issue galaxy y

153 posts
Thanks Meter: 47
 
By Khizar Amin, Senior Member on 27th April 2012, 08:27 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
my 2gb sd card was working fine..
i dont know what happened but i copied some apk files on the sd card using pc (usb cable)
but when i unplugged... the files were missing..
i tried several times but still the files are not getting copied
also i of the files i copied was appearing but gave parse error
and it is not being removed.. ie when i delete it and connect to pc..
it appears again..
please help
 
 
27th April 2012, 08:40 AM |#2  
leodasal2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Iloilo City
Thanks Meter: 264
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Khizar Amin

my 2gb sd card was working fine..
i dont know what happened but i copied some apk files on the sd card using pc (usb cable)
but when i unplugged... the files were missing..
i tried several times but still the files are not getting copied
also i of the files i copied was appearing but gave parse error
and it is not being removed.. ie when i delete it and connect to pc..
it appears again..
please help

reformat your sd card to fat32 using your phone or via pc
27th April 2012, 08:45 AM |#3  
kurotsugi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag yogyakarta
Thanks Meter: 1,801
 
More
it seems that your sdcard is corrupt. try to reformat it
23rd May 2012, 08:17 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question SD card removed unexpe.....!! EROR!!!
I hav SGY, and it gives an error "SD card remove"..
plz help me.
23rd May 2012, 08:35 AM |#5  
kurotsugi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag yogyakarta
Thanks Meter: 1,801
 
More
read this one..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1576012
1st June 2012, 02:44 AM |#6  
Ganesh A's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 781
 
More
That error can be solved if you just update your firmware.(2.3.6.)

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
2nd June 2012, 06:11 PM |#7  
The-Captain's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 3,191
 
More
Please ask questions here. Thanks

-Techno
4th June 2012, 05:17 AM |#8  
I.M.G's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moon City
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
BLANK SDcard.. HELP!!!
plzz help me!!
my 4gb sd card cant recognize anymore in any devices even in pc..
i dont know why??!!
but when i inserted it in my sgy, a notification shows up:
blank sd card.. has an unsupported files something like that and it suggests to format it..
but after sgy formats my sd card.. nothing change
a notification shows up again and so on..
i dont know wat to do.. i cant use my sd card anymore

i hope someone there could help me
plzz, any solution could solve my promblem
thanks..
4th June 2012, 05:21 AM |#9  
leodasal2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Iloilo City
Thanks Meter: 264
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by I.M.G

plzz help me!!
my 4gb sd card cant recognize anymore in any devices even in pc..
i dont know why??!!
but when i inserted it in my sgy, a notification shows up:
blank sd card.. has an unsupported files something like that and it suggests to format it..
but after sgy formats my sd card.. nothing change
a notification shows up again and so on..
i dont know wat to do.. i cant use my sd card anymore

i hope someone there could help me
plzz, any solution could solve my promblem
thanks..

try to format it to fat32

don't use fast formatting
4th June 2012, 06:11 AM |#10  
I.M.G's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moon City
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leodasal2

try to format it to fat32

don't use fast formatting

how could i format it to fat32
the computer cant recognize my sd card..
it say INSERT DISK..
4th June 2012, 06:19 AM |#11  
leodasal2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Iloilo City
Thanks Meter: 264
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by I.M.G

how could i format it to fat32
the computer cant recognize my sd card..
it say INSERT DISK..

right click then format

choose fat32

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes