Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,216 Members 53,341 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Tablet Mode Mod --Q & A-- !!!!!!

Tip us?
 
moinsheriff
Old
#101  
moinsheriff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 249
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dubai - UAE
i rebooted to recovery and flashed alpha 2 mod and tablet enable 213 and fixd permissions.. and it works .. i got the alpha 3 mod from the old log as he mentiones .. still runnin seraphim

Quote:
Originally Posted by itsjusttim View Post
Lol flash the tablet mod in the op

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
OnePlus One Sandstone 64GB iPhone 5s iPad Air Moto 360




SOLD~ Galaxy Note 3, Galaxy Note 2, Galaxy S3, Nexus 7, Galaxy Tab 10.1, Galaxy Note, Galaxy S2 T989, HP Touchpad, Nexus S, Vibrant, HTC Desire, iPhone 2g
 
jpg71
Old
#102  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 284
Join Date: Apr 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by moinsheriff View Post
i rebooted to recovery and flashed alpha 2 mod and tablet enable 213 and fixd permissions.. and it works .. i got the alpha 3 mod from the old log as he mentiones .. still runnin seraphim
If you flashed Alpha 2, you're no longer running Seraphim. Alpha 2 is a complete ROM. Or are you talking about TABLET_UI_AOSP_A2.zip? That's just the Tablet Mod enabling patch. Alpha 2 is ICS_CLC5_Alpha2.zip, which is a complete ROM. Alpha 3 is a Mod patch designed to go over Alpha 2.
 
Iphony89
Old
#103  
Iphony89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 316
Join Date: Apr 2012
Is the fix for the white text posted yet?
 
moinsheriff
Old
#104  
moinsheriff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 249
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dubai - UAE
yes i flashed tablet_ui_aosp_a2.zip and then the tablet_ui_213_enable.zip . aokp settings still force close .

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpg71 View Post
If you flashed Alpha 2, you're no longer running Seraphim. Alpha 2 is a complete ROM. Or are you talking about TABLET_UI_AOSP_A2.zip? That's just the Tablet Mod enabling patch. Alpha 2 is ICS_CLC5_Alpha2.zip, which is a complete ROM. Alpha 3 is a Mod patch designed to go over Alpha 2.
OnePlus One Sandstone 64GB iPhone 5s iPad Air Moto 360




SOLD~ Galaxy Note 3, Galaxy Note 2, Galaxy S3, Nexus 7, Galaxy Tab 10.1, Galaxy Note, Galaxy S2 T989, HP Touchpad, Nexus S, Vibrant, HTC Desire, iPhone 2g
 
jpg71
Old
#105  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 284
Join Date: Apr 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by moinsheriff View Post
yes i flashed tablet_ui_aosp_a2.zip and then the tablet_ui_213_enable.zip . aokp settings still force close .
Did you also flash Alpha 3 (AOKP_ICS_Tweaks_ALPHA_3.zip)? If so, I would try this again without that, as it wasn't designed to run on anything other than Alpha 2, and even then it has known FC's.
 
moinsheriff
Old
#106  
moinsheriff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 249
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dubai - UAE
i did initially.. but then i went back to recovery and flashed the two files i mentioned without ics_tweaks_alpha3

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpg71 View Post
Did you also flash Alpha 3 (AOKP_ICS_Tweaks_ALPHA_3.zip)? If so, I would try this again without that, as it wasn't designed to run on anything other than Alpha 2, and even then it has known FC's.
OnePlus One Sandstone 64GB iPhone 5s iPad Air Moto 360




SOLD~ Galaxy Note 3, Galaxy Note 2, Galaxy S3, Nexus 7, Galaxy Tab 10.1, Galaxy Note, Galaxy S2 T989, HP Touchpad, Nexus S, Vibrant, HTC Desire, iPhone 2g
 
nash2000
Old
#107  
nash2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 953
Join Date: Jun 2011
I read that there was a fix for the white on white text bug...does anyone one which file it is?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
 
VonEsch
Old
#108  
VonEsch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 899
Posts: 827
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ventura, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by moinsheriff View Post
i did initially.. but then i went back to recovery and flashed the two files i mentioned without ics_tweaks_alpha3
Fix permissions, wipe cache/dalvik, all that good stuff?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA
 
moinsheriff
Old
#109  
moinsheriff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 249
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dubai - UAE
no cache or dalvik wipe. just flashed and fixed permissions
Quote:
Originally Posted by VonEsch View Post
Fix permissions, wipe cache/dalvik, all that good stuff?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA
OnePlus One Sandstone 64GB iPhone 5s iPad Air Moto 360




SOLD~ Galaxy Note 3, Galaxy Note 2, Galaxy S3, Nexus 7, Galaxy Tab 10.1, Galaxy Note, Galaxy S2 T989, HP Touchpad, Nexus S, Vibrant, HTC Desire, iPhone 2g
 
nash2000
Old
#110  
nash2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 953
Join Date: Jun 2011
Is anyone here running a clock/weather widget? I've tried several but non of them look right...all way too small. I've tried to resize it but its still real small.


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335756142837.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	10.9 KB
ID:	1032080  

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes