FORUMS

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] [TeaM VeNuM] The Blu Kuban FL24 [Kuban Kernel\Odexed] (Updated 01-30-13)

4th May 2012, 10:53 PM |#431  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtsv

Ok now I know I'm a 46 yr old gray haired rom junkie however I'm a little confused because I've left the card unmounted in order to install more app's so what will happen if i just leave the card unmounted? Everything seems to be working as usual I'm still able to access everything that is on my card so what does it actually do?

And if this is beating a dead horse than excuse me while I keep hitting it......

As RJ said, you would just not have any extra storage. However you should be able to remount the SD card now and not have anymore issues installing apps.
 
 
4th May 2012, 11:02 PM |#432  
darren.wlsn1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hershey PA
Thanks Meter: 885
 
More
any help on removing top word suggestion on keyboard?
4th May 2012, 11:12 PM |#433  
Mark.J.Linskiy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antelope, CA
Thanks Meter: 388
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darren.wlsn1

any help on removing top word suggestion on keyboard?

Check in the settings under "Language and input" then select the little settings icon next to the Ice Cream Sandwich keyboard.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mark.J.Linskiy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 11:21 PM |#434  
darren.wlsn1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hershey PA
Thanks Meter: 885
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark.J.Linskiy

Check in the settings under "Language and input" then select the little settings icon next to the Ice Cream Sandwich keyboard.

ya did that on all kb's i tried and it always stays but ty for trying.
4th May 2012, 11:29 PM |#435  
Nutzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
Couldn't get GPS lock... Updated to 26 plus kernel and lost 180 rotation and cwm. I can't win..

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
4th May 2012, 11:33 PM |#436  
rujelus22's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Reno, NV
Thanks Meter: 8,362
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nutzy

Couldn't get GPS lock... Updated to 26 plus kernel and lost 180 rotation and cwm. I can't win..

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2

Loosing 180 that is just weird it is a framework hack. So not really sure what you did there, it has nothing to do with the kernel. and CWM is always gone on that kernel.


Also I just updated the statusbar mods. there is now no battery and center clock as options.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to rujelus22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 11:41 PM |#437  
Senior Member
Flag West Virginia
Thanks Meter: 1,844
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rujelus22


Loosing 180 that is just weird it is a framework hack. So not really sure what you did there, it has nothing to do with the kernel. and CWM is always gone on that kernel.

Also I just updated the statusbar mods. there is now no battery and center clock as options.

RJ I just looked in the status bar mods section and didn't see the no battery and Center clock.
Maybe I'm missing something?
4th May 2012, 11:47 PM |#438  
rujelus22's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Reno, NV
Thanks Meter: 8,362
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by caspersfi

RJ I just looked in the status bar mods section and didn't see the no battery and Center clock.
Maybe I'm missing something?

If they don't show up manually check for an update then exit the updater and go back in. Sometimes I need to do that to get it to refresh.
The Following User Says Thank You to rujelus22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 11:54 PM |#439  
Senior Member
Flag West Virginia
Thanks Meter: 1,844
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rujelus22


If they don't show up manually check for an update then exit the updater and go back in. Sometimes I need to do that to get it to refresh.

Ok.... things are wonky now.... When I hit status bar mods it shows lockscreen mods, when I hit modems, it shows fixes. etc.
I'll just do a reboot and give it a few..... just seemed weird.

Okay just went back in and things are good now.
Sorry bout that and thanks again.
Last edited by caspersfi; 4th May 2012 at 11:56 PM.
5th May 2012, 12:15 AM |#440  
Senior Member
Flag West Virginia
Thanks Meter: 1,844
 
More
Awesome job once again RJ. This thing just keeps getting better!

Click image for larger version

Name:	ForumRunner_20120504_191410.png
Views:	135
Size:	65.1 KB
ID:	1041415
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
best rom ever, blu kuban, venum
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes