Post Reply

Wolf's ultimate flash and downgrade guide (NO ROOT NEEDED) (root opportunity for .21)

OP wolf849

30th April 2012, 11:14 PM   |  #101  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 10
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bpear96

I did step 5 after my prime fully loaded and it took like 5 minutes and i rebooted into .15 fine, are you sure your using a .15 blob?

Damn, my bad
I first just copied the firmware file to the root of my memory - nothing. I then renamed it to blob - nothing. Then finally I looked inside and use the blob from the - this time worked.

Phew !
30th April 2012, 11:16 PM   |  #102  
bpear96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,585
 
1,693 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by svladimir

Damn, my bad
I first just copied the firmware file to the root of my memory - nothing. I then renamed it to blob - nothing. Then finally I looked inside and use the blob from the - this time worked.

Phew !

Hahah glad you got it working!
1st May 2012, 02:12 AM   |  #103  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Smile
I just rooted my B80 TF101 on .21 using Method 3. Took no more than 10 minutes. Thanks for the work!
1st May 2012, 03:49 AM   |  #104  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
any mirrors for ASUS Firmware 9.4.2.15 DE_epaduser9_4_2_15UpdateLauncher.zip (German) ? i search at 4 forums and google at ale sites are offline or linked to asus ftp (((
1st May 2012, 03:52 AM   |  #105  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Excellent . I just downgraded from .21 and rooted. using method 2. Is there any chance of a method 3 for TF201s ? Mine is a tablet where the asus tool doesn't work and asus wont help
1st May 2012, 04:44 AM   |  #106  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 110
 
398 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Can I install a CWM Rom like Prime using Method 1 ?

I'm rooted, but i don't have CWM installed because of the OTA updates.

In any case, if i can't, and install CWM to install Prime, i will be able to install future updates by asus if anyone post the blob files, or as soon as it pops up in the asus site, right?
1st May 2012, 05:26 AM   |  #107  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by roygaard

Yes, as soon as you've unlocked your device you don't need this method anymore. You can use any other pre-rooted firmware ...

Regards,
Roy


Thanks Roy ..... I found this out but tried the method here after I did the Viper routine. Sadly too late I discovered Viper would not work on the latest ASUS update and tried the unlock option in Viper. Then I saw this thread and missed the bit about it not working on an unlocked Prime

So I am stuck because altho feasibly I can install any rom I cant because I cant install recovery from all the methods I have tried so far

Does this mean I am stuck till Asus release the NVflash ?

Alternately .... what happens if I do a factory reset? Will it take me back to a older version of the stock ROM ?

Cheers
1st May 2012, 05:43 AM   |  #108  
baseballfanz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sugar Land TX
Thanks Meter: 1,716
 
6,694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgb-agent


Alternately .... what happens if I do a factory reset? Will it take me back to a older version of the stock ROM ?

Cheers

A factory reset only erase user's data. It does not alter the ROM itself in anyway.
1st May 2012, 08:54 AM   |  #109  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
This new tool does not work for me. (The one using modded vipermod)
It reboots after choosing option 1, but after the process is done and another reboot occurs, I am still on WW 21 not rooted. and not downgraded.
Last edited by bimbobo; 1st May 2012 at 09:44 AM.
1st May 2012, 09:55 AM   |  #110  
H89P's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 2,017
 
1,177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Thank you for this great guide and opportunity, but I got a little problem.

Can't acces the .15 files here in Germany (need WW)

can anyone provide me a diverent link?

Thanks in advance

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes