Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more
Post Reply

Touchscreen issues, sense related?

OP MrMessi10

27th April 2012, 01:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Fellow Sensation users,

I've got some problems with the touchscreen that is possibly related to sense?

I've posted this in the coindroid thread already, but nobody will reply to it, so I thought i'll make a thread.

Copy/past from my post in the CoinDroid thread:
Ok, yesterday I installed CoinDroid again. But i have the same problems:

-Sometimes screen wont turn on, then i have to pull the battery.
-Sometimes i cant unlock the screen with the ring, touch doesnt work anywhere on the screen.

I haven't installed many roms, but i've tested with other roms and the only stable ones for me is VI and HyperNonSense. I dont get the screen problems i've mentioned above with VI/HNS. So it's definitly not the screen that causes the problem! My idea: because both VI and HNS dont have sense on them, i think it's related to sense. Maybe some people bought a phone from a wrong batch?

Any ideas from other people? If I cant find a fix or something, I have to find a new phone...

Some details about my phone:

Sensation XE
HBOOT: 1.27.1100
radio: 11.22.3504.07_m

Some details about roms i've used:
Stock - problems
CoinDroid - problems
VI - no problems
HNS - no problems
Will update some more later, busy at work
Last edited by MrMessi10; 27th April 2012 at 01:48 PM.
27th April 2012, 01:31 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Holon
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
I would suggest you install a stock ROM, And see if the problem is software or the hardware.
You can use this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1098849.
27th April 2012, 01:42 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by roi258

I would suggest you install a stock ROM, And see if the problem is software or the hardware.
You can use this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1098849.

Same thing, that's why i decided to root and custom rom it before ICS got released..
27th April 2012, 08:32 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Holon
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Your problem is like in this video?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SWoRuweerIY

If yes try this and let me know:
http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/08...potential-fix/
The Following User Says Thank You to roi258 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 04:40 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by roi258

Your problem is like in this video?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SWoRuweerIY

If yes try this and let me know:
http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/08...potential-fix/

Yes, exactly. But only with sense roms.. Why doesnt it do this when i have a rom without sense?
28th April 2012, 07:28 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Holon
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
I really do not know why, But try to do what is offered here:
http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/08...potential-fix/
1st May 2012, 08:46 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by roi258

I really do not know why, But try to do what is offered here:
http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/08...potential-fix/

Thats not it, sorry bro.
1st May 2012, 11:45 AM   |  #8  
namila007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kurunegala
Thanks Meter: 37
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
are you using bricked kernel??

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes