FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

Tablet Mode Mod --Q & A-- !!!!!!

2,894 posts
Thanks Meter: 616
 
By the2rrell, Senior Member on 27th April 2012, 08:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
30th April 2012, 03:26 AM |#101  
moinsheriff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai - UAE
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
i rebooted to recovery and flashed alpha 2 mod and tablet enable 213 and fixd permissions.. and it works .. i got the alpha 3 mod from the old log as he mentiones .. still runnin seraphim

Quote:
Originally Posted by itsjusttim

Lol flash the tablet mod in the op

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

 
 
30th April 2012, 03:30 AM |#102  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moinsheriff

i rebooted to recovery and flashed alpha 2 mod and tablet enable 213 and fixd permissions.. and it works .. i got the alpha 3 mod from the old log as he mentiones .. still runnin seraphim

If you flashed Alpha 2, you're no longer running Seraphim. Alpha 2 is a complete ROM. Or are you talking about TABLET_UI_AOSP_A2.zip? That's just the Tablet Mod enabling patch. Alpha 2 is ICS_CLC5_Alpha2.zip, which is a complete ROM. Alpha 3 is a Mod patch designed to go over Alpha 2.
30th April 2012, 03:34 AM |#103  
Iphony89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Is the fix for the white text posted yet?
30th April 2012, 03:38 AM |#104  
moinsheriff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai - UAE
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
yes i flashed tablet_ui_aosp_a2.zip and then the tablet_ui_213_enable.zip . aokp settings still force close .

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpg71

If you flashed Alpha 2, you're no longer running Seraphim. Alpha 2 is a complete ROM. Or are you talking about TABLET_UI_AOSP_A2.zip? That's just the Tablet Mod enabling patch. Alpha 2 is ICS_CLC5_Alpha2.zip, which is a complete ROM. Alpha 3 is a Mod patch designed to go over Alpha 2.

30th April 2012, 03:43 AM |#105  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moinsheriff

yes i flashed tablet_ui_aosp_a2.zip and then the tablet_ui_213_enable.zip . aokp settings still force close .

Did you also flash Alpha 3 (AOKP_ICS_Tweaks_ALPHA_3.zip)? If so, I would try this again without that, as it wasn't designed to run on anything other than Alpha 2, and even then it has known FC's.
30th April 2012, 03:46 AM |#106  
moinsheriff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai - UAE
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
i did initially.. but then i went back to recovery and flashed the two files i mentioned without ics_tweaks_alpha3

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpg71

Did you also flash Alpha 3 (AOKP_ICS_Tweaks_ALPHA_3.zip)? If so, I would try this again without that, as it wasn't designed to run on anything other than Alpha 2, and even then it has known FC's.

30th April 2012, 03:59 AM |#107  
nash2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
I read that there was a fix for the white on white text bug...does anyone one which file it is?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
30th April 2012, 04:03 AM |#108  
VonEsch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ventura, CA
Thanks Meter: 899
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moinsheriff

i did initially.. but then i went back to recovery and flashed the two files i mentioned without ics_tweaks_alpha3

Fix permissions, wipe cache/dalvik, all that good stuff?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA
30th April 2012, 04:05 AM |#109  
moinsheriff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai - UAE
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
no cache or dalvik wipe. just flashed and fixed permissions
Quote:
Originally Posted by VonEsch

Fix permissions, wipe cache/dalvik, all that good stuff?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA

30th April 2012, 04:22 AM |#110  
nash2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Is anyone here running a clock/weather widget? I've tried several but non of them look right...all way too small. I've tried to resize it but its still real small.


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335756142837.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	10.9 KB
ID:	1032080  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes