Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[27-04-2012][ROM] CM9 htcleo beta1 [HWA][4.0.4][Kernel : securecrt 6.6C-HWA]

OP Xylograph

4th May 2012, 10:46 AM   |  #461  
gazzacbr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 63
 
578 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xylograph

...I on the other hand am very short on mod-time myself since I am so busy with the HWA related stuff and real life

you mean this isnt real life???
there is a world outside of xda/hd2?
wow, its just like the matirx...

if anyone wants to hassle someone, go hassle HTC for an official update of android for HD2
(they could maybe put together a basic unsupported froyo)

keep up the great work
4th May 2012, 11:37 AM   |  #462  
Senior Member
Flag Tarnów
Thanks Meter: 37
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Hi, I installed this rom and it works fine. Now I want to test newest kernel from Rick but my phone doesn't boot. It just stays on HTC logo with dots coming from left to right. Am I missing something ??
4th May 2012, 12:00 PM   |  #463  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Just try to remove Battery and restart...should work!

AD

---------- Post added at 12:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:38 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ad2003

Hey, I used tytungs from with ics and that worked just fine with a2sd script...

Maybe I'll give it a try... thx
Ad

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA


--> Just installed darktremors script and GUI. Just flashed it in recovery (even link2sd was installed - better to uninstall it before) --> rebuild and moved Dalvik cache to sd-ext.

Seems to run perfectly!!

Internal Space just raised to the SD-EXT Partition Space....

DarkTremors Script
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1265212
4th May 2012, 12:40 PM   |  #464  
QuaQuaRaQuaQua's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oslo
Thanks Meter: 72
 
362 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
You, Xylograph, are doing it right :)
4th May 2012, 03:27 PM   |  #465  
Xylograph's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7,728
 
1,824 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by QuaQuaRaQuaQua

You, Xylograph, are doing it right :)

Thanks

To be honest I think you guys should check out the new CM9 nightlies by Milaq or wait for CM9 by tytung which will probably be released soon.

I don't think I will keep updating this ROM if those roms appear to be at least just as good and probably even better

You can find any further development from my side @ my AOKP ROM

Take care !
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Xylograph For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 07:47 PM   |  #466  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Does anybody have the camera app working with volume key as shutter?
Is that a CM9 feature or...?

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA
4th May 2012, 08:10 PM   |  #467  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
I just have an issue with low volume now...,


Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA
4th May 2012, 09:09 PM   |  #468  
Shaeen's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Dnepr
Thanks Meter: 3
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Thumbs up quadrant test
1274 points..Amazing! Very good result! I test sense3.5 rom before and take something above 800 points. fps in 3d scenes is ~45 vs ~20
Last edited by Shaeen; 4th May 2012 at 09:14 PM.
4th May 2012, 10:54 PM   |  #469  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Bug Found
The Youtube app only gives sound not video sadly.
5th May 2012, 12:53 AM   |  #470  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
After sound issues, I decided to recover the original rom without the a2sd script by darktremor. Now all works again. But with e.g. link2sd I just can't get chrome working- the install 46mb is much too much for the internal space... anyways everything else just works nice.

Thanks, ad

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes