Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,300 Members 53,205 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Battery problems solved/improved!!! (Two findings to drastically improve drain)

Tip us?
 
farnsbarns
Old
#41  
farnsbarns's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 286
Posts: 474
Join Date: Mar 2009
Can anyone with screen flicker comment on how changing to interactive might have effected the screen flicker. Thanks.
 
Fruktsallad
Old
#42  
Fruktsallad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 412
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by farnsbarns View Post
Can anyone with screen flicker comment on how changing to interactive might have effected the screen flicker. Thanks.
Yes. Not at all.
 
farnsbarns
Old
#43  
farnsbarns's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 286
Posts: 474
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fruktsallad View Post
Yes. Not at all.
Bugger, thanks. Is it possible to set the freq at a fixed value, maybe set min and max to the same value and see if that has any effect?
 
treebill
Old
#44  
treebill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 564
Posts: 2,118
Join Date: Jan 2011
I'm currently test the alpha of the next setcpu ill post when its fully working on our hox.



Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
Our OS who art in CPU, UNIX be thy name. Thy programs run, thy syscalls done, In kernel as it is in user!

My photo blog
Tower Gamers
 
Fruktsallad
Old
#45  
Fruktsallad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 412
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by farnsbarns View Post
Bugger, thanks. Is it possible to set the freq at a fixed value, maybe set min and max to the same value and see if that has any effect?
Intriguing idea. Yeah, it's possible, for instance by using the performance governor. No change at all here, though. YMMV.
 
Fruktsallad
Old
#46  
Fruktsallad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 412
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by treebill View Post
I'm currently test the alpha of the next setcpu ill post when its fully working on our hox.



Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
Where did you get the alpha? I'm using the 2.24 XDA version. :P
 
farnsbarns
Old
#47  
farnsbarns's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 286
Posts: 474
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fruktsallad View Post
Intriguing idea. Yeah, it's possible, for instance by using the performance governor. No change at all here, though. YMMV.
Shame, thanks for trying though. There's mention above that the max frequency setting isn't taking but I would guess the the performance setting would do it. Back to racking of brain. I won't risk root until I know I have good hardware.
 
Fruktsallad
Old
#48  
Fruktsallad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 412
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by farnsbarns View Post
Shame, thanks for trying though. There's mention above that the max frequency setting isn't taking but I would guess the the performance setting would do it. Back to racking of brain. I won't risk root until I know I have good hardware.
Wise choice, patience is a virtue. I couldn't wait and now I'm Kinda stuck with faulty hardware hoping it's all down to software.
 
treebill
Old
#49  
treebill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 564
Posts: 2,118
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fruktsallad View Post
Where did you get the alpha? I'm using the 2.24 XDA version. :P
He asked for testers on Twitter and I also informed him about it not working on our devices and offered to test.

So too some up I got it from the author lol

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
Our OS who art in CPU, UNIX be thy name. Thy programs run, thy syscalls done, In kernel as it is in user!

My photo blog
Tower Gamers
 
DanteGR
Old
#50  
DanteGR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1007
Posts: 3,022
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Thessaloniki
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fruktsallad View Post
Wise choice, patience is a virtue. I couldn't wait and now I'm Kinda stuck with faulty hardware hoping it's all down to software.
What do u mean mate?
Couldn't u return to stock if u wanted a replacement?
Device: HTC One M8 Amber Gold
ROM: Renovate Nightlies
Kernel: Stock
CPU Controller: ROM Toolbox Pro / Trickster Mod


Be a nice fella and THANK those who have helped you!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android Wear App Review: EchoWear Song Search – XDA Developer TV

Yesterday on XDA Developer TV, Producer AdamOutler tore down a Samsung … more

Blast Those Flags with Knock the Flags

Lately, we have seen a rather drastic shift in the world of mobile device gaming. The infamous Angry … more

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more