Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[RECOVERY][skyrocket] TWRP 2.8.3.0 touch recovery [2014-12-22]

OP Dees_Troy

lmftmf
27th April 2012, 11:32 PM   |  #21  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudonym117

you updated the file and placed it in the "stingray" folder, not skyrocket. im sure all the people with xooms are confused by that as well....

Fail lol Love this recovery btw
27th April 2012, 11:51 PM   |  #22  
tjsooley's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Milford, NJ
Thanks Meter: 299
 
2,121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lmftmf

Fail lol Love this recovery btw

I still cant find it.
I have looked in every folder under /dev/teamwin/
Last edited by tjsooley; 27th April 2012 at 11:57 PM.
28th April 2012, 12:03 AM   |  #23  
sk8erwitskil's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 2,638
 
1,362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorQMM

Five if you count 5.0.2.6 separate from 5.0.2.7. So, will TWRP eliminate the need to do multiple wipes/clears/partition formats now? (since our current recoveries were T989 based).

the 5.5.0.4 touch recovery does not require multiple wipes/clears/partition formats as it was built from I727 device tree.
The Following User Says Thank You to sk8erwitskil For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 02:09 AM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Flag Oshawa, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 105
 
553 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Anyone know how to wipe emmc and sdcard? When i try to wipe sd it says cant give path /sdcard to format_volume?
28th April 2012, 02:19 AM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Flag Tampa
Thanks Meter: 50
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
YES!! This is awesome! I had it on my EVO 4G and then the Nexus S 4G and now on my Skyrocket! Man I've missed TWRP. Thanks devs!
28th April 2012, 02:21 AM   |  #26  
Account currently disabled
Flag Chicago, IL
Thanks Meter: 1,400
 
977 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Can't use it to flash cm9 though. Freezes on Samsung logo. As its stated in the CM9 OP, but this wasn't out at the time when that thread started.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
28th April 2012, 02:24 AM   |  #27  
iandr0idos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Carmichael
Thanks Meter: 232
 
920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by armyveterangunner29

Can't use it to flash cm9 though. Freezes on Samsung logo. As its stated in the CM9 OP, but this wasn't out at the time when that thread started.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium

Really? I don't get past the flashing, since TWRP shows our device as a skyrocket, not hercules.

I have to flash CMW Touch in order to flash CM9.
28th April 2012, 02:40 AM   |  #28  
norbarb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Crest Hill
Thanks Meter: 803
 
1,482 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
I can't find in GooManager skyrocket.zip to flash.. Can anybody please post where to look for it and how.
Last edited by norbarb; 28th April 2012 at 02:52 AM.
28th April 2012, 03:06 AM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Flag Oshawa, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 105
 
553 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
WOW, i was getting ready to flash a new rom, all i did was factory reset, wipe cache, wipe system. Accidentally, while browsing through twrp i hit reboot recovery. Now my phone is hard bricked. Wont turn on, no download mode, no odin. I'm gonna try to take it back to see if it can be replaced, if not jtag repair.
28th April 2012, 03:51 AM   |  #30  
sk8erwitskil's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 2,638
 
1,362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluntman420

WOW, i was getting ready to flash a new rom, all i did was factory reset, wipe cache, wipe system. Accidentally, while browsing through twrp i hit reboot recovery. Now my phone is hard bricked. Wont turn on, no download mode, no odin. I'm gonna try to take it back to see if it can be replaced, if not jtag repair.

all you did was press "reboot recovery"? must be a bug in the recovery. has anyone else had this issue?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes