Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,304 Members 41,301 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Tablet Mode Mod --Q & A-- !!!!!!

Tip us?
 
moinsheriff
Old
#101  
moinsheriff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 236
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dubai - UAE
i rebooted to recovery and flashed alpha 2 mod and tablet enable 213 and fixd permissions.. and it works .. i got the alpha 3 mod from the old log as he mentiones .. still runnin seraphim

Quote:
Originally Posted by itsjusttim View Post
Lol flash the tablet mod in the op

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
GALAXY NOTE 3 N900




SOLD~ Galaxy Note 2, Galaxy S3, Nexus 7, Galaxy Tab 10.1, Galaxy Note, Galaxy S2 T989, HP Touchpad, Nexus S, Vibrant, HTC Desire, iPhone 2g
 
jpg71
Old
#102  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 284
Join Date: Apr 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by moinsheriff View Post
i rebooted to recovery and flashed alpha 2 mod and tablet enable 213 and fixd permissions.. and it works .. i got the alpha 3 mod from the old log as he mentiones .. still runnin seraphim
If you flashed Alpha 2, you're no longer running Seraphim. Alpha 2 is a complete ROM. Or are you talking about TABLET_UI_AOSP_A2.zip? That's just the Tablet Mod enabling patch. Alpha 2 is ICS_CLC5_Alpha2.zip, which is a complete ROM. Alpha 3 is a Mod patch designed to go over Alpha 2.
 
Iphony89
Old
#103  
Iphony89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 315
Join Date: Apr 2012
Is the fix for the white text posted yet?
 
moinsheriff
Old
#104  
moinsheriff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 236
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dubai - UAE
yes i flashed tablet_ui_aosp_a2.zip and then the tablet_ui_213_enable.zip . aokp settings still force close .

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpg71 View Post
If you flashed Alpha 2, you're no longer running Seraphim. Alpha 2 is a complete ROM. Or are you talking about TABLET_UI_AOSP_A2.zip? That's just the Tablet Mod enabling patch. Alpha 2 is ICS_CLC5_Alpha2.zip, which is a complete ROM. Alpha 3 is a Mod patch designed to go over Alpha 2.
GALAXY NOTE 3 N900




SOLD~ Galaxy Note 2, Galaxy S3, Nexus 7, Galaxy Tab 10.1, Galaxy Note, Galaxy S2 T989, HP Touchpad, Nexus S, Vibrant, HTC Desire, iPhone 2g
 
jpg71
Old
#105  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 284
Join Date: Apr 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by moinsheriff View Post
yes i flashed tablet_ui_aosp_a2.zip and then the tablet_ui_213_enable.zip . aokp settings still force close .
Did you also flash Alpha 3 (AOKP_ICS_Tweaks_ALPHA_3.zip)? If so, I would try this again without that, as it wasn't designed to run on anything other than Alpha 2, and even then it has known FC's.
 
moinsheriff
Old
#106  
moinsheriff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 236
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dubai - UAE
i did initially.. but then i went back to recovery and flashed the two files i mentioned without ics_tweaks_alpha3

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpg71 View Post
Did you also flash Alpha 3 (AOKP_ICS_Tweaks_ALPHA_3.zip)? If so, I would try this again without that, as it wasn't designed to run on anything other than Alpha 2, and even then it has known FC's.
GALAXY NOTE 3 N900




SOLD~ Galaxy Note 2, Galaxy S3, Nexus 7, Galaxy Tab 10.1, Galaxy Note, Galaxy S2 T989, HP Touchpad, Nexus S, Vibrant, HTC Desire, iPhone 2g
 
nash2000
Old
#107  
nash2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 953
Join Date: Jun 2011
I read that there was a fix for the white on white text bug...does anyone one which file it is?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
 
VonEsch
Old
#108  
VonEsch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 899
Posts: 827
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ventura, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by moinsheriff View Post
i did initially.. but then i went back to recovery and flashed the two files i mentioned without ics_tweaks_alpha3
Fix permissions, wipe cache/dalvik, all that good stuff?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA
 
moinsheriff
Old
#109  
moinsheriff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 236
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dubai - UAE
no cache or dalvik wipe. just flashed and fixed permissions
Quote:
Originally Posted by VonEsch View Post
Fix permissions, wipe cache/dalvik, all that good stuff?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA
GALAXY NOTE 3 N900




SOLD~ Galaxy Note 2, Galaxy S3, Nexus 7, Galaxy Tab 10.1, Galaxy Note, Galaxy S2 T989, HP Touchpad, Nexus S, Vibrant, HTC Desire, iPhone 2g
 
nash2000
Old
#110  
nash2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 953
Join Date: Jun 2011
Is anyone here running a clock/weather widget? I've tried several but non of them look right...all way too small. I've tried to resize it but its still real small.


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335756142837.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	10.9 KB
ID:	1032080  

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes